Sutherland Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 19 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Sutherland Chairman and CEO Dilip R. Vellodi
Dilip R. Vellodi
603 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Most of the shifts are night shifts(in 102 reviews)

  • "This is horribly low pay compared to any other call center job(in 68 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Awesome"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - WFM in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time

    Pros

    Gud work environment and work culture

    Cons

    I dont are any cons as of now

    Sutherland2020-04-16

    Sutherland Response

    June 2, 2020Sutherland Experience Team

    Hi there! We are thrilled to read this positive feedback! Sutherland definitely aims to provide a healthy and positive work environment conducive to professional growth. Thanks again for this stellar review! Have a fantastic day!

  2. "Good company to work for but low pay rate"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Claims Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work environment Knowledge sharing Management Learning curve

    Cons

    Pay rate Growth Relocation chances Event management Appraisal process

    Sutherland2020-05-19

    Sutherland Response

    June 2, 2020Sutherland Experience Team

    Good day! Thank you sharing this candid feedback. At Sutherland, we aim to maintain a competitive edge and to reward our employees whenever we can. Thank you for letting us know how we can further improve in this regard. Have a wonderful day!

  3. "Equity Research"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professor Research in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working environment is very good

    Cons

    Salary hike per year is only 5% per year. (Except promotions)

    Sutherland2020-04-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Cochin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Working Environment, Good Culture, Learning Organisation

    Cons

    It was my first job and that was the best start of my career

    Sutherland2020-03-03

    Sutherland Response

    March 10, 2020Sutherland Experience Team

    Good day! Thanks for the 5-star review! Sutherland is indeed a great environment in which to start, or build, a career! We will continue to put our employees first and foster a working atmosphere conducive to professional growth. Have a wonderful day!

  5. "Good work atmosphere"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Cochin

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work environment, shift timings, incentives

    Cons

    Low salary, less growth opportunities

    Sutherland2020-02-28

    Sutherland Response

    March 10, 2020Sutherland Experience Team

    Hi there! We indeed strive to provide a positive work atmosphere and that our employees enjoy a healthy work/life balance. As a global company, we also provide all our employees with multiple opportunities to grow and flourish in our diverse and inclusive work environment. Thank you for leaving this review, and we hope you have a great day!

  6. "Good company for starters"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - C S Associate Internet in Cochin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment and have a great training team.

    Cons

    There is no specific shift time.

    Continue reading
    Sutherland2020-02-04

    Sutherland Response

    March 10, 2020Sutherland Experience Team

    Hi there! We are pleased that enjoy our working environment and our support teams. Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know where we have an opportunity to further improve the employee experience. Have a wonderful day!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sutherland is a great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leadership, working environment, people management, HR

    Cons

    There is no downside, that is a great place to work.

    Continue reading
    Sutherland2020-01-20

    Sutherland Response

    February 7, 2020Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello, and thanks for this stellar review! Sutherland is definitely a great place to work and we are thrilled that you are a part of our One Sutherland team! We will continue to put our employees first and recognize our rock stars! Thank you again, and hope you have an amazing day!

  8. "Good environment"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Specialist WFM in Cochin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Leaders and work environment

    Cons

    Slow promotions , Strict, less freedom

    Sutherland2020-01-14

    Sutherland Response

    January 23, 2020Sutherland Experience Team

    Hi there, and thanks for reviewing us! Sutherland indeed provides a positive work environment with supportive teams and knowledgeable leaders. We have made note of your concerns and will share with the appropriate team. Thanks again, and have a great day!

  9. "Had a good time"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Associate in Airoli
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was working in Airoli location for Uber process, sadly process got rammed up .Work environment,Managers,cafeteria food was good,Friendly environment

    Cons

    Less salary and same salary provided incase of process shutdown.

    Continue reading
    Sutherland2019-11-20

    Sutherland Response

    November 25, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Good day! As an employee-first company, Sutherland aims to provide an overall amicable and professional environment which is conducive to growth. We value your input and thank you for sharing your thoughts on where we can improve. Best wishes!

  10. "Sr. Consultant"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Airoli

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment , working hours

    Cons

    I dont think any downside of sutherland

    Continue reading
    Sutherland2019-11-22

    Sutherland Response

    November 25, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hi! At Sutherland, we aim to provide a positive work environment and assist our employees, where possible, to maintain a healthy work/life balance. Thanks for taking the time to leave this feedback. We wish you all the very best!

Found 158 reviews