Stonebridge Companies Employee Reviews about "corporate office"

Updated Sep 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 188 reviews

3.1
47%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Stonebridge Companies Owner/Chairman Navin Dimond (no image)
Navin Dimond
120 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great team to work with, and really dedicated corporate office located here in Denver(in 9 reviews)

  • "The company is growing in many markets(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "High cost of benefits, high turnover at corporate office(in 11 reviews)

  • "The associate holiday party the hotels if lucky might get a budget of(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "corporate office"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Move on!

      Sep 10, 2020 - Director in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really Fantastic People at the Corporate Office - most are gone due to COVID - hardworking hotel level employees -

      Cons

      Horrific treatment of people and staff during COVID - have eliminated most all HR and talent roles - the comeback will be slow and painful - find another industry and employer - This use to be a fantastic place

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      New to the Brand

      Jun 22, 2019 - Catering Sales Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growing company with new properties constantly being added around the country. Great team to work with, and really dedicated corporate office located here in Denver. The company makes all properties feel really connected and everyone is willing to work together and help each other out. They really focus on measurable success and give you several tools to act as personal checks and balances as you reach for your sales goals. They are invested in their people and really take time and effort to make sure people are not only a good fit for the position but for the team they're meant to work with.

      Cons

      Limited time off in the beginning with a slow growth over time and no maternity or paternity leave given. There aren't any opportunities to work remotely.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Director

      Feb 8, 2019 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hotel discounts at multiple properties

      Cons

      This is one of the most micromanaging companies that I’ve ever worked for. There does not seem to be any confidence in the property-level leaders to make business decisions or to run their own teams. Corporate office gets a final say in EVERYTHING, from hiring mid-level managers to disciplinary actions on line-level employees to reviewing sales contracts. This creates a delay in information filtering and a lack of authority on the party of the property leaders. There is also no vacation time. Only 40 hours of “personal” time are given for 1year! And after a year, you get paid for 40 hours up front, so if you take a vacation throughout that second year you’ve already been paid in their mind but your paycheck for the time you take off will be at a deficit. If you’re in Sales, there is focus on quantity not quality. They’re more focused on bringing business in rather than taking care of current and repeat clients.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great people!

      May 8, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome group of people to work with! Very caring about their employees

      Cons

      Majorly growing with is great, but they are going through growth stage of having processes and corporate office support follow their growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Growing Company

      Mar 12, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Travel perks, amazing VP providing support

      Cons

      High cost of benefits, high turnover at corporate office

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Evolution

      Sep 1, 2017 - Corporate Trainer in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been with Stonebridge for many years and am thrilled with the exciting direction we are heading! I began at the front desk and made my way up through operations management and finally into the corporate office. Through any downturns in the economy and challenges I've faced, they never lost faith in me and my abilities. I've been fortunate to have great leaders who continue to inspire me and invest in my professional evolution. Development of talent is a priority within and I am certainly proof of that. I believe in the core vision of our company and strive to ensure this is evident in all we do. If you haven't experienced Stonebridge, now's the time...

      Cons

      Any concerns were addressed with the associate opinion survey.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Beware!

      Aug 31, 2017 - Director of Sales in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      New technology for reporting and budgeting Employee discounts for restaurants/hotel stays

      Cons

      My experience with Stonebridge was EXTREMELY disappointing. I was sold on the message of the company going in a new direction, with a focus on training, internal opportunity for candidates, and employee retention, but I quickly realized this was not the case. I received no training, my General Managers on property were inadequately experienced/trained to lead a hotel, and there was a constant turn over of above property leadership. The message coming from the corporate office is never consistent, and there is no feedback given for how to advance within the company. There are a few people in senior leadership roles who are trying to turn the ship, but the support isn't there from top leadership to allow the company to move in a positive direction Pay was significantly less than what would be comparable at other area hotels. Expense checks consistently take 6-8 weeks to be paid after submittal Little to no appreciation is shown to employees, even when their performance far exceeds expectations

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Culture

      Aug 11, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Englewood, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company culture has really changed for the better in the time I've been with the company. Corporate office employees spend a day working and learning at the hotel to understand how the hotels run on a daily basis.

      Cons

      Acquiring more hotels means more work with the same number of employees

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company, Lots of Turnover.

      Jul 13, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Englewood, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Quite a few of the people there are great to work with. Corporate office offers support whenever needed.

      Cons

      The turnover is exhausting. Seemed like we were always getting used to a new management style.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Stonebridge Wants to Strengthen Our Hotel

      Dec 19, 2015 - Sales Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stonebridge is investigating time and money to improve our property. They are available to the staff and seem to value our stability and happiness. Contrary to previous reviews, I have been truly impressed by Senior Management. They seem to be a highly motivated and solid team of experts.

      Cons

      As with all companies, Stonebridge could use some work on communication between the corporate office and their properties.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Stonebridge Companies Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Stonebridge Companies? Share Your Experiences

    Stonebridge Companies logo
    or