Sutherland Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 17 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Sutherland Chairman and CEO Dilip R. Vellodi
Dilip R. Vellodi
807 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "night shifts, other than that not much(in 125 reviews)

  • "Low pay,work pressure,very bad cab facility,no job satisfaction(in 77 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Best Company to work here"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professional Software Development in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It great place to work, part of DRS ( Digital Re-engineering Service ) and SmartPDM. Work with great Leader. Onsite opportunity. Flexible timing. Work Life balance, fun activities, award recognition,Social Activities. Team and Management very supportive. HR policies nice. Positive Work Environment. Work at home policy also nice too, you will get chair permanently 👍👍👍 and extra allowance too, highly appreciated.

    Cons

    Have Not found any Cons

    Continue reading
  2. "Fine job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time

    Pros

    Work environment is good and friendly

    Cons

    Not bad but salary is low

    Continue reading

    Sutherland Response

    February 10, 2021Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello, and thanks for sharing this feedback! We strive to provide our employees with a positive work experience by fostering an environment in which our employees can grow and flourish. Thanks again, and hope you have a great day!


  3. "Good organization. But hiring and firing is so common for them"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional-Implementation in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment Friendly managers in our project

    Cons

    They can fire from the position so easily that no other companies are dare to do. Some of the managers and team leads who are working from more than 8 years are so dominating that you'll feel like a student in a class than an employee working in organization.

    Continue reading

    Sutherland Response

    February 10, 2021Sutherland Experience Team

    Good day. Thank you for taking the time to share this candid feedback. We have noted your concerns and will share with the appropriate team. Have a great day!

  4. COVID-19

    "Company Review"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Navi Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best environment to work with. Helpful staffs. Fun activities plus knowledge gaining platform.

    Cons

    Very poor salary hike. Appraisal completely based on partiality. Management completely biased. During pandemic time I think this is the only company that saved their favourite staffs and rest were Placed on TLOA without any pay and many staff lost during this period.

    Continue reading

    Sutherland Response

    February 10, 2021Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello, and thank you for reviewing us. We value all reviews and appreciate your thoughts on where we may have opportunities to refine the employee experience. Thanks again, and hope you have a great day.

  5. "Inventory analyst"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Operations Analyst in Pune

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stress free environment to work for

    Cons

    No promotions if so then only based on tenure

    Sutherland Response

    February 10, 2021Sutherland Experience Team

    Hi there! We are pleased that you enjoy the working environment and thank you for being part of our One Sutherland team! Have a great day!

  6. "very slow growth"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time

    Pros

    good for freshers and good work environment

    Cons

    absolute trash growth in this company

    Sutherland Response

    February 10, 2021Sutherland Experience Team

    Good day! As a global digital transformation company, Sutherland strives to provide multiple opportunities for employees, whether starting or building a career. Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. Have a terrific day!

  7. "Good for fresher"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Trans Processing in Koch
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sutherland provides a Good working environment.

    Cons

    There is No personal Growth

    Continue reading

    Sutherland Response

    February 10, 2021Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on where we do well, and where we may have opportunities to further improve. Have a great day.

  8. "Good Company but not great with the Salary package"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Trainer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment. Supportive Ops Team in SLB

    Cons

    Disappointing salary and appraisal process

    Sutherland Response

    February 10, 2021Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello! At Sutherland, we aim to provide a positive work environment. In fact, we aim to ensure that all our employees are empowered with the leadership, guidance and tools needed to develop professionally. Thank you for sharing this feedback. Have a fantastic day!

  9. "Great Fresher Oppurtnity"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credentialing Specialist in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A good work environment with the need of quality productivity

    Cons

    nothing difficult but need to work on some weekends

    Sutherland Response

    November 12, 2020Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello! As a global company, Sutherland aims to provide a great environment with multiple opportunities for professional growth. Thank you for this positive feedback! Have a great day!

  10. "A place to start your career"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Cochin
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    As the headline says it's a good place to start your career Decent salary for a fresher Work environment is somewhat friendly You will get good exposure to corporate work environment

    Cons

    Career growth opportunities are minimal and salary increment is not the best

    Sutherland Response

    January 4, 2021Sutherland Experience Team

    Hi there! As a global company, Sutherland aims to provide multiple opportunities for all our employees to gain invaluable experience and develop professionally, and whether they are starting or building a career. Thank you for this feedback. Have a fantastic day!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 199 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Sutherland Job Seekers

Work at Sutherland? Share Your Experiences

Sutherland logo
or