Sun Life Customer Care Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sun Life Customer Care Representative Reviews

Updated Aug 28, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Sun Life CEO Dean Connor
Dean Connor
2 Ratings
  1. "Financial Customer Care Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Customer Care Representative in Montreal, QC

    I have been working at Sun Life full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits starting day 1, pension plan and stock purchase plan

    Cons

    Starts with 2 weeks vacations, poor career opportunities in investments

    Sun Life2018-08-28
  2. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Representative in Montreal, QC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Sun Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, great wages and benefits, many career opportunity

    Cons

    Long work hours, many work objectives to meet, closely watched by management

    Sun Life2018-06-21
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Horrible Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Representative in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sun Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You are offered good benefits

    Cons

    Reliable and self-motivated employees are abused and pushed out by managers. They literally do not want A-canditates. Only the dishonest and opportunists thrive. Get ready to be lied to when you start working there. Lots of office politics. Have too many calls, not enough workers, horrible schedules given to overworked and underpaid individuals. Managers are incompetent and the environment is extremely hostile. Lots...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I have tried in many ways to change my situation. I've submitted multiple CIs to improve my conditions at work, communicated my concerns to team leaders...but honestly, we all know speaking to TLs and writing CIs is just as useless as blowing in the wind. Hire real leaders, remove office politics, give promotion to hard-working individuals, do not give full control to managers who abuse their power.

    Sun Life2018-02-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Call Centre Pays Above Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Representative in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sun Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great medical and dental benefits. Allow modified shifts for call centre. Pay is a lot better compared to most call centres.

    Cons

    If I had to think of one thing, it would be the lack of involvement upper management has in the actual running of the call centre. Most of them have no idea most employees are subjected to verbal abuse by members on a daily basis.

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on the person, than on the their number of world class calls, or their most recent quality score.

    Sun Life2017-05-28
  5. Helpful (2)

    "False expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Representative in Ottawa, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sun Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company-paid flexible benefits Office is closed on weekends and statutory holidays Breaks every 1.5-3 hours (not really a pro, taking calls back to back for 3 hours is tedious as hell)

    Cons

    Micromanagement Unrealistic goals: even when they are met, management will look for anything they can to focus on your negative points. Time frames to complete a call have been shortened, but more tasks are being added to the workload. Explain that! Management team is its own clique and very obviously shows favouritism towards certain employees. No room for advancement, but they'll try and convince you otherwise. ...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn to let your employees use the washroom for 3 minutes without being penalized for it. Appreciate the work your employees put into doing well. Stop looking for something wrong in an otherwise perfect transaction.

    Sun Life2017-04-27
  6. "It's good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Representative in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sun Life full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Pay is good and comes with quarterly bonus The company offers Benefits as well ( dental & medical benefits)

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind right now There nothing that I can think of now if anything happens I will add it

    Advice to Management

    They are doing good

    Sun Life2016-06-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Care Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Representative in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sun Life full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good salary considering you can get hired without a high school degree, never work later than 9pm and never on the weekend, great benefits, lots of room to grow within the company, fun environment and good leaderships, great support. if you like constant feedback to grow, you will love this.

    Cons

    sometimes moving up may depend on who you know, stats are very important, every single thing is monitored and reviewed and if you are above target, you will be aware. Lots of micromanaging the representative. if you can't welcome constant feedback, this is not for you.

    Sun Life2015-12-19
Found 7 reviews