Sunrise Senior Living Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sunrise Senior Living Reviews

Updated 30 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
53%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Sunrise Senior Living CEO Chris Winkle
Chris Winkle
396 Ratings
Pros
  • "It's a very good working environment and have excellent team members(in 46 reviews)

  • "Strong culture and work environment(in 40 reviews)

Cons
  • "Coordinators think your job is your life like you have to work overtime whether you want to or not(in 60 reviews)

  • "You are constantly short staffed without enough supplies to do your job with more work added without extra pay or benefits(in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice environment to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Support Engineer in Beaconsfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment, secure, nice people to work with

    Cons

    Old minded IT management, slow processes, sometimes can be mentally challenging

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2020-03-30
  2. "Best Job Ive Had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medication Care Manager in Hermosa Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very easy to grow within the company.

    Cons

    More often than not short staffed, and managment could be better.

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2020-03-29
  3. "UNETHICAL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Residents are great, good team members...

    Cons

    This company does NOT CARE ABOUT YOU and i would not recommend JOINING it. In the start of the COVID-19 crisis, the company promised many things on their national calls. They promised they would replenish staff's sick pay if effected by the virus so that staff members would not need to take unpaid time & stated they would not hold it against employees if they chose coming to work at this time would not be safe for them. guess what is going on now? If you are out and do not have sick time, you have to beg team members to donate time to you, use your vacation (if you have any accrued), or not get paid. Also if you choose it's too unsafe to come to work, they now cannot guarantee your job will still be available. LIES, LIES, LIES. Coordinators are expected to work 7 days a week, 12 hours a day doing EVERYTHING while getting yelled at. The company does not care if you are in danger, tired, and sick. They love salary employees because they are free labor on their days off and can't receive overtime. ABUSIVE COMPANY. VERY UNETHICAL AND FULL OF LIES.

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2020-03-27

    Sunrise Senior Living Response

    March 30, 2020Social Media Community Manager

    We are sorry to hear about your experience in our community. We take your comments very seriously and would like to speak with you further. Please email Glassdoor@sunriseseniorliving.com with your contact information so that we can reach out to you. Thank you, The Sunrise Team             

    Continue reading
  4. "Good Environment to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Caregiver, CNA in Silver Spring, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, can be a fun environment if you maintain a positive energy.

    Cons

    Lack diversity and discriminate against employing African Americans. Many people employed are from African countries, like cameroon and ethiopia

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2020-03-19
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Never Enough Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Care Manager in Broomfield, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Team, Wonderful Residents

    Cons

    No Work-Life Balance, Short Staffed

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2020-03-10
  6. "A great person centered company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director of Sales 

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is great to work for a company that is passionate about the population that they serve. Management is easy to talk to. Teamwork approach.

    Cons

    Compensation is not enough.

    Sunrise Senior Living2020-02-29
  7. "No place compares to the level of service provided"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assisted Living Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The care provided at Sunrise is top notch. Residents always look their best and are encouraged to do activities. You can definitely see a difference in a Sunrise resident and other assisted livings.

    Cons

    Working with Seniors is hard but very rewarding. You have to love what you do in order to do it well.

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2020-02-24
  8. "Mass Exodus Coming Soon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursing Staff Member in Cary, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Residents are cared for well

    Cons

    Many are quitting very soon.

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2020-03-30
  9. "Not a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Manager in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The bonds with the residents, the coworkers that aren’t selfish and help everyone

    Cons

    Horrible management, low pay, raises are rare, everyday is stressful, some coworkers are rude and argue, almost always short staffed

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2020-03-06

    Sunrise Senior Living Response

    March 6, 2020Social Media Community Manager

    We are sorry to hear about your experience at our community. We take your comments very seriously and would like to speak with you further. Please email Glassdoor@sunriseseniorliving.com with your contact information so that we can reach out to you. Thank you, The Sunrise Team

    Continue reading
  10. "Long Hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Information Technology 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exposed to many new technologies, great place to learn anything you want

    Cons

    The amount of work is severe. Never hire enough people. 50/hr work weeks. Pay on the lower end as compared to other companies.

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2020-03-02
Found 1308 reviews