Stratbeans Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Stratbeans Consulting Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "(in 6 reviews)

  • "Small company so a lot to learn if you are willing(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "No work life balance, u are expected to work 24 hours a day(in 3 reviews)

  • "No work life balance : once you are hire here they think they have bought you, work till midnight and have to reach office on time(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Driven coworkers, an intense work environment, and a culture that fosters learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Stratbeans Consulting full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Everyone here is extremely friendly, interesting, and hardworking. Our work is interesting, our tasks our challenging, and we encourage each other to push our limits (healthily, of course). What I like most about this company is that the culture values efficiency and hard work, and it is VERY effective. The work can be a bit intense at times, but it's what I signed up for.

    Cons

    I don't really see the point of logging work, since it takes too much time and doesn't really make me more efficient, but our managers and execs seem to have found good uses for our logs. I'd like to learn exactly what is done with them so I can justify to myself that logging hours is necessary.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure our systems (and product) are scalable, flexible, and, most importantly, stable before focusing on aggressive hiring or rapid feature development.

    Stratbeans Consulting2018-10-28
  2. "instructional designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Stratbeans Consulting full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      great learning experience worked on good projects

      Cons

      Unrealistic expectations end up doing work outside your domain

      Advice to Management

      Management should treat their employees with more respect

      Stratbeans Consulting2019-05-12
    • "Software Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore

      I worked at Stratbeans Consulting full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      If you are feeling like your life is going good and you need a change, you can try coming here. You'll get the change.

      Cons

      This is a good place to end your career. If you are looking forward to ending it, this could be the best place for it.

      Advice to Management

      Make your careers first.

      Stratbeans Consulting2019-04-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good Place to Learn"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Instructional Designer in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Stratbeans Consulting for more than 2 years

      Pros

      - Small company so a lot to learn if you are willing - You get exposure to things more than your current role - Fun activities

      Cons

      - Fast-paced environment sometimes pressure of deadline - You need to be in good books of top management in order to grow

      Advice to Management

      Establish some sort of standards for assessing the quality of work and hardwork done by employees.

      Stratbeans Consulting2019-02-01
    • Helpful (3)

      "Kickass Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Stratbeans Consulting for more than 4 years

      Pros

      An amazing company to work for offering a plethora of opportunities. Transparent and no BS.

      Cons

      Need to maintain a high energy all the time.

      Advice to Management

      Need to take long term strategic decisions

      Stratbeans Consulting2018-10-20
    • "Poisonous Working Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Stratbeans Consulting full-time

      Pros

      Office Boy Is Nice To Employee's.

      Cons

      Management is handled by family members, no deserving leader.No Experienced staff to coach the Freshers and Interns. NO PRIVACY, Entire office area is under audio and video surveillance, other than wash room. Tissues are only provided to external clients who visit the office. Location of office is not safe (FYI they have only one office with max 20 Employee).

      Advice to Management

      They don't work on advice and suggestions. Thinks, they are the smartest people to walk on the face of the Earth.

      Stratbeans Consulting2018-11-12

      Stratbeans Consulting Response

      December 3, 2018HR

      Your facts are misleading, not sure why you wasted your time :) please note below -There is no office boy, the automated kiosks and vending machines are provided. Food can not be taken inside office. -There are more than 300 employees of neighbouring companies at our location ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (2)

      "It is a startup"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Stratbeans Consulting full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      It is a startup so you have opportunities to build products not just maintaining them.

      Cons

      Less number of employees you have to handle most of the work

      Stratbeans Consulting2018-06-08

      Stratbeans Consulting Response

      December 3, 2018HR

      Yes it is a startup. With top managers from IIT and IIM. :) With many awards under its belt and partnership with industry leading brands, more than 150 MNC customers and growing. Very fast path to grow as project managers for technical profiles. In addition the business analyst ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (3)

      "Good company to work with"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Stratbeans Consulting full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      1.Good Work Culture 2.Work life balance 3. Opportunity to work on augmented reality, learning management systems and machine learning at Stratbeans Consulting

      Cons

      Not Preferred on Non BE Graduates

      Advice to Management

      Best of luck, keep growing.

      Stratbeans Consulting2018-04-26

      Stratbeans Consulting Response

      December 3, 2018HR

      Thanks for your post. We really appreciate you engaging with us. Regards

    • Helpful (7)

      "A great place and fast pace environment to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Stratbeans Consulting full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Lots of innovation, learn more skills

      Cons

      You better don’t be lazy

      Stratbeans Consulting2018-03-12
    • Helpful (6)

      "The best that you can expect"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Stratbeans Consulting full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      The whole environment is full of purpose. Sales teams what they want to do, same goes for design teams who are creating great samples and designs all the time, then there is technology team who are developing a great Learning Management System software.

      Cons

      The salary could be higher

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work

      Stratbeans Consulting2018-03-11
    Found 50 reviews