Stonebridge Companies Employee Reviews about "stonebridge"

Updated Sep 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 192 reviews

3.1
46%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Stonebridge Companies Owner/Chairman Navin Dimond (no image)
Navin Dimond
124 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great team to work with, and really dedicated corporate office located here in Denver(in 9 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance at its best / Fantastic work environment(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Where other hotels are just laying off or at least maintaining benefits, Stonebridge just full on fired everyone(in 13 reviews)

  • "The associate holiday party the hotels if lucky might get a budget of(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "stonebridge"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Stay Away

      Sep 5, 2021 - Sales in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The relationships that were built over the years have been incredible with coworkers. The company used to be a welcoming and great place to work.

      Cons

      As many reviews state, profit is much more valuable than their employees. During the pandemic, they made everyone take a 20% pay reduction (for almost a full year), cut staff, removed 401K match, decreased cell phone reimbursement, removed transportation benefits, and cut bonuses. Health benefits are expensive leaving your net income very low with all other benefits removed. For those that stayed on during the pandemic and expressed their concerns, the messaging was "be lucky you have a job". Unfortunately, for Stonebridge, you'll notice the amount of jobs available, their hardworking employees are no longer buying into the messaging of "be lucky you have a job" and are now seeking companies that pay fairly and treat their employees appropriately. If you're considering this company for a career, I would highly recommend looking elsewhere.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      No compassion

      Apr 10, 2020 - Housekeeping Aide in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Typically most GM's care about their employees

      Cons

      When the Coronavirus hit, they full on terminated everyone at the hotel levels except managers. No notice, just see ya. Shows they don't really care about their employees only money. Where other hotels are just laying off or at least maintaining benefits, Stonebridge just full on fired everyone. Even those of us that have been loyal for 2-5 years.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Worst hotel company

      Oct 8, 2019 - Food and Beverage Associate in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You learn alot of life lessons.

      Cons

      I find in funny how 99% of the 5 star reviews are upper management. Seriously, read the reviews. "Pros: not many millennials " "Cons: if you didnt like it here, it is because you have no work ethic." Everyone was super defensive and pushed everything negative on their employees. Very high turn over. The hotel I work at now, and have for 2 years, hires alot of Stonebridge employees. Not because they craft and nurture great workers but because they don't recognize their work potential and we understand the desperation to leave Stonebridge.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Only Thick Skin, Single, Young, Obediant, Need to Apply

      Mar 30, 2019 - General Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They franchise Marriott and Hilton properties

      Cons

      Zero work-family life balance for hotel General Managers the expectation is your available 24/7/365 there is no tolerance for not working 50 plus hours a week. They provide zero benefits to hourly employees, the hardest working, lowest paid, and there are zero perks. During the holiday's the company couldn't even purchase a small turkey for the associates. The associate holiday party the hotels if lucky might get a budget of $5 per associate to spend. Many properties might look good on the outside but the building inside is falling apart. Stonebridge Companies once Stonebridge Investment Companies enough said.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Be prepared for lies and deceit if you want to work there

      Oct 26, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great facade but you will learn quickly that is all it is, a facade.

      Cons

      HR is not for the employees, so unless you want to be on the hit list don’t go to HR with any sort of problem or suggestions. The “new sheriff” (her own words) is unbelievably discriminatory and should be disciplined but she is the one who would do the discipline, so it’s never going to happen. Just because you have people trying to fix the negative reviews doesn’t mean it will fix the horrible culture. Should be called Stonebridge Hostile Companies instead of Hospitality

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Worst hospitality company ever

      Sep 29, 2017 - Executive Chef in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no pros. Terrible management from corporate to property level.

      Cons

      Unprofessional, unethical, unqualified management, lack of available capital to fix problem areas (it goes to the owner's pocket instead), poor wages for market, poor benefits, high turnover. Corporate encourages management to post favorable reviews on here because their rating was so low. Started an offshoot company, under another name, to disassociate from the Stonebridge name. Stonebridge is the least respected name of all hotel management companies. It's a laughing stock to other companies.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Beware!

      Aug 31, 2017 - Director of Sales in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      New technology for reporting and budgeting Employee discounts for restaurants/hotel stays

      Cons

      My experience with Stonebridge was EXTREMELY disappointing. I was sold on the message of the company going in a new direction, with a focus on training, internal opportunity for candidates, and employee retention, but I quickly realized this was not the case. I received no training, my General Managers on property were inadequately experienced/trained to lead a hotel, and there was a constant turn over of above property leadership. The message coming from the corporate office is never consistent, and there is no feedback given for how to advance within the company. There are a few people in senior leadership roles who are trying to turn the ship, but the support isn't there from top leadership to allow the company to move in a positive direction Pay was significantly less than what would be comparable at other area hotels. Expense checks consistently take 6-8 weeks to be paid after submittal Little to no appreciation is shown to employees, even when their performance far exceeds expectations

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best Company I Have Ever Worked For!

      Dec 31, 2015 - Sales Manager in Loveland, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Upper management truly cares about all employees. Hard work is noticed and rewarded. Since I started at Stonebridge less than a year ago, the company has come leaps and bounds. They encourage their employees to be the best they can and help them to reach their goals. Stonebridge allows you to have a wonderful work/life balance.

      Cons

      I honestly have nothing negative to say about Stonebridge.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Stonebridge Wants to Strengthen Our Hotel

      Dec 19, 2015 - Sales Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stonebridge is investigating time and money to improve our property. They are available to the staff and seem to value our stability and happiness. Contrary to previous reviews, I have been truly impressed by Senior Management. They seem to be a highly motivated and solid team of experts.

      Cons

      As with all companies, Stonebridge could use some work on communication between the corporate office and their properties.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee

      No Thank You

      Oct 4, 2015 - Server 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Physically, a nice hotel to work in. The staff was kind and helpful.

      Cons

      I suspect that upper management is told to give the impression that they care about what we hourly employees have to say, but I don't think they do. Things don't change, don't improve. Floor staff in restaurant is either over-staffed or under. F&B director doesn't adapt to changing situations. Doesn't care about his team. In fact, I heard him say some awful things to other employees about one employee in particular. Jeez, if you don't like us just keep your thoughts to yourself. Not professional at all. Also, wages are at sub-industry levels and I was reduced from full-time to part-time so they wouldn't have to contribute to my insurance plan. Thanks for that. Hope the money that Stonebridge saved will help someone at the corporate office buy a nice new suit or shiny car.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Stonebridge Companies Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience and feedback from your time with Stonebridge, we only wish you had done so before leaving the company to allow us to try to remedy your concerns. As a company we certainly do not condone gossip of any kind and would like to learn more about the situations you encountered at your hotel with your F&B Director. I encourage you to call our employee hotline so we can better understand what took place and take the necessary actions. Thank you again for your feedback and for shedding light on your unfortunate experience; I can assure you it will not go unacknowledged.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Stonebridge Companies Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Stonebridge Companies? Share Your Experiences

    Stonebridge Companies logo
    or