Superior HealthPlan Employee Reviews about "pay and benefits"

Updated Apr 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 214 reviews

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Superior HealthPlan President and CEO Mark Sanders
Mark Sanders
87 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, cares about employees, focus on low attrition rate(in 14 reviews)

  • "Pay and benefits (excluding maternity or paternity) are strong(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "poor management(in 4 reviews)

  • "Mgt is all over the place, horrible work environment(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "pay and benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Apr 18, 2021 - Care Manager in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great leadership, great pay and benefits

      Cons

      with they would reimburse for internet cost.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Superior HealthPlan Response

      Marketing Communications Manager

      Thank you for your feedback and service! We’re happy to hear you think Superior is a great place to work. In some cases, we do reimburse for internet cost so please reach out to your local HR Business Partner for more information. Thanks!

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      They will work you to death

      Mar 10, 2021 - Service Coordinator in Lubbock, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay, benefits, great coworkers, get to travel

      Cons

      CONSTANTLY changing processes, will work 12 hours a day if you don't put your foot down, are not concerned with employee safety--you enter homes of criminals with no knowledge or way to protect yourself (not all clients are dangerous)

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Superior HealthPlan Response

      Marketing & Communications Specialist

      Thank you for your feedback and service. We would like to learn more about your experience. If you are interested in sharing your feedback, please email our HR team at SHP-HUMANRESOURCES@superiorhealthplan.com.

    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Toots Their Own Horn

      Mar 10, 2021 - Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay, benefits, parking, picnic, flexibility to wfh (prior to covid) in some teams

      Cons

      Continued promotion of individual contributors to managment. Managment in org chain were mimes of their managment and were great individual contributors but zero focus on raising their staff up. Lack of clear expectations so they could change them whenever.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Superior HealthPlan Response

      Marketing & Communications Specialist

      Thank you for your service and your feedback. We are committed to driving a culture of innovation and promoting talent development across the organization and continuously assess and explore opportunities to enhance these areas. If you have specific suggestions you’d like to share, please email our HR team at SHP-HUMANRESOURCES@superiorhealthplan.com.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      I love it

      Dec 7, 2020 - Registered Nurse in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits and pay. Work schedule

      Cons

      Constant change in our documentation

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Superior HealthPlan Response

      Marketing & Communications Specialist

      Thank you for your service and feedback! We agree that our benefits and competitive pay are just a few of the great things we offer our employees We strive to create agile processes that help our employees serve members and providers more efficiently. We are continuously improving our resources in order to help employees so if you have any suggestions or ideas you’d like to share, we invite you to email our HR team at SHP-HUMANRESOURCES@superiorhealthplan.com.

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee

      DO NOT WORK FOR SUPERIOR HEALTHPLAN_AUSTIN TX!

      Dec 26, 2020 - Medical Management in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Centene Corp. has decent pay and benefits. Centene Corp. has the right idea; they want all companies under their umbrella to place the member first; unfortunately, that isn't easy to control when you are a huge corporation. Superior in Austin, TX, has to be one of the worst (if not worst) company's in the Centene Corp. They procrastinate, prolong, and deny payments, their number one priority is NOT the member, they manipulate reports to make themselves look good, and they pit mid-management against each other to cause constant chaos.

      Cons

      Superior HealthPlan is a horrible company to work for; they only advance their friends, many of who are severely unqualified for the job. Executive leadership goes home at 4:30-5:00 pm while Directors and Managers stay behind to get their work done for them. The expectation is for Directors and Managers to work ungodly hours (12-16 hours a day) and be at Executive Leadership beck and call on the weekends. Superior is a horrible, degrading, and demeaning place to work. The turnover is off the charts! DO NOT WORK HERE!!

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      It's a good company to work for

      Nov 5, 2020 - Provider Data Analyst in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay Benefits Flexibility Management They recycle and have made changes to minimize waste.

      Cons

      I can't think of any.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Superior HealthPlan Response

      Marketing & Communications Specialist

      Thank you for your current service and feedback! We agree that our benefits and competitive pay are just a few of the great things we offer our employees, and are happy to hear you’re having such a great experience within your department. If you have any suggestions or ideas you’d like to share, we invite you to email our HR team at SHP-HUMANRESOURCES@superiorhealthplan.com.

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      A good job but not where you want to make a career.

      Feb 21, 2020 - Senior Consumer Experience Analyst in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is a good place to learn the business and expand your skill set. Pay and benefits (excluding maternity or paternity) are strong.

      Cons

      Still a very old school mentality and not the most inspiring work environment. The work can be boring and at it can be difficult to see what your work is actually accomplishing outside of ticking a box. Appointments to mid-level and senior leadership are at best misguided and at worst completely unexplainable, these appointments had very rarely gone over well. There is little accountability and many people coast by under the radar. Work is siloed between departments with very little definition of goals or road map on how to get there as work is often repeated.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Superior HealthPlan Response

      Marketing & Communications Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your candid feedback and agree that our benefits and pay are competitive. We would like to learn more about some of your concerns while you worked at Superior. If you would be interested in providing us with more details, please email our HR team at SHP-HUMANRESOURCES@superiorhealthplan.com.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good job, good benefits

      Feb 7, 2018 - Specialist in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and pay. The culture is relatively laid back and everyone is really nice... free yoga, tasty and inexpensive cafe in the building and small quarterly events (Christmas/Thanksgiving meals, Spring Picnic, etc.). Tons of room for growth. Once you’ve been there 6 months you can move department to find your best fit.

      Cons

      Work-Life balance can be poor for some.. but others work right at or right under 40 hours. Very corporate.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Provider Account Manager

      Mar 19, 2017 - Provider Account Manager in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive management, co-workers, flexibility, benefits, and pay

      Cons

      Heavy workload, silo departments, insufficient training, too many systems to review to get to the root cause of providers complaints, under staffed

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      Jun 27, 2016 - Coordinator in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent leadership; Pay and benefits are competitive; Growth opportunities; little to no micro-managing

      Cons

      Monotonous job when requisite skills and knowledge are acquired; lacks inter-department communication

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Superior HealthPlan Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Superior HealthPlan? Share Your Experiences

    Superior HealthPlan logo
    or