Sterlite Copper Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sterlite Copper Reviews

Updated Sep 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Sterlite Copper CEO Pankaj Kumar
Pankaj Kumar
3 Ratings
  1. "Nice to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sterlite Copper full-time

    Pros

    If you have talent you will be escalated no matter of your age,

    Cons

    Long working hours needs your presence during shutdown etc..

    Advice to Management

    Nothing to mention

    Sterlite Copper2014-06-22
  2. "Good work experience with lot of exposure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager Purchase in Tuticorin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sterlite Copper full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good salary and work exposure

    Cons

    Promotions are generally biased. Work life balance is a issue most of the times

    Sterlite Copper2014-06-23
  3. "make chance to improve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Instrument Technician in Tuticorin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sterlite Copper full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    training is good.lot of activity. Improve my career.

    Cons

    More upgrading equipment.so chance to people learn and company production also improve.

    Advice to Management

    Give value to excellent people

    Sterlite Copper2014-04-02
  4. "Good place to Start you carrier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Engineer in Tuticorin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sterlite Copper full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good place to learn as a beginner in that profession. - A good place to feel high work pressure at a very starting point in a carrier.

    Cons

    - Long working hours. - Located in a very remote location. - Salaries not up to market standards.

    Advice to Management

    Please take walk down to the shop floor and discuss the issues employees face at the Shop floor.

    Sterlite Copper2014-01-31
  5. "Great working and job exposure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Tuticorin
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sterlite Copper full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good working experience, Nice environment, greater responsibilities and job satisfaction

    Cons

    Need to improve on house keeping

    Advice to Management

    Better facitlies to be provided to employees at remote locations

    Sterlite Copper2013-03-01
  6. "Sterlite Industries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Udaipur, Rajasthan
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Sterlite Copper full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay and benefits were exceptional

    Cons

    Legacy integration issues remain unresolved

    Sterlite Copper2012-12-06
  7. "Great Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Tuticorin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sterlite Copper full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Chance given to youngsters to accept responsibilities Good guidance by experienced people Excellent rewards fo high performers

    Cons

    HR policy needs to be improvement

    Advice to Management

    While recruiting, check the documents submitted by the candidates. This will help ward off any future misunderstandings on the part of both employer as well as employee.

    Sterlite Copper2012-08-18
  8. "Challenging Work Environment, Good growth rate, Almost No Hierarchy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer - Instrumentation in Tuticorin
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sterlite Copper full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good and challenging working environment! Opportunity to learn new technologies. Responsibilities will be given even to a Graduate Engineer.

    Cons

    You should be a person who likes challenges and industrial experience

    Advice to Management

    For critical projects. I would recommend to spend more time in basic Engineering and analysis and this will give a more cost efficient and good quality result. More training in project management is required for Engineers

    Sterlite Copper2012-07-11
  9. "Horrible experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Office Assistant in Saint Ann, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sterlite Copper full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros it's all fake

    Cons

    It's all fake don't believe it

    Advice to Management

    This is all a scam, they ask you to buy Amazon gift cards so that they can set up an activation on your lap top that they promise to give you for work and they never do. They scammed me out of 200$. I gave them personal information that I will be changing now. They sold a dream job to me and it was all fake. They said they would send me a check for work matireals and when they did the bank that check was written... from didn't even recognize that check that's when I should've known it was FRAUD AND A SCAM DO NOT APPPLY TO THIS JOB DO NOT BELIEVE ANYTHING THESE PEOPLE SAY ITS ALL A LIE. IM PRETTY SURE ALL THESE REVIEWS ARE THEM LYING ABOUT EVERYTHING.

    Show More
    Sterlite Copper2019-08-22
  10. "skeptical about this job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Production Packaging Operators 

    I have been working at Sterlite Copper full-time

    Pros

    great pay rate and benefits

    Cons

    none bad at all so far

    Sterlite Copper2019-06-25
Found 36 reviews