Cover image for Stonebridge Companies
Logo

Stonebridge Companies

Engaged Employer

Stonebridge Companies

Add a Review

Stonebridge Companies Reviews

Updated 18 Nov 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 197 of over 200 reviews
3.2
53% Recommend to a Friend
0% Approve of CEO

Found 196 of over 200 reviews

3.2
53%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Stonebridge Companies  President and COO | CEO Tom Brinkman and Navin Dimond (no image)
Tom Brinkman and Navin Dimond
1 Rating
Pros
  • "Great team to work with, and really dedicated corporate office located here in Denver(in 9 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance at its best / Fantastic work environment(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "no respect of work-life balance(in 5 reviews)

  • "PTO, Sick Pay, Vacation time is poor(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Pressure cooker

      18 Nov 2022 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of work to do, rewarding to open hotels

      Cons

      direction inconsistent, high-pressure environment, one of my fellow project managers died of a heart attack

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Stonebridge Companies Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our work environment. We strive to provide a positive workplace culture and take your input seriously when shaping company policy. We never want our employees to feel overworked or underappreciated. As we continue to grow and learn from our valued employees, we strive to be responsive and supportive, we would very much like you to reach out with specific information or suggestions on how we can continue to improve. Thank you, Stonebridge Human Resources

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great experiences and people

      6 Oct 2022 - Human Resources Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've enjoyed my experience working with Stonebridge over the years! - Value hard work - Encourage ambition and training - Opportunities for growth - Great travel opportunities and discounts - I've worked for some great managers and had fantastic coworkers through which I have learned a lot, created some lasting friendships, and made great business connections

      Cons

      - Continue to work on better communication between corporate and the field - Continue to bring back incentive and bonus programs (still returning after COVID) - Onboarding and training at the hotel level need to be more consistent among properties

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Stonebridge Companies Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our work environment. We strive to provide a positive workplace culture and take your input seriously when shaping company policy. We’re glad to hear you have enjoyed working with us, and we’re happy to hear that you've made lasting connections and learned from your time with us. We pride ourselves on the positive feedback we get from our employees on our benefits and culture, and we continue to improve upon them as we continue to grow. Thank you, Stonebridge Human Resources

    3. Join the Stonebridge Companies team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      25 Aug 2022 - Assistant General Manager in Anchorage, AK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cares about employees, Great Pay at the associate level, good Benefits Package.

      Cons

      Needs update to some properties.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Stonebridge Companies Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about Stonebridge Companies. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed working with us and we’re happy to hear you felt cared for and enjoyed our benefits. We pride ourselves on the positive feedback we get from our employees on our benefits and culture, and we continue to improve upon them as we continue to grow. Thank you for your feedback on our properties and we are excited for the renovations we have coming up. Thank you, Stonebridge Human Resources

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Not Great Not Bad

      2 Sep 2022 - Sales Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good community and good coworkers

      Cons

      Compensation is pretty low for the industry, including bonus system Corporate has high expectations bordering on impossible

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Stonebridge Companies Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our work environment. We strive to provide a positive workplace culture and take your input seriously when shaping company policy. We're happy to hear that you found a good community and enjoyed working with your coworkers! We pride ourselves on the positive feedback we get from our employees on work-life balance and hope to provide clear and attainable goals for all our associates. Please don’t hesitate to reach out with specific information or suggestions on how we could have done better. Thank you, Stonebridge Human Resources

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      12 Aug 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are great and I love it

      Cons

      Lot's of hard work for me

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Stonebridge Companies Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about Stonebridge Companies. We’re happy to hear that you are enjoying working with us and with your coworkers! We hope that you continue to reach out for training and assistance from your team leaders when needed. Thank you, Stonebridge Human Resources

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      OK

      23 Aug 2022 - General Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some good people within company staff

      Cons

      lack of responsiveness and support from corporate office. disorganized corporate team with constant struggles

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Stonebridge Companies Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback; we take all feedback seriously and are dedicated to making this a great place to work. As we continue to grow and learn from our valued employees, we strive to be responsive and supportive, please don’t hesitate to reach out with specific information or suggestions on how we can continue to improve. Thank you, Stonebridge Human Resources

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Worst Management

      9 Sep 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management used to be good before Covid

      Cons

      Oh boy, A LOT. -No on property security -hiring without running background check -low pay -corporate/ management are very pretentious, doesn't meet with staff and only care on their money. -poor management

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Stonebridge Companies Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about Stonebridge Companies. We strive to provide a positive workplace culture and take your input seriously when shaping company policy. COVID-19 changed things quickly for everyone, and Stonebridge is continuing to improve and learn from this experience. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience working with Stonebridge before this global event, and please don’t hesitate to reach out with specific information or suggestions on how we can continue to improve. Thank you, Stonebridge Human Resources

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Standard Company

      23 Jul 2022 - Front Office Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Standard hotel company. Had fair benefits and decent values.

      Cons

      Did not have a great wow factor.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Stonebridge Companies Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback; we take all feedback seriously and are dedicated to making this a great place to work. Please don’t hesitate to reach out with specific information or suggestions on how we can continue to improve and provide more WOW factor. Thank you, Stonebridge Human Resources

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome Team

      29 May 2022 - Front Desk Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone helps each other out. Team mentality.

      Cons

      Management overloads with other department's duties.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      It could be better, it could be worse

      24 May 2022 - Hotel Front Desk Agent in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was fortunate to work with a group of people that handled the hotel as a team, achieved goals, and a leader who had our back against the questioning of upper management. Great learning experience and a job for which I could pass through and gain skillsets for my future.

      Cons

      Upper management created stressed and fearful mid level leadership which led to team toxicity (not where I worked but other hotels I assisted), and refused or was unable to provide the resources for foundation level workers to do their job well and serve the guests up to franchised brand standards. Pay was lower than the cost of living in the area and barely par for higher level positions; it was upwards of 24% below similar positions in the area. High staff turnover. No work-life balance.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 196 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Stonebridge Companies Reviews FAQs

    Stonebridge Companies has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 200 reviews left anonymously by employees. 53% of employees would recommend working at Stonebridge Companies to a friend and 46% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 11% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Stonebridge Companies employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Stonebridge Companies. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

    53% of Stonebridge Companies employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Stonebridge Companies 2.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.0 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Stonebridge Companies Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Stonebridge Companies? Share Your Experiences

    Stonebridge Companies logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    Stonebridge Companies Photos

    + Add Photo
    Stonebridge Companies photo of: 2022 Leadership Conference
    Stonebridge Companies photo of: Happy International Women's Day!
    Stonebridge Companies photo of: 2022 Leadership Conference
    Stonebridge Companies photo of: Housekeeping Appreciation Week
    Stonebridge Companies photo of: Housekeeping Appreciation Week
    Stonebridge Companies photo of: 2022 Halloween Party
    Stonebridge Companies photo of: Dimond Fellow of the Year
    See All Photos

    Affiliated Companies

    Stonebridge Companies Job Seekers Also Viewed

    Hilton Logo
    Hilton

    4.2

    9,494 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 200 Stonebridge Companies reviews submitted anonymously by Stonebridge Companies employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Stonebridge Companies is right for you.