Suzlon Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Suzlon Reviews

Updated Aug 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 125 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Suzlon CEO Tulsi Tanti
Tulsi Tanti
44 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Suzlon about learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrical Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Suzlon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Here you can learn a lot which will work for future .

    Cons

    Salary less which is not affordable otherwise all is well.

    Suzlon2017-09-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good values and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - General Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Suzlon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial and lot of freedom

    Cons

    weak on processes and very aggressive strategy with lagging execution

    Suzlon2017-09-06
  3. "Assisitant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Suzlon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company to learn ,work life balance

    Cons

    No proper organisational structure, less role clarity

    Advice to Management

    Work on proper decision making structure

    Suzlon2017-09-04
  4. "A nice place to work, with heavy engineering experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suzlon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very Nice ambience and good working atmosphere, Lots of inedependence to work

    Cons

    Wind business is in turbulence, the market & govt policies decides the business growth

    Suzlon2017-09-05
  5. "MIS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MIS in Coimbatore South
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suzlon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Training, Easy to get exposure in all departments

    Cons

    Work Life Balance, Compensation and Benefits

    Advice to Management

    Work Life Balance, Salary low w.r.t Market rate

    Suzlon2017-08-16
  6. "Good Firm to work with...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical/Mechanical Engineer On Site Gujarat in Jāmnagar
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Suzlon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) Good salary and on time. 2) Free Food and Accommodation for Site employees. 3) Friendly atmosphere and a lot to learn. 4) Open and clear HR policies.

    Cons

    All though being a Gujarati firm it is highly dominated by Marathi Culture and a Marathi's and Gujarati's take undue advantages of the same. The Performance Management System is not appropriate as there is no accountability and responsibility specified to employees, every thing depends on the mood of Project manager. Biased attitude of Project Managers towards employees of their own cast (might be a Pros if... luck works). Management very good with SACKING their employees if there is some recession. Educated Engineers have to report to some non technical or even ITI / 10th pass personal as they are they are old employees. (Problem is that they i'll treat). Hi discrimination in salaries (I have personally seen a 10th pass or fail electrician without even having a electrical supervisor certificate gets a package on 6.93 Lpa and a mechanical Diploma engineer with 6.5+ Lpa {although both being Marathi as previously said. } whereas hard working engineers are in the range of 2.2 - 3.5 Lpa. Long work hours on site (specially in march almost 18 hrs working each day every day). Poor food quality on sites. Being Isolated from the modern world.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    When is comes to cost optimization please consider cost controlling and cost cutting over employee reduction. Moreover the employees sacked, 99% of times belong to the actually those working executives and belonging to lower income group that shall only reduce 3-4% of the monthly cost. Whereas the non working high payed liabilities enjoy their vacations and come and sign the registers at the end of the month to... avail free salaries. Please try to eradicate the cast-ism presently growing in the system. Please try to develop a system of daily logsheet filling for the work done.

    Show More
    Suzlon2017-07-15
  7. "Work Experience with Suzlon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional -Head Human Resources in Pune City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Suzlon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Suzlon gave me an opportunity to start working on my Core strength area & then gave me an opportunity to work on other Areas in my Domain of HR. Efforts were recognized & I experienced Vertical & Horizontal growth. Got an opportunity to work with the Top Management & learn different aspects of business while interaction Thank You Suzlon

    Cons

    Frequent changes in the business and organisation structure

    Advice to Management

    Let a change in the business and organisation structure reach up to a Maturity level & reap the benefits of the same

    Suzlon2017-06-21
  8. "Wind Energy manufacturer and EPC contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Legal Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suzlon for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Dynamic Agile Self driven to complete projects

    Cons

    Extremely versatile India focussed projects Low increments

    Advice to Management

    NIL

    Suzlon2017-06-29
  9. "Not professional work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Engineer in Anantpur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suzlon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Freedom and less tension

    Cons

    Hard work and site job

    Advice to Management

    Improve site level Management and employee salary.

    Suzlon2017-06-29
  10. "Excellent place for beginers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager- BD OMS in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Suzlon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lot of learning and people are friendly. Beautiful campus

    Cons

    synergy between inter departments missing

    Suzlon2017-06-13
Found 125 reviews