Swiggy General Manager Reviews

Updated Jan 2, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 1,573 reviews

4.5
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Swiggy CEO & Co-Founder Sriharsha Majety
Sriharsha Majety
17 Ratings

What people are saying about Swiggy

Join the conversation on

Tech India

14.8K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Swiggy~952680
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing Work culture

    Jan 2, 2022 - General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I believe no other Indian company will habe such a great culture with very good work life balance. Salary and ESOPs are also competitive.

    Cons

    Nothing as of now .

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Dear Swiggster, we are glad to hear that you have been having a fruitful experience working at Swiggy! Thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Experience !

    Nov 22, 2021 - General Manager in Calcutta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lovely work culture, pro people as an organisation

    Cons

    Overall the culture is good, so major cons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Dear Swiggster, We are glad to hear that you have been having a fruitful experience working at Swiggy! Thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Nov 3, 2021 - General Manager in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work culture and people oriented

    Cons

    Lot of ambiguity and restructuring

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Dear Swiggster, Thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    FANTASTIC WORK CULTURE - GREAT PLACE TO LEARN & GROW

    Oct 1, 2021 - General Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. The company is super empathetic towards its employees and its expected that all managers treat their team mates with dignity, respect and empathy 2. Culture of the company is amazing - At Swiggy people take up bold and ambitious projects / targets as the company values sincere efforts even if you missed the moonshot 3. Work with the best peers and leaders 4. Highly objective, process oriented, analytical and data led organisation

    Cons

    1. The company is becoming big now and it may not be as agile as it was in the beginning or as other start-ups 2. Given the size of the org, getting everyone's sign-off on certain things may get time consuming No other cons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good for learning, good HR, Good pay but struggle for power

    Oct 9, 2021 - General Manager in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You'll get good pay, HR president is very thoughtful so really good learning and development programs, and every month something new to learn

    Cons

    Engineering and product employees are valued and given priority first. City roles are more of execution in nature, can't get any opinion valued moments in city roles.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Dear Swiggster, Thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good stint

    Aug 19, 2021 - General Manager in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture & very dynamic folks to worth with.

    Cons

    There is some bureaucracy & politics, which I think is common.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Talent Branding & Internal Communications

    Dear Swiggster, We are glad to hear that you have been having a fruitful experience working at Swiggy! Thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing place to learn and grow

    Jun 26, 2021 - General Manager in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    amazing work culture, sharp coworkers, fast paced environment

    Cons

    sometimes too fast paced to grow and learn

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Talent Branding & Internal Communications

    Hi, We are very glad to hear that you have been having a positive experience working at Swiggy! Your valuable inputs truly reinforce our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you success! Team Swiggy

  8. 4.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Campus Ceo - Great Initiative

    May 26, 2021 - Campus Chief Executive Officer KIIT in Bhubaneshwar
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome company to work with.

    Cons

    I found no cons error 404 not found

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Talent Branding & Internal Communications

    Hi, We are very glad to hear that you have been having a positive experience working at Swiggy! Your valuable inputs truly reinforce our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you success! Team Swiggy

  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Best learning experience

    Apr 25, 2021 - General Manager in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dynamic business, employee friendly, immense learning opportunities

    Cons

    Pay scales should be more balanced across the boards

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Talent Branding & Internal Communications

    Hi, We are very glad to hear that you have been having a positive experience working at Swiggy! Your valuable inputs truly reinforce our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you success! Team Swiggy

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    An organization solving for the future

    Mar 1, 2021 - General Manager in Mumbai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture of the organization Vision to build convenience for all stakeholders Security and employee support

    Cons

    Large organization of (6000+) Multi functional leads to steady paced decision making

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Talent Branding & Internal Communications

    Dear Swiggster, Thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Popular Careers with Swiggy Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Swiggy? Share Your Experiences

or