Sutherland "work from home" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sutherland Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated 24 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Sutherland Chairman and CEO Dilip R. Vellodi
Dilip R. Vellodi
594 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Night shifts can be bit tough for new comers(in 100 reviews)

  • "This is horribly low pay compared to any other call center job(in 68 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work from home"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Best place to work with . Join us if you are looking for a career and not for a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Talent Acquisition in Cochin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Career growth, Work timings , Knowledge , Compensation , Supervisors , Management, Opportunities,Exposure ,Work at home option, More Verticals , High Stability , proper appraisal mechanism , Salary on time, Rescission free, Internal Job Opportunities,Educational growth ,

    Cons

    None as of now , May be has to bring in some more Verticals

    Sutherland2017-06-09
  2. "Selfish organisation...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Airoli
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very selfish organisation.selfish management they dont even provide work from home during this corona pendamic time and sutherland is capable to give work from home but still managers are giving excuses that "We dont have any update" sutherland global services my foot. sutherland is applying our leaves in this pendamic time what if i dont have my leaves? goverment is already declared that we should get pay during lockdown. I am ready with my wifi connection for work from home, and they are continue with there excuses "we dont have any update" I will strongly not recommend this So called organisation. There are many more employees like me. There are many other organisation like accenture,WNS,WIPRO Etc Who take fare decisions.

    Cons

    I dont want to waist my more time to write more about this selfish and senseless organisation.

    Continue reading
    Sutherland2020-03-24
  3. "Developing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Analyst in Airoli
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ease to do work from home

    Cons

    Low learning curve. Management needs to be upgraded.

    Sutherland2019-08-27

    Sutherland Response

    September 10, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello! Thanks for reviewing us! At Sutherland, we aim to ensure our employees enjoy a healthy work/life balance. We appreciate your input on how we can further improve as this will allow us to meet our employees’ evolving needs. Thanks again for sharing. Have a great day!

    Continue reading
  4. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Airoli
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, work from home option (depending on dept/function), learning opportunities and good team to work with.

    Cons

    Promotion at leadership level is based on your closeness and previous working history with senior leadership.

    Sutherland2019-06-25

    Sutherland Response

    July 17, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hi there! Thanks for the positive sentiments! We are thrilled that you are pleased with us! As an employee-first company, we strive to provide our employees with the opportunity to grow and flourish in their careers. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and have a great day!

    Continue reading
  5. "Business Controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Controller in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with experienced people Good working environment Working from home

    Cons

    Not youthful atmosphere Increment comparatively less

    Continue reading
    Sutherland2018-05-17

    Sutherland Response

    May 21, 2018Sutherland Experience Team

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We agree that millenials can bring a fresh perspective to our business! We're glad that you found our people to be overall well experienced, and that you enjoyed our working environment. Thanks again.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "No Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work From Home For Employees

    Cons

    There is No Work Culture

    Sutherland2017-11-05
  7. "Good organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time

    Pros

    1) Best people - always ready to help attitude 2) Working environment and timings 3) Work from home facility 4) PI and Bonus allowances 5) Hands on latest technologies

    Cons

    1) IT projects are limited 2) Internal politics at higher management 3) Lack of proper vision

    Continue reading
    Sutherland2017-08-10
  8. "Sutherland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Bangalore

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment and work from home facility.

    Cons

    “Nothing to mention all are good”

    Sutherland2017-03-20
  9. "GOOD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland

    Pros

    Working with Sutherland is like working from home you can enjoy every minute of work.

    Cons

    they have some like mandate OT's and allowing only a half of team to go for lunch.

    Continue reading
    Sutherland2016-10-27
  10. "Views"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home facility. Transport facility.

    Cons

    Poor compensation and benefits. Poor salary structure Poor management No friendly environment

    Sutherland2016-10-16
Found 97 reviews