Swiggy Manager Reviews

Updated May 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 550 of over 1,751 reviews

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Swiggy CEO & Co-Founder Sriharsha Majety
Sriharsha Majety
394 Ratings

What people are saying about Swiggy

Join the conversation on

Consulting India

4m

works at 

Swiggy

Hi all, I currently work at Swiggy as a Technology Consultant (SDE1 + SDET). I have a total YOE of 9 months. As the situation goes, Swiggy has a poor WLB. Sometimes, I need to work from 8 AM in the morning to midnight 12. Weekends also I need to slog to complete my pending tasks. Hence, I am thinking of switching. Do you guys think switching in such a short time frame is justified? Which companies should I target?

10

6 Comments

Tech India

20.9K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Swiggy~952680
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Superb fun company with great culture to work for

    May 2, 2022 - Manager in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Superb fun company with great culture to work for

    Cons

    Nothing as such. Work life balance gets a little disturbed some times

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Dear Swiggster, we are glad to hear that you have been having a fruitful experience working at Swiggy! Thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work

    May 18, 2022 - Growth Manager in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good work life balance in business roles

    Cons

    too slow in recognising their talents and a little poor management

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place for work

    Apr 29, 2022 - Lead Operations Manager in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -> good work environment & culture -> enable you to work with cross-functional team -> a vert strong product team to work with & share your learnings to improve the product

    Cons

    Training period was little lengthy

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Hi, we are very glad to hear that you had a positive experience working at Swiggy! Your valuable inputs truly reinforce our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you success! Team Swiggy

  4. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Job review

    May 12, 2022 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If u manage time u can do

    Cons

    No work life balance here

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Dear Swiggster, thank you for your valuable feedback. Your inputs and suggestions help us create a work-life that is productive and happy. We would like to discuss this further and arrive at a solution together, so please do send in your concerns to weareswiggy@swiggy.in. Looking forward to a fruitful conversation. Team Swiggy

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Average

    May 12, 2022 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Meeting Restaurant partners makes you feel to do this job Otherwise nothing motivates you

    Cons

    No opportunity to get onrole if you worked as offrole Upper Management make fake promises

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Dear Swiggster, thank you for your valuable feedback. Your inputs and suggestions help us create a work-life that is productive and happy. We would like to discuss this further and arrive at a solution together, so please do send in your concerns to weareswiggy@swiggy.in. Looking forward to a fruitful conversation. Team Swiggy

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company

    May 11, 2022 - Operation Manager in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary on time and no work stress

    Cons

    Nothing found for the advice

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Dear Swiggster, we are glad to hear that you have been having a fruitful experience working at Swiggy! Thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Job review

    May 9, 2022 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work hours Good pay as a fresher On the field training

    Cons

    Sometimes we have to work late at night and on weekends as well

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Dear Swiggster, we are glad to hear that you have been having a fruitful experience working at Swiggy! Thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company , Great learning experience

    Apr 29, 2022 - Senior FLEET MANAGER in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great learning experience Friendly work environment

    Cons

    6 days working per week

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Dear Swiggster, we are glad to hear that you have been having a fruitful experience working at Swiggy! Thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

  9. 4.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    great work environment

    Apr 26, 2022 - Product Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great work environment and atmosphere

    Cons

    unrealistic targets and pressure a

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to begin your career

    Apr 11, 2022 - Senior Manager Strategy & Planning in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Best asset is its people and the amazing talent pool from which we can learn and grow in our career. 2. Work life balance 3. Friendly environment 4. Steep learning curve 5. Employee benefits

    Cons

    All is good. Nothing negative

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Dear Swiggster, we are glad to hear that you have been having a fruitful experience working at Swiggy! Thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

Viewing 1 - 10 of 550 Reviews

Popular Careers with Swiggy Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Swiggy? Share Your Experiences

or