Stonebridge Companies Reviews

Updated Sep 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 183 of over 187 reviews

3.1
47%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Stonebridge Companies President and CEO Navin Dimond (no image)
Navin Dimond
119 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great team to work with, and really dedicated corporate office located here in Denver(in 9 reviews)

  • "The company is growing in many markets(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "High cost of benefits, high turnover at corporate office(in 11 reviews)

  • "The associate holiday party the hotels if lucky might get a budget of(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great work environment

      Aug 25, 2021 - Bartender in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great work environment. - Coworkers were incredible. Made some life-long friends here. - Lots of opportunities for growth

      Cons

      Not anything I can think of. Bummed to have lost my job due to the pandemic.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Growth Opportunity

      Aug 16, 2021 - Vice President of Revenue Management in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company growth allows for a career path and development opportunities for any position in the industry. Promotion of internal team members is always a priority.

      Cons

      Stretched a little thin during the pandemic, but that’s not unexpected or unique to this company, and they are bending over backwards to staff up again, but facing a labor shortage in the industry.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good management, understaffed, overworked

      Aug 19, 2021 - Front Desk Agent in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good management, family environment, and room for growth. I enjoy my current position in Denver.

      Cons

      Unfortunately, we are very understaffed and it does not provide for the beat guest experience. And it makes the front desk agents susceptible to aggressive /upset/ frustrated clients.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Stay Away

      Sep 5, 2021 - Sales in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The relationships that were built over the years have been incredible with coworkers. The company used to be a welcoming and great place to work.

      Cons

      As many reviews state, profit is much more valuable than their employees. During the pandemic, they made everyone take a 20% pay reduction (for almost a full year), cut staff, removed 401K match, decreased cell phone reimbursement, removed transportation benefits, and cut bonuses. Health benefits are expensive leaving your net income very low with all other benefits removed. For those that stayed on during the pandemic and expressed their concerns, the messaging was "be lucky you have a job". Unfortunately, for Stonebridge, you'll notice the amount of jobs available, their hardworking employees are no longer buying into the messaging of "be lucky you have a job" and are now seeking companies that pay fairly and treat their employees appropriately. If you're considering this company for a career, I would highly recommend looking elsewhere.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Does not embrace hospitality

      Aug 10, 2021 - Sales Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The team truly feels like family after working hard & caring for each other

      Cons

      They will happily under pay you no matter how hard you’ve worked for them. Corporate is as hospitable as the grinch. It just feel like they care more about profit & how to make more than how to make your team members happy

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Could be better all around

      Aug 24, 2021 - Sales Manager in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The flexibility in hours - management didn't micromanage

      Cons

      Benefits are terrible, parking was a mess, staff was immature and messy. "Mean girls" cllickish atmosphere if you will.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Ok to work for

      Jun 10, 2021 - Guests Service Representative in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great coworkers working with at the franchise property

      Cons

      Scheduling, Work force, Bias HR

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Joke

      Jun 14, 2021 - Driver in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Put me back to work after letting me go.

      Cons

      Never took the time to ask me what I did.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Stay Away

      May 13, 2021 - Guest Services Supervisor in Roanoke, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great group and community of hard workers that really care about their co-workers.

      Cons

      Management refused to provide the financial support or investment necessary to really make the hotel a success. It was forever an uphill battle and nothing we did was good enough. Even while receiving top customer service reviews, we were told we "weren't smiling enough." It was ridiculous and lead to extreme psychological burnout that I'm recovering from. When the hotel finally closed (after I had left my position), employees were only given 72 hours notice. This company has no respect or compassion for its employees.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good Place to Gain Experience

      Apr 9, 2021 - Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Proven track record, successful developer and operator

      Cons

      Pay and benefits could be better.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 183 Reviews

    Work at Stonebridge Companies? Share Your Experiences

    Stonebridge Companies logo
    or