Suzlon Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Suzlon Reviews

Updated Oct 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 130 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Suzlon CEO Tulsi Tanti
Tulsi Tanti
46 Ratings
  1. "Good Firm to work with...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical/Mechanical Engineer On Site Gujarat in Jāmnagar
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Suzlon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) Good salary and on time. 2) Free Food and Accommodation for Site employees. 3) Friendly atmosphere and a lot to learn. 4) Open and clear HR policies.

    Cons

    All though being a Gujarati firm it is highly dominated by Marathi Culture and a Marathi's and Gujarati's take undue advantages of the same. The Performance Management System is not appropriate as there is no accountability and responsibility specified to employees, every thing depends on the mood of Project manager. Biased attitude of Project Managers towards employees of their own cast (might be a Pros if... luck works). Management very good with SACKING their employees if there is some recession. Educated Engineers have to report to some non technical or even ITI / 10th pass personal as they are they are old employees. (Problem is that they i'll treat). Hi discrimination in salaries (I have personally seen a 10th pass or fail electrician without even having a electrical supervisor certificate gets a package on 6.93 Lpa and a mechanical Diploma engineer with 6.5+ Lpa {although both being Marathi as previously said. } whereas hard working engineers are in the range of 2.2 - 3.5 Lpa. Long work hours on site (specially in march almost 18 hrs working each day every day). Poor food quality on sites. Being Isolated from the modern world.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    When is comes to cost optimization please consider cost controlling and cost cutting over employee reduction. Moreover the employees sacked, 99% of times belong to the actually those working executives and belonging to lower income group that shall only reduce 3-4% of the monthly cost. Whereas the non working high payed liabilities enjoy their vacations and come and sign the registers at the end of the month to... avail free salaries. Please try to eradicate the cast-ism presently growing in the system. Please try to develop a system of daily logsheet filling for the work done.

    Show More
    Suzlon2017-07-15
  2. "Work Experience with Suzlon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional -Head Human Resources in Pune City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Suzlon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Suzlon gave me an opportunity to start working on my Core strength area & then gave me an opportunity to work on other Areas in my Domain of HR. Efforts were recognized & I experienced Vertical & Horizontal growth. Got an opportunity to work with the Top Management & learn different aspects of business while interaction Thank You Suzlon

    Cons

    Frequent changes in the business and organisation structure

    Advice to Management

    Let a change in the business and organisation structure reach up to a Maturity level & reap the benefits of the same

    Suzlon2017-06-21
  3. "Wind Energy manufacturer and EPC contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Legal Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suzlon for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Dynamic Agile Self driven to complete projects

    Cons

    Extremely versatile India focussed projects Low increments

    Advice to Management

    NIL

    Suzlon2017-06-29
  4. "Not professional work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Engineer in Anantpur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suzlon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Freedom and less tension

    Cons

    Hard work and site job

    Advice to Management

    Improve site level Management and employee salary.

    Suzlon2017-06-29
  5. "Excellent place for beginers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager- BD OMS in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Suzlon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lot of learning and people are friendly. Beautiful campus

    Cons

    synergy between inter departments missing

    Suzlon2017-06-13
  6. "its good compy for new fresher but still need to improve in management for seeing the ground setuations."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrical Engineer in Rājkot, Gujarat
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Suzlon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    leave policy is good, tea allownce , salary on time. induction training given by Head office pune. work pressure is nominal.

    Cons

    24 x 7 work in March , no more cons, its totally depends up on you. slow salary growth system.

    Advice to Management

    HR & Admin related lots of issues are pending in site. no one care avout site engineer & it breaks the real culture of suzlon. please try to imporve it.

    Suzlon2017-05-23
  7. "good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Deputy Manager in Pune
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suzlon for more than 3 years

    Pros

    freedom to work good HR practice, admin practice

    Cons

    centralise, process driven organisation, matrix culture, policy redtape

    Suzlon2017-05-24
  8. "MECHANICAL ENGINEERING"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Pune
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suzlon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Properly doing prevention maintenance and getting number one rating of quality checking of the WTG at Andrapradesh.

    Cons

    I am Engineer but worked there as a technician because there is less manpower and also they are giving many work

    Advice to Management

    When I attending any breakdown essay troubleshooting that..

    Suzlon2017-05-05
  9. "Typical family business, its not a company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Suzlon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lot of things to learn, Good job profile, you can groom like anything if you have good references / links in company

    Cons

    Less pay, biased increments and bonuses, lot of internal politics in all teams, people dependant organization, treat employees like a labor, strange policies, very unprofessional work culture, employee is least valued component in company, dictatorship in management, worst HR and HR policies

    Advice to Management

    behave like company and not like a family business. place right and deserving candidate on managing post, treat employees as an valuable asset and not like a bandhava majadoor, have proper planning and execution of projects and many more......

    Suzlon2017-04-27
  10. "Site Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Suzlon full-time

    Pros

    Food & accommodation from company

    Cons

    Hard work environment, remote location

    Suzlon2017-04-04
Found 130 reviews