Stratbeans Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Stratbeans Consulting Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "I personally enjoy every moment there, excellent work environment and people(in 7 reviews)

  • "Small company so a lot to learn if you are willing(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "No work life balance, u are expected to work 24 hours a day(in 3 reviews)

  • "No work life balance : once you are hire here they think they have bought you, work till midnight and have to reach office on time(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great process driven company with high success rate."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Stratbeans Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    PROCESS DRIVEN with great salary hikes and work environment

    Cons

    None, Process are too good

    Stratbeans Consulting2019-08-13
  2. "instructional designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Stratbeans Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great learning experience worked on good projects

    Cons

    Unrealistic expectations end up doing work outside your domain

    Advice to Management

    Management should treat their employees with more respect

    Stratbeans Consulting2019-05-12
  3. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I worked at Stratbeans Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you are feeling like your life is going good and you need a change, you can try coming here. You'll get the change.

    Cons

    This is a good place to end your career. If you are looking forward to ending it, this could be the best place for it.

    Advice to Management

    Make your careers first.

    Stratbeans Consulting2019-04-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to Learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Instructional Designer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Stratbeans Consulting for more than a year

    Pros

    - Small company so a lot to learn if you are willing - You get exposure to things more than your current role - Fun activities

    Cons

    - Fast-paced environment sometimes pressure of deadline - You need to be in good books of top management in order to grow

    Advice to Management

    Establish some sort of standards for assessing the quality of work and hardwork done by employees.

    Stratbeans Consulting2019-02-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Driven coworkers, an intense work environment, and a culture that fosters learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Stratbeans Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everyone here is extremely friendly, interesting, and hardworking. Our work is interesting, our tasks our challenging, and we encourage each other to push our limits (healthily, of course). What I like most about this company is that the culture values efficiency and hard work, and it is VERY effective. The work can be a bit intense at times, but it's what I signed up for.

    Cons

    I don't really see the point of logging work, since it takes too much time and doesn't really make me more efficient, but our managers and execs seem to have found good uses for our logs. I'd like to learn exactly what is done with them so I can justify to myself that logging hours is necessary.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure our systems (and product) are scalable, flexible, and, most importantly, stable before focusing on aggressive hiring or rapid feature development.

    Stratbeans Consulting2018-10-28
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Kickass Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Stratbeans Consulting for more than 3 years

    Pros

    An amazing company to work for offering a plethora of opportunities. Transparent and no BS.

    Cons

    Need to maintain a high energy all the time.

    Advice to Management

    Need to take long term strategic decisions

    Stratbeans Consulting2018-10-20
  7. "Poisonous Working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Stratbeans Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Office Boy Is Nice To Employee's.

    Cons

    Management is handled by family members, no deserving leader.No Experienced staff to coach the Freshers and Interns. NO PRIVACY, Entire office area is under audio and video surveillance, other than wash room. Tissues are only provided to external clients who visit the office. Location of office is not safe (FYI they have only one office with max 20 Employee).

    Advice to Management

    They don't work on advice and suggestions. Thinks, they are the smartest people to walk on the face of the Earth.

    Stratbeans Consulting2018-11-12
  8. Helpful (2)

    "It is a startup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Stratbeans Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a startup so you have opportunities to build products not just maintaining them.

    Cons

    Less number of employees you have to handle most of the work

    Stratbeans Consulting2018-06-08
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Stratbeans Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1.Good Work Culture 2.Work life balance 3. Opportunity to work on augmented reality, learning management systems and machine learning at Stratbeans Consulting

    Cons

    Not Preferred on Non BE Graduates

    Advice to Management

    Best of luck, keep growing.

    Stratbeans Consulting2018-04-26
  10. Helpful (8)

    "A great place and fast pace environment to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Stratbeans Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of innovation, learn more skills

    Cons

    You better don’t be lazy

    Stratbeans Consulting2018-03-12
Found 51 reviews