Sun Life Actuarial Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Actuarial Analyst

Sun Life Actuarial Analyst Reviews

Updated 29 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Sun Life CEO Dean Connor
Dean Connor
11 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "It's a job and it pays"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Actuarial Analyst in Wellesley, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sun Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. They pay (but not much) 2. If you are good at your job you will finish most of your work and relax while colleagues have a breakdown over the simplest daily tasks.

    Cons

    1. Clueless management 2. Colleagues that think there job is more complicated and has more responsibility than it really does.

    Advice to Management

    Management should get with the times and focus on hiring smart people

    Sun Life2019-10-30
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Actuarial Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sun Life for less than a year

    Pros

    Good ethics and environment for interns

    Cons

    favouritism for full time hiring

    Sun Life2019-09-30
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Actuarial Analyst in Ho Chi Minh City
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sun Life full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of opportunities

    Cons

    Unclear development path. Should develop more career program

    Sun Life2019-07-20
  4. "Actuarial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Actuarial Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sun Life full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture and work life balance

    Cons

    Currently experience no down side. might add in later

    Sun Life2019-05-07
  5. "Very good intern position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Actuarial Analyst Co-op in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sun Life for more than a year

    Pros

    Learn a lot Great Atmosphere Great exam support

    Cons

    Work will seem meaningful at times

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Sun Life2018-02-21
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Love it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Actuarial Analyst in Wellesley, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sun Life full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good starting wage, opportunity for growth

    Cons

    HR is a nightmare, otherwise awesome

    Sun Life2018-01-24
  7. "Super positive and engaging culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Actuarial Analyst in Wellesley Hills, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sun Life full-time

    Pros

    Friendly, happy people. On site gym and massage facilities. Exam support for actuarial students as well as external activities

    Cons

    I've been working here for a year and really can't think of any cons. I love my job!

    Sun Life2017-07-26
  8. "Actuarial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Actuarial Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sun Life for less than a year

    Pros

    Sun Life Financial has a superb workplace culture that's very supportive, positive, and constructive. There are many different types of opportunities within this company and people are always looking to find out what you're good at and keep an eye out for opportunities that they think would be a good fit for you.

    Cons

    Overall Sun Life is a great place to work and there are not many downsides that I experienced personally while I was there. While communication can sometimes take up more time than expected, this is normal for a company of its size.

    Advice to Management

    Management could have given a little more guidance to interns in the form of specific criteria, expectations, and explicit instructions regarding how to complete assigned projects.

    Sun Life2016-10-17
  9. "Actuarial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Actuarial Analyst 

    I have been working at Sun Life

    Pros

    Good work life balance, friendly coworkers

    Cons

    raise is heavily based on exams instead of performance.

    Sun Life2016-02-19
  10. "Great Company and Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Actuarial Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sun Life for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good people, very friendly

    Cons

    large company, very hard to meet everyone and remember

    Advice to Management

    more social activities for the company

    Sun Life2015-09-30
Found 20 reviews