Find jobs for Operations Manager

Swiggy Operations Manager Reviews

Updated May 11, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 of over 1,751 reviews

3.9
86%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Swiggy CEO & Co-Founder Sriharsha Majety
Sriharsha Majety
29 Ratings

What people are saying about Swiggy

Join the conversation on

Consulting India

4m

works at 

Swiggy

Hi all, I currently work at Swiggy as a Technology Consultant (SDE1 + SDET). I have a total YOE of 9 months. As the situation goes, Swiggy has a poor WLB. Sometimes, I need to work from 8 AM in the morning to midnight 12. Weekends also I need to slog to complete my pending tasks. Hence, I am thinking of switching. Do you guys think switching in such a short time frame is justified? Which companies should I target?

10

6 Comments

Tech India

21K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Swiggy~952680
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place for work

    Apr 29, 2022 - Lead Operations Manager in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -> good work environment & culture -> enable you to work with cross-functional team -> a vert strong product team to work with & share your learnings to improve the product

    Cons

    Training period was little lengthy

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Hi, we are very glad to hear that you had a positive experience working at Swiggy! Your valuable inputs truly reinforce our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you success! Team Swiggy

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company

    May 11, 2022 - Operation Manager in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary on time and no work stress

    Cons

    Nothing found for the advice

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Dear Swiggster, we are glad to hear that you have been having a fruitful experience working at Swiggy! Thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Reviewing for operations manager

    Apr 22, 2022 - Business Operations Manager in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employee friendly and you can suggest to leadership openly.

    Cons

    At times it becomes tiresome managing ops. Maybe increasing manpower might help solve this.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Dear Swiggster, we are glad to hear that you have been having a fruitful experience working at Swiggy! Thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Operations manager

    Mar 5, 2022 - Operations Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good to work Learning Pay Support Growth

    Cons

    HR Team support is very bad

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Dear Swiggster, thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Slow and political

    Feb 7, 2022 - Operations Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance Less work Good HR policies Good brand

    Cons

    After 2018, a lot of mass hiring happened that decreased the quality of the team a lot. Now usual politics is happening. Some old people control everything.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Hi, thank you for your feedback. We noticed that you have highlighted certain areas of concern, which we will look into. If you have any specific inputs, it would help us if you can write to weareswiggy@swiggy.in. We wish you the very best for your future ventures. Kind regards, Team Swiggy

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company

    Sep 23, 2021 - Operations Manager in Pune
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good salary work culture also good

    Cons

    No any thing happens there because they are full supporting

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Hi, We are very glad to hear that you have been having a positive experience working at Swiggy! Your valuable inputs truly reinforce our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you success! Team Swiggy

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Job good salary bad

    Sep 13, 2021 - Operations Manager in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    work, party, friends, office, Manager

    Cons

    salary, WLB, thats it nothing else

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Dear Swiggster, Thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Excellent place to work

    May 14, 2021 - Operations Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Motivated set of people Excellent work culture

    Cons

    None as such which would hamper anyone to join

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Talent Branding & Internal Communications

    Hi, We are very glad to hear that you have been having a positive experience working at Swiggy! Your valuable inputs truly reinforce our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you success! Team Swiggy

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Swiggy is such warm house to work ,so glad to be a part of it

    Mar 29, 2021 - Operations Manager in Chennai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The main thing is not having stress or pressure though the job and we can easily reach out the higher department without even any hesitation

    Cons

    None of the cons have been in swiggy am goes though still ,happy for that any day

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Talent Branding & Internal Communications

    Dear Swiggster, We are glad to hear that you have been having a fruitful experience working at Swiggy! Thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Really good exposure for freshers

    Mar 28, 2021 - Vendor Management Operations Executive in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good crowd, supportive and motivating. Can learn a lot from other teams as well.

    Cons

    Started of in contract basis hence salary was less. Only after that will they increase. Wouldn't say the salary is as per the work given to us.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Talent Branding & Internal Communications

    Hi, Thank you for your positive feedback. We wish you the very best for your future ventures. Kind regards, Team Swiggy

Viewing 1 - 10 of 47 Reviews

Popular Careers with Swiggy Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Swiggy? Share Your Experiences

or