Supermacs Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Supermacs Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Supermacs CEO Pat McDonagh
Pat McDonagh
48 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good atmosphere, flexible hours in my case(in 10 reviews)

  • "(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Night shifts are always awful, dealing with drunks and the strange people out at that time(in 7 reviews)

  • "Unsociable hours - Often finish at 5/6am on busy times in late-opening stores(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Supermacs full-time

    Pros

    Good team, good food

    Cons

    Long hours, pressures on managers

    Supermacs2019-08-12
  2. "Great Place & Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Supermacs full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked here for 4 years during college. It has kept me in funds and flexible attitude. Couldn’t say anything bad about the place, I have learned a lot and made good friends

    Cons

    The odd idiot in from time to time

    Advice to Management

    all good

    Supermacs2019-07-14
  3. "Enjoyable but physically demanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Member in Limerick, Limerick
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Supermacs part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Simple procedures with good chance of promotion

    Cons

    Physically draining and constant heat

    Advice to Management

    Closer involvement in staff development

    Supermacs2019-07-12
  4. "Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Supermacs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always have lots of hours because always busy Pay rise the longer you work for the company

    Cons

    Not many cons thank goodness

    Supermacs2019-06-11
  5. "lovely place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Floor Staff in Portlaoise
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Supermacs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great working environment staff very helpful

    Cons

    short breaks for long shifts

    Supermacs2019-05-29
  6. "Current Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Supermacs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good teamwork Food at work (not free but almost) Flexible hours Good opportunity to advance Very supportive head office

    Cons

    Long shifts, a lot of shifts are 10 hours, way too long during very busy stressful times. Late finnishes. Too many sections open late at night

    Advice to Management

    Great place to work, however it can be very stressful during busy times. 10 hour shifts where there can be ques and full restaraunts for 5 or 6 hours continous is not healthy and will lead to higher staff turnover. Too many sections open when staff numbers are lower, 7 staff on during the day but 4 at night with the same offerings is not possible.

    Supermacs2019-06-12
  7. "Delivery driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Supermacs full-time

    Pros

    Sustainable money for work required

    Cons

    Co-workers believe in minimum wage minimum effort.....owner is a bit odd

    Supermacs2019-05-28
  8. "Bad for the most part"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Member 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Supermacs full-time

    Pros

    There is lots of hours

    Cons

    Over worked(way more than my previous 5 jobs) Charged for staff food Under payed

    Supermacs2019-06-11
  9. "In charge of cooking all chicken/beef/ fish products, and maintaining a clean kitchen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Supermacs full-time

    Pros

    Good atmosphere, flexible hours in my case

    Cons

    Some members of the public can be quite abrasive.

    Supermacs2019-06-10
  10. "supermcas employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supermacs Employee in Cork
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Supermacs part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great teamwork. Got free lunch on breaks. Good salary Great hours

    Cons

    Uniform is expesnive Can be repetitive work

    Supermacs2019-05-16
Found 86 reviews