Sunrise Senior Living Medication Care Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sunrise Senior Living Medication Care Manager Reviews

Updated Jun 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
98%
Recommend to a Friend
Sunrise Senior Living CEO Chris Winkle
Chris Winkle
0 Ratings
  1. "Medication Care Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Medication Care Manager 

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living part-time

    Pros

    It is not like other senior living facilities, their policies are great.

    Cons

    Strict dress code for employees

    Sunrise Senior Living2019-06-28
  2. "Current employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medication Care Manager in Playa Vista, CA

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love working with and caring for seniors, accrued sick time pay, can trade shifts if personal matters come up etc.

    Cons

    Not all employees love their job and it shows, not much team work, unprofessional attitudes from employees , lots of favoritism etc.

    Advice to Management

    To walk the floors more to make sure employees are talking to residents professionally and respectfully.

    Sunrise Senior Living2019-02-14
  3. "The interactions with the patients was great🤗"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Medication Care Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sunrise Senior Living for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice and interesting residents. exposure to assisted living and dementia patients. Knowledgable and helpful staff. lots of team building opportunities.

    Cons

    often short staff, especially the overnight shift. little path to more up in the company. food served in dinning rooms not so healthy at times.

    Advice to Management

    listen to staff more

    Sunrise Senior Living2017-06-27
  4. "Great job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Medication Care Manager in Leesburg, VA

    I worked at Sunrise Senior Living

    Pros

    I loved working at Sunrise, it was like family.

    Cons

    The commute for me was too long but otherwise I would still be working there. The shower room and bathrooms could be a little more accessible for residents that require more care.

    Sunrise Senior Living2017-05-23
  5. "Its Better than Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medication Care Manager in Rochester Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Residents Education Opportunities Great Start To Career Great Teamwork-Depend on Coworkers

    Cons

    Stress Weird Work Hours Short Staff

    Advice to Management

    Management is alright. It all varies depending on location and department

    Sunrise Senior Living2016-08-19
  6. "Medication Care Manager'"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medication Care Manager 

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Personal relationship with residents and staff

    Cons

    Over worked care staff and high demand from management

    Sunrise Senior Living2016-03-04
  7. "Nice place to work, but not long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medication Care Manager in Shelby Township, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, good benefits, the company does care about you and wants to hear your concerns, yearly raises, they let you shadow the job before accepting to allow you to see what the job is like, room for advancement within company if you would like to do that.

    Cons

    Pay, raises are small, heavy workload at times, inconvenient shift times, uneven schedule week to week, high employee turnover rate.

    Advice to Management

    Research the pay of other comparable jobs in the area and try to match or beat it, the pay is not enough for how much work the care managers put in. I have noticed the employee turnover rate is very high because other jobs in the area pay more for the same or less amount of work.

    Sunrise Senior Living2016-01-04
  8. "medication technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Medication Care Manager in West Bloomfield, MI

    I worked at Sunrise Senior Living

    Pros

    Amazing team work, and very welcoming.

    Cons

    At times, could be very disorganized.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate your staff!!

    Sunrise Senior Living2015-06-02
  9. Helpful (5)

    "HORRIBLEEEEE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medication Care Manager in Paoli, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sunrise Senior Living part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the residents and my fellow care managers/ med techs and nurses.

    Cons

    Horrible pay and on top of that EVERY pay check is short hours and wages. Care level needs 7 care managers on the floor but we usually had 5 and sometimes even 4. The care managers that toilet residents also serve them food. Care managers are also expected to act as nurses if they are too busy or out of the building. The managers will help in the dinning room for 30 minutes if we are short and then tell the... staff they dont understand why we complain its really not bad. There is one house keeper to the ENTIRE building who is only on 5 days a week. Benefits are a huge joke. The workers would actually look nicer if they were to wear scrubs because most of them can not afford to buy nice clothes due to the lack of pay and due to the type of work, they should not be required to wear nice clothes considering what they get on it.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Switch all of the above. We are not a dime a dozen it costs alot of money to put us through a week of Sunrise U and a week of shadowing and not to mention to pay the teacher at Sunrise U. If you treated the employees right and had enough staff there would be less turn over and less training money would have to be put out each month.

    Sunrise Senior Living2012-11-27
Found 9 reviews