Swiggy Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Swiggy Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 313 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Swiggy CEO Sriharsha Majety
Sriharsha Majety
182 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work culture is great, It's performing more than fantastic for a startup(in 34 reviews)

  • "Excellent work environment, You get work on state of the art technologies(in 26 reviews)

Cons
  • "There is no cons, everything is perfect(in 20 reviews)

  • "if you are in ops forget about work life balance(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Swiggy, is always the best place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Delight Executive in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Swiggy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The ambiance at work location and the core values they follow.

    Cons

    The only issue is when they face any technical glitch on the app.

    Advice to Management

    Management is awesome, and I am not the right person to comment on this because, I have keenly observed the work ethics of them.

    Swiggy2019-06-18
  2. "Sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swiggy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work with

    Cons

    Lil bit if politics in the company

    Advice to Management

    Doing great

    Swiggy2019-07-14
  3. "Very usefu for College students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Swiggy part-time

      Pros

      Good pay. Nice management.

      Cons

      Uneven working hours. Hard for some zones.

      Swiggy2019-07-13
    • "Best in the Industry currently"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Restaurant Success Manager in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Swiggy full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Best place if you are looking to work for a company growing exponentially. Compensation is quite good. You see the impact of your work in almost real-time since you always meet people ordering on Swiggy. Lots to learn as a professional. They offer training sessions of tools like SQL, Excel for every employee in the company as well. Opportunity to work on amazing new concepts and solving customer problems in real-time.

      Cons

      Work Life Balance can be improved. No team off-sites wherein we can travel and rejuvenate apart from work. Some periodic employee benefit program should be incorporated in order to keep the employee motivated.

      Advice to Management

      Offer more opportunities for the employees to grow internally. We keep seeing only tier 1 MBAs being approached for roles above Senior/General Manager whereas there are a lot of other potential candidates that can either grow internally or add value to the company without being an MBA or graduate from a Tier 1 college. You can also start leadership training programs for deserving candidates. Just a thought.

      Swiggy2019-07-09
    • "Nice Place For Work!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Restaurant Excellence Manager in Ahmedabad
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Swiggy full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Vision of this organization is very clear and wide. Consumer Come First is the best value of organization.

      Cons

      I have not observed any cons yet.

      Swiggy2019-07-09
    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Quality Assurance in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Swiggy full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Freedom to work. Good work culture.

      Cons

      No proper process. Need a lot of improvement in regards to the process

      Swiggy2019-07-08
    • "Swiggy job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Swiggy Delivery Boy in Bīkāner, Rajasthan
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Swiggy full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Very good and faster services

      Cons

      No i can't worked with swiggy

      Swiggy2019-07-05
    • "Managers support"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Manager in Bangalore
      Recommends

      I have been working at Swiggy full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Friendly people , work culture, young talented team, supportive

      Cons

      managers could be more supportive and not stress the team

      Advice to Management

      love the team but new manager has changed the perspective

      Swiggy2019-06-27
    • "Patners"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Shillong
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Swiggy full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good Online delivery for customers

      Cons

      Not good in salary big problem

      Advice to Management

      Hope best for future

      Swiggy2019-06-28
    • "A company with it's heart still in the right place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Product in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Swiggy full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Coming to work in a healthy environment. What I love most is the fact that folks here actually encourage the values we preach like Stand-up, Disagree and Commit, Bias for Action and Act Like An Owner. You are respected and each idea heard and discussed despite being contrary to that of the head of the table in the meeting. Freedom from constant interference and micro-management.

      Cons

      At first no free food, no free gym, no free conveyance, no fancy workplace feels disappointing; until you realize the actual perks here lie in good managers, equal respect, and the freedom for you to act like an owner. But if the regular startup perks like free food, drink, pool, beer, travel, gym etc still matter to you then there is some disappointment in store. Employee training programs are not quite structured...

      Show More
      Swiggy2019-06-26
    Found 313 reviews