Sun Life Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sun Life Reviews

Updated 24 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Sun Life CEO Dean Connor
Dean Connor
553 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Depends on individual's need. But for me it's best org. in the market."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sun Life full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome work-life balance, WFH, Food, Cab, Game Zone, Events, Broadband reimbursement, 8.5 working hours, Flexible timings. You will get enough time and support to learn and enhance your technical knowledge. What else you need?

    Cons

    Pay scale is the only thing I found less compared to the market. But with such facilities even pay scale is good.

    Continue reading
    Sun Life2020-02-16
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sun Life full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nurturing leadership and great office premises

    Cons

    10% co pay in insurance and leave policy is quite traditional

    Continue reading
    Sun Life2020-01-29
  3. "Best in Employee benefits and Work Life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Processing Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sun Life full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Culture, Shift Timings,Working time (6.5Hours) best in Industry. Best in Tier - Employee engagement and Taking care of the employees needs.

    Cons

    Salary Increments, Office Location(bit far from Delhi),

    Continue reading
    Sun Life2020-01-24
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Processing Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Sun Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Facilites are best like food and Cab

    Cons

    There is no any big issue I faced so I can mention here

    Sun Life2020-01-15
  5. "Lead Software Engr."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sun Life full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work timings, WFH, Free Food, Cab facility, Open Discussion culture, Multiple Forums to contribute

    Cons

    Very Less Hikes, Large No of Applications on Legacy Techs like Mainframe , Excessive middle management layer over Technical Team ruining Transparency & Growth.

    Continue reading
    Sun Life2020-01-24
  6. "Client for life and importance of employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Processing Associate 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sun Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Facilities Employees Night shift Management

    Cons

    Salary Some US Operations process Day shift salary

    Sun Life2020-02-09
  7. "Good company to start a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sun Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It have Good ambience and environment

    Cons

    No incentive, cost-cutting, low salary package and hike..

    Sun Life2019-12-30
  8. "working here as software developer for more than 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Sun Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work life balance, Free lunch and dinner, Cab facility

    Cons

    nothing much to learn in technology.

    Sun Life2019-12-20
  9. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sun Life full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free Food, good acfeteria, nice office infrastructure

    Cons

    No career growth, lacking vision at leadership

    Sun Life2020-01-02
  10. "Awesome work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sun Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Work life balance hh

    Cons

    Not much as of now

    Sun Life2019-11-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1314 reviews