Swarovski Brand Ambassador Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Brand Ambassador

Swarovski Brand Ambassador Reviews

Updated 3 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
48%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Swarovski Executive Board Members Robert Buchbauer, Nadja Swarovski, Mathias Margreiter, Markus Langes-Swarovski (no image)
Robert Buchbauer, Nadja Swarovski, Mathias Margreiter, Markus Langes-Swarovski
1 Rating
  1. "Okay to an extent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Swarovski part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Commission if your store reaches monthly budget Good staff discount and team wear Had a really nice manager

    Cons

    Stressful upper management that doesn’t really care about you or your wellbeing

    Swarovski2020-02-03

    Swarovski Response

    February 17, 2020Sr Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. At Swarovski, we truly value constructive employee and customer feedback, both positive and negative. Our hope is to make each individual employee, from our stores to our corporate offices, feel that they are valued, and Glassdoor is a platform that helps us understand what our employees are thinking. We have read your reviewing and of course were thrilled to read your list of Pros, as for your Cons "Stressful upper management that doesn’t really care about you or your wellbeing", of course we were disappointed to read this and want to make sure that you were aware that at Swarovski we have an open-door policy and encourage our employees to reach out to a member of upper management or HR to make sure their concerns and ideas for the betterment of the company are addressed and handled strategically and effectively in a timely matter, as only with constructive feedback from our current and former employees as well as our customers can we improve and remain relevant in today’s everchanging world. Please be assured your review will be shared with HR and Upper management and looked into. Once again, we want to thank you for taking the time to leave a review and wish you much success in your future endeavors

    Continue reading
  2. "Good company. Fun culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Pointe-Claire, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swarovski part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoy working at Swarovski. It's a really fun atmosphere!

    Cons

    They are very strict on break times but I think that's pretty normal in a retail setting.

    Swarovski2019-10-21

    Swarovski Response

    November 4, 2019Sr Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. At Swarovski, we truly value constructive employee and customer feedback, both positive and negative. Our hope is to make each individual employee, from our stores to our corporate offices, feel that they are valued. Of course, we are thrilled when we get positive feedback and are glad that you “really enjoy working at Swarovski” and that “It's a really fun atmosphere!” As for your comment about Swarovski being “very strict on break times”, this is for the benefit of our employees, we want to ensure that we provide each of our associates a break, so they can get off the sales floor and recharge, take time for themselves to have lunch or take care of any personal commitments, work life balance is important to us. However, if our associates are late returning from a break not only does it impact customer service and floor coverage, it also impacts your fellow co-workers who cannot go on their breaks and leave the floor till you return. In addition, in the US State laws dictate how long an associate can work without a break and Swarovski is fully compliant with all Federal and State Laws. We hope you understand our need to be strict on this policy and encourage you if you have any questions to please reach out to a member of our HR or management team. Once again, we want to thank you for taking the time to leave a review at Swarovski, we value feedback both positive and negative and your feedback will be shared with upper management to ensure we do a better job communicating the “Why” behind our policies, as feedback is crucial to the betterment of the company. We also want to wish you much success in your future with Swarovski.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great work culture but not enough pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Swarovski part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great environment to work in. The work culture is very positive with friendly co-workers and manager.

    Cons

    For the amount of work and dedication that they expect, the salary or salary raises that they give are not great

    Continue reading
    Swarovski2019-09-24

    Swarovski Response

    December 3, 2019Sr Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. At Swarovski, we truly value constructive employee and customer feedback, both positive and negative. Our hope is to make each individual employee, from our stores to our corporate offices, feel that they are valued. Of course, we are thrilled to read your list of Pros: “Great environment to work in. The work culture is very positive with friendly co-workers and manager.”, and we would like would also like to thank you for your 5 plus years of service. Please note here at Swarovski we believe in fostering an environment where teamwork can flourish and in investing in our people and we are especially proud of the investment that we make in our training programs, providing our employees with the training they need to succeed and get to the next level with Swarovski and in their future endeavors. As for your Cons: “For the amount of work and dedication that they expect, the salary or salary raises that they give are not great” we are sorry that you are not happy with the compensation. We strive to remain competitive in our compensation practices and regularly review our pay rates and bonus structure in all markets and will share your concerns with our compensation team. We also what to make sure you are aware that at Swarovski we have an open-door policy and encourage our employees to reach out to a member of upper management or HR to make sure their concerns and ideas for the betterment of the company are addressed and handled strategically and effectively in a timely matter, as only with constructive feedback from our current and former employees as well as our customers can we improve and remain relevant in today’s everchanging world. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we wish you much success in your future with Swarovski.

    Continue reading
  4. "Fun job, difficult management, low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Keyholder/Brand Ambassador in Fairlawn, OH
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Swarovski part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *The product is really fun to sell! *Amazing discount! *It's an easy job *There's not that much inventory so it's a much simpler job than other retail jobs. *At my location, all the employees were great (except the manager).

    Cons

    *Low pay (especially considering prior experience and skills) *Standing for 6-8 hours at a time *(Main complaint) Management at my location is extremely unprofessional. I did my best to work out the issues directly with them, then with their supervisor, then with the business abuse line-- all to no avail. I was not the only employee with an issue either who had exhausted every resource in order to come to a resolution and nothing has changed or been done. The current manager lies to customers and employees, shares personal and confidential information regarding employees with other employees, gossips, and has an overall lack of skills to be a helpful/functioning manager.

    Continue reading
    Swarovski2019-08-26

    Swarovski Response

    September 6, 2019Sr Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. At Swarovski, we truly value constructive employee and customer feedback, both positive and negative. Of Course, we are thrilled to read your list of many “Pros” and that your peers were “the BEST team I've ever worked with in my entire career”, building a culture of teamwork and connectedness is important to us at Swarovski. Equally important to us, is to make each individual employee, from our stores to our corporate offices, feel that they are valued, as they are an integral part of adding sparkle to everyday life and we are sorry to hear that you did not feel valued. As for your concerns, we want to thank you for taking the time to leave a review, here at Swarovski we truly value feedback both positive and negative and want to ensure you it will be shared with upper management as this kind of feedback is crucial to the betterment of the company. As always, we wish you all the best in your future endeavors

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Worst Company I've worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Macquarie
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Swarovski part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Swarovski used to be great. Great environment and management. I started in 2014 in my first year of uni, in the Sydney flagship store and moved to work at Macquarie after a while. Management was great, in particular Ryan, Jacko and Patrick. The team was amazing also. In fact, it has been years and our whole team from 2014-2016 at Swarovski Macquarie Center still keep in touch and catch up regularly. Things went downhill after they all left/ changed positions.

    Cons

    New management was simply awful. I have been with 5 other companies in my working career and though only one other company has 'bad' management, it was no where NEAR as awful as Swarovski was. I was treated horribly and would cry regularly. Every single staff that I had gotten to know quit due to our new manager and I was the only one left - which made me her target because I challenged her (as I had been with the company for longer than she) and did things the 'old' way which the new manager didn't like because she didn't like my old manager (demonstrated by the fact that she tore down and threw out pictures of the old team in her first week instead of asking if someone wanted to keep them). Additionally, she was extremely lazy and constantly complaining. Whether it be about her workload (which my previous manager managed fine without offloading half of it to the causal staff, as she did), customers or other staff members. The Head Office did not care at all and excused the new manager and all her mistakes or wrongdoings even after numerous complaints from staff and customers alike. Meanwhile, I got written up for a customer complaint that was no where near as serious as hers as well as accused for stuff I didn't do. Got this rescinded when I showed them proof that manager initiated and she received no repercussions. I'd been with the company for over 4 years at this point with a spotless record and one of the highest tracking KPIs for the store. Swarovski as a company shows no loyalty or understanding, empathy or care for their staff. The last year or so that I was at Swarovski were genuinely extremely difficult and the bad treatment at the Macquarie store took a toll on my mental health to the point that my friends noticed and urged me to quit or seek counselling. The sentiment that people quit managers not jobs is extremely true in this situation.

    Continue reading
    Swarovski2019-08-19

    Swarovski Response

    September 9, 2019Sr Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. At Swarovski, we truly value constructive employee feedback, both positive and negative. Our hope is to make each individual employee, from our stores to our corporate offices, feel that they are valued. We have read your review and we are sorry that you felt Swarovski was the “Worst Company I've worked for”. At Swarovski we have an open-door policy and encourage our employees to reach out to a member of upper management or HR to make sure their concerns and ideas for the betterment of the company are addressed and handled strategically and effectively in a timely matter, as only with constructive feedback from our current and former employees as well as our customers can we improve and remain relevant in today’s everchanging world. Please be assured your review will be shared with Global HR and Upper management. Once again, we want to thank you for taking the time to leave a review and wish you much success in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  6. "Chill and nice place with lots of fun."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Brand Ambassador in Melbourne
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Swarovski for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly working environment. Great staff discount.

    Cons

    Nothing particular...Good for a casual job.

    Swarovski2019-06-08

    Swarovski Response

    June 12, 2019Sr Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. At Swarovski, we truly value constructive employee and customer feedback, both positive and negative. Our hope is to make each individual employee, from our stores to our corporate offices, feel that they are valued. Of course, we are thrilled when we get positive feedback and are glad that you list the “Great Staff Discount” and Friendly working environment” as pros. The employee discount along with our retail employee allotment are two of the most revered benefits and we love when our amazing staff can showcase our amazing products. We want to wish you much success in your continued career and to let you know that should in the future you think of “Cons” to please let us know as we truly value constructive feedback from former and current employees as well as from our customers.

    Continue reading
  7. "It’s fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador 

    I have been working at Swarovski part-time

    Pros

    Pretty stuff, that no one wants to buys

    Cons

    Boring, not fun at all; very boring

    Continue reading
    Swarovski2019-06-14

    Swarovski Response

    September 13, 2019Sr Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. At Swarovski, we truly value constructive employee and customer feedback, both positive and negative. Our hope is to make each individual employee, from our stores to our corporate offices, feel that they are valued. We have read your review and your concerns. At Swarovski we have an open-door policy and encourage our employees to reach out to a member of upper management or HR to make sure their concerns and ideas for the betterment of the company are addressed and handled strategically and effectively in a timely matter, as only with constructive feedback from our current and former employees as well as our customers can we improve and remain relevant in today’s everchanging world. Please be assured your feedback was shared with Global HR and the design team. Once again, we want to thank you for taking the time to leave a review and wish you much success in your career at Swarovski

    Continue reading
  8. "Part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Swarovski part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Part time of your in school

    Cons

    If you looking for a career no way to move up

    Continue reading
    Swarovski2019-05-15

    Swarovski Response

    May 15, 2019Sr Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. At Swarovski, we truly value constructive employee and customer feedback. As a private, family-based company, we pride ourselves on our culture and strong identity and we are glad to hear that you were able to work for us for 3 years part-time while in school, our flexibility in scheduling makes Swarovski an Ideal job for students. As for your feedback “If you are looking for a career no way to move up” we want to share with you that in our Retail Stores in the United States, since the start of 2019 we have promoted 18 employees (11 Sales Consultants to ASM positions, 1 Sales Consultant to a Store Manager Position, & 6 ASMs to Store Manager positions). We have also had several promotions in our corporate offices since the start of 2019. We encourage our employees who are interested in promotional opportunity, to you work with their immediate supervisor on an Individual Development Plan to help them achieve the training and development they need to be ready for a promotional opportunity either in our stores or corporate offices. Once again thank you for your feedback, we wish you much success in your future.

    Continue reading
  9. "Management was changing always"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Brand Ambassador in Sydney

    I worked at Swarovski for more than a year

    Pros

    -great discount -friendly team members and staff overall

    Cons

    -pressures on KPI -management disorganised and can be rude

    Continue reading
    Swarovski2019-03-02

    Swarovski Response

    April 9, 2019Sr Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. At Swarovski, we truly value constructive employee feedback both positive and negative. Of course, we are glad you enjoyed the discount, our generous employee discount allows our employees to showcase our amazing products. We are however sorry to hear that you felt pressured by KPI’s, we strive to train and develop our Sales Consultants to assist our guest, by offering additional merchandise and helping them build a jewelry wardrobe. Sales Consultants are given a goal and we strive to provide the training and support to help them achieve this goal. As for your feedback about “management disorganized and can be rude”, I want to share with you that we have an open-door policy, that makes it accessible to voice these concerns and we encourage our employees to reach out to a member of upper management or a member of the HR team to share their concerns, only when we are made aware of a concern can we work to address it. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback, feedback from current and former employees is crucial to the betterment of the company.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Be prepared to hustle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Sherman Oaks, CA

    I worked at Swarovski part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has a great store environment. The products are high quality and customers will buy easily.

    Cons

    The compensation isn’t the greatest

    Swarovski2019-02-04

    Swarovski Response

    March 29, 2019Sr Recruiter

    Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great work environment, we strive to be an inclusive workplace where our employees shine as much as our product. We also want to thank you for your feedback on compensation, feedback like yours is important to us and we have listened and reevaluated our compensation and retail bonus program to be more competitive. Once again, we want to thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you into in our stores again as a customer.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 71 reviews