Sulzer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sulzer Reviews

Updated 9 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
76%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Sulzer Chief Executive Officer Grégoire Poux-Guillaume
Grégoire Poux-Guillaume
27 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Poderia ter um plano de carreira, dificilmente as pessoas s(in 21 reviews)

  • "um plano de carreira, nada estruturado como treinamentos para o estagi(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "The sulzer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA/QC Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sulzer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the best technologies engineering companies in the world so obviously know who are working in oil and gas field

    Cons

    I have a experience at Mathura iocl they are give mutual respect to everyone and way of approach .

    Sulzer2019-12-16
  2. "Good to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sulzer full-time

    Pros

    work life balance is good.

    Cons

    Pay structure can be better.

    Sulzer2020-01-09
  3. "Sulzer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Airoli
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sulzer full-time

    Pros

    Best environment to work Good staff

    Cons

    Working space have to increase Working area is less Good company

    Advice to Management

    Good company

    Sulzer2019-12-09
  4. "Tool Development Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sulzer full-time

    Pros

    Best work environment to work with the best benefits

    Cons

    Delegation of responsibility and knowledge sharing having little low scope

    Sulzer2019-11-26
  5. "Awesome & Learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Proposal Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sulzer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1) Professional life, work life balance, very good administration & facility. Salary far good than market level

    Cons

    Check for reporting boss, promotion delay, no job role rotation. Unequal work load balance.

    Advice to Management

    Promotion on time, equal workload distribution, Naruture professional training to entry & mid level employees

    Sulzer2019-11-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not a Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sulzer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing, i dont know why person lies here. May be there will be fake profiles

    Cons

    Nothing to say, it is sinking ship, better not to board

    Advice to Management

    Shut Down the company

    Sulzer2019-12-14
  7. "A very good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sulzer full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I am here for 8 years. A beautiful atmosphere to work. On-time payment

    Cons

    Nothing to say on constraints. No constraint is there

    Sulzer2019-10-30
  8. "Good Company. With Great Learning Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Planning Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sulzer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Versatile Projects, Independent work

    Cons

    Nothing much to pin down

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the Good Work

    Sulzer2019-08-29
  9. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Functional Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sulzer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice Salary and good hike for each and every year. Union agreed to give a good hike for all the employees Opportunity to visit Europe countries especially switzerland Good management and give respect for the decision which we take Approval for external training

    Cons

    Idle time must be avoided

    Sulzer2019-08-05
  10. "Technical Resource Centre Navi Mumbai (Sulzer Tech Private Limited)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sulzer

    Pros

    Good Company, work life balance, good work environment, food coupons. Good to join the company anytime.

    Cons

    Nothing much. All is good and all is well.

    Advice to Management

    Continue good policies

    Sulzer2019-05-20
Found 314 reviews