Stonebridge Companies Employee Reviews about "corporate office"

Updated Sep 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 192 reviews

3.1
46%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Stonebridge Companies Owner/Chairman Navin Dimond (no image)
Navin Dimond
124 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great team to work with, and really dedicated corporate office located here in Denver(in 9 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance at its best / Fantastic work environment(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Where other hotels are just laying off or at least maintaining benefits, Stonebridge just full on fired everyone(in 13 reviews)

  • "The associate holiday party the hotels if lucky might get a budget of(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "corporate office"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Move on!

      Sep 10, 2020 - Director in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really Fantastic People at the Corporate Office - most are gone due to COVID - hardworking hotel level employees -

      Cons

      Horrific treatment of people and staff during COVID - have eliminated most all HR and talent roles - the comeback will be slow and painful - find another industry and employer - This use to be a fantastic place

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      New to the Brand

      Jun 22, 2019 - Catering Sales Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growing company with new properties constantly being added around the country. Great team to work with, and really dedicated corporate office located here in Denver. The company makes all properties feel really connected and everyone is willing to work together and help each other out. They really focus on measurable success and give you several tools to act as personal checks and balances as you reach for your sales goals. They are invested in their people and really take time and effort to make sure people are not only a good fit for the position but for the team they're meant to work with.

      Cons

      Limited time off in the beginning with a slow growth over time and no maternity or paternity leave given. There aren't any opportunities to work remotely.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Evolution

      Sep 1, 2017 - Corporate Trainer in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been with Stonebridge for many years and am thrilled with the exciting direction we are heading! I began at the front desk and made my way up through operations management and finally into the corporate office. Through any downturns in the economy and challenges I've faced, they never lost faith in me and my abilities. I've been fortunate to have great leaders who continue to inspire me and invest in my professional evolution. Development of talent is a priority within and I am certainly proof of that. I believe in the core vision of our company and strive to ensure this is evident in all we do. If you haven't experienced Stonebridge, now's the time...

      Cons

      Any concerns were addressed with the associate opinion survey.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Culture

      Aug 11, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Englewood, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company culture has really changed for the better in the time I've been with the company. Corporate office employees spend a day working and learning at the hotel to understand how the hotels run on a daily basis.

      Cons

      Acquiring more hotels means more work with the same number of employees

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company, Lots of Turnover.

      Jul 13, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Englewood, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Quite a few of the people there are great to work with. Corporate office offers support whenever needed.

      Cons

      The turnover is exhausting. Seemed like we were always getting used to a new management style.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee

      They have asked SR Mgmt to review to counter the BAD REVIEWS (which are deserved)

      Jan 4, 2016 - Mid Management With Direct Reports 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Property level management not a reflection on corporate office or culture. thankfully - otherwise I would have quit after my first few months. The only reason why I'm still here is with Sage being the only other large hotelier in Denver there's not much of a choice. Sad. - as they have multi properties there is room for promotion. Take it, get the title & move to another company

      Cons

      - pay is horrible. I found out that my coworker who has been with the company 2 years more than me actually makes about $15k less a year. I found out another who had less than 5 years experience was making more than the other person, but still less than me. Pay is not based on experience. - benefits - hourly staff does not get paid for holidays. at all. EVER! Not NYE! Not July 4th! NONE!! - management does not receive vacation until after a year - and we are a hospitality company??? I just don't understand this - communication is null & void - property level management does seem to manage up, rather than their own departments - the owner does not like women, and the females that work at my property complain that he won't even say hello to them - no training in place - either you figure it out, or you don't. but no guidance at all, no mentoring, no fellowship. very strange place to work - I was encouraged to complete a review on this site - medical benefits are expensive - i was able to find a better plan on my own !!!

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Stonebridge Companies Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinions of our company and your experiences thus far; we appreciate your feedback. Stonebridge Companies has holiday pay program that does in fact compensate associates for working over specific holidays and it is beyond upsetting to read that associates at your hotel may not be receiving this benefit. I urge you or your hotels’ GM to reach out to corporate HR immediately so they can look into this matter and make any necessary pay adjustments needed to correct this. In addition I would also suggest speaking with them about your concerns or observations with your owner and the interactions between your female associates. It is crucial that our corporate leadership team is aware of any inappropriate behavior you have witnessed that could affect our management partnership with our private owners moving forward. If you do not feel comfortable contacting our HR team directly, please feel free to anonymously call our associate hotline at 303-785-3100 ext 154. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to an exciting 2016 full of growth and potential and thanks to the honest opinions you have shared, we look forward to continuing the great changes to our company and hotels!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Love this company

      Aug 10, 2015 - Regional Sales in Centennial, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I just started in January in the corporate office and love it here!!!! The hotels are top notch and it is very obvious that our owner cares about the quality of his hotels and the staff that is hired to take care of our guests. I am really glad I made this move and no longer dread "Monday" mornings......This is the real deal and feel so proud to be representing this company!!!

      Cons

      I can not think of one thing that could be better

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee

      I Feel Terrible for My Staff

      Aug 21, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It looks like Stonebridge is finally reading these reviews as evidenced by the recent flurry of 5 star reviews. This sounds like a mandate from the corporate office to the GMs. Very fishy. Don't believe it. The "pro," I guess, is that after several years they are concerned about the damage that so many disgruntled employees can have. So I guess even slow reflexes are better than none. Pay and benefits for managers aren't too bad, to be honest. See below for the other side of that coin.

      Cons

      As a manager I am not able to offer good wages to my staff, so a large portion of my time at work has become trying to convince them not to quit. When they do invariably leave I can only hire unqualified or desperate people to replace them since high caliber people don't work for peanuts. "If you can find the hotel you are hired" is my primary hiring strategy. Also, upper management will stab you in the back without thinking twice. This is a ruthless company that loves money and the money that comes along with money. If they want to ensure that money keeps moneying for the money, then perhaps money should money other money and keep moneyness in the money. Also, as for money, money can only money on money or money, so money money money moneymoneymoneymoneymoney. And money, too.

      Continue reading
      13 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic Organization

      Mar 19, 2015 - General Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stonebridge companies is a greet organization for candidates who's values include working smart, collaborative efforts, being open minded, celebrating successes and have high levels of accountability. The company offers great benefits including paid time off, vacation, health, vision, dental and 401k. Maintaining positive working relationships with employees and the support system at the corporate office is paramount for a successful career with Stonebridge.

      Cons

      There aren't any cons with the organization from my perspective. The hospitality industry is demanding at times and requires flexibility including nights, weekends and holidays.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Stonebridge Companies Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Stonebridge Companies? Share Your Experiences

    Stonebridge Companies logo
    or