Sutherland "night shifts" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sutherland Employee Reviews about "night shifts"

Updated 2 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Sutherland Chairman and CEO Dilip R. Vellodi
Dilip R. Vellodi
595 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Night shifts can be bit tough for new comers(in 101 reviews)

  • "This is horribly low pay compared to any other call center job(in 68 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "night shifts"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Nice Place for Freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - IT Specialist in Velachcheri

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice Place for Freshers There are hell a lot of things and process here to learn and it depends upon how you take and how you are growing up.

    Cons

    Free Cabs for Night Shift Employees Internal Career Process after 18months

    Continue reading
    Sutherland2017-07-26
  2. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai

    I worked at Sutherland full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture and good transport facility

    Cons

    There is rotational shifts and night shifts.

    Continue reading
    Sutherland2019-12-18
  3. "WFM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - WFM Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work and peaceful workplace

    Cons

    Night shift is the major concern there

    Continue reading
    Sutherland2019-11-30

    Sutherland Response

    December 9, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello! Thank you for the positive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoy the work environment, and we have also made note of your concern regarding the night shift. It is through input such as yours that we can make the necessary changes. Have a great day!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cochin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work time is fixed ...nothing more than 9hrs...no need to take work home

    Cons

    Usually night shift..meesees up ur day life

    Sutherland2019-10-15

    Sutherland Response

    October 17, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello, and thanks for this positive review! Sutherland is indeed great place to work, and has a vibrant and positive work culture. A part of this culture is helping our employees to maintain a healthy work/life balance. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Have a wonderful day!

    Continue reading
  5. "Order Management, Quote to Cash"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Order Management Specialist in Bangalore

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work environmen, Got to learn New things

    Cons

    Shut down of Process, Complete night shift.

    Sutherland2019-11-01

    Sutherland Response

    November 4, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Good day! At Sutherland, we aim to provide a great work environment, and ensure that our employees are able to learn and grow professionally. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on where we do well and where we have opportunities to improve. Have a great day!

    Continue reading
  6. "Good startup career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate CS Internet in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment to learn english The biggest Bpo servers ever

    Cons

    Continuos night shifts Very low basic pay High stressed work at real time operations No proper evaluation technique Cab issues No healthy food No work growth same work over an year

    Continue reading
    Sutherland2019-10-30

    Sutherland Response

    November 4, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello, and thanks for your feedback. Sutherland does indeed provide an overall positive environment in which our employees can gain invaluable experience while building a career. Thank you for also sharing your thoughts on where we have opportunities to improve, which we will share with the appropriate team. Have an awesome day!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Nope"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working place and nothing much to say.

    Cons

    Night shift only and very Less salary

    Sutherland2019-10-25

    Sutherland Response

    October 28, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello, and thanks for your feedback. We value all reviews and appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on how we can improve. It is through feedback such as yours that we can make the necessary changes. Thanks again, and hope you have a fantastic day!

    Continue reading
  8. "Experien ce in Sutherland Chennai"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to start your career

    Cons

    Night Shift is the main problem

    Sutherland2019-10-05

    Sutherland Response

    October 9, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello, and thanks for this positive review! Sutherland is definitely a great place to start, and build, a career and we are pleased you had a good overall experience with us. We have noted your concern regarding the shifts and will share with the appropriate team. Thank you again, and hope you have a great day!

    Continue reading
  9. "Work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place for a starting career

    Cons

    Daily Target achievement,less availability of food for night shift people

    Sutherland2019-09-05

    Sutherland Response

    September 14, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hi there! Thanks for leaving this review! Sutherland is indeed a great place to start, and build, a career. In fact, we aim to ensure that our environment is positive and conducive to professional growth. We also value your input on where we have an opportunity to improve. Thanks again, and have a wonderful day!

    Continue reading
  10. "Politics plays a vital role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice infrastructure and recommend this company only if someone wants to work for few months.

    Cons

    No growth. Also they won't provide night shift allowance.

    Sutherland2019-09-08

    Sutherland Response

    September 14, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hi there! It is most unfortunate that you did not have a more positive experience with us. In fact, Sutherland is a great place to start and grow a career in a healthy and professional environment. We appreciate your candid review on how we can improve and thank you for taking the time to share. Have a great day!

    Continue reading
Found 64 reviews