Swiggy Reviews

Updated Sep 28, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,702 of over 1,912 reviews

4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Swiggy CEO & Co-Founder Sriharsha Majety
Sriharsha Majety
1,054 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work culture was really good(in 176 reviews)

  • "Great work environment and brilliant people(in 121 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "nice working place to work with swiggy(in 86 reviews)

  • "good work life balance for swiggstar(in 64 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Swiggy

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting India

    9m

    works at 

    Swiggy

    Hi all, I currently work at Swiggy as a Technology Consultant (SDE1 + SDET). I have a total YOE of 9 months. As the situation goes, Swiggy has a poor WLB. Sometimes, I need to work from 8 AM in the morning to midnight 12. Weekends also I need to slog to complete my pending tasks. Hence, I am thinking of switching. Do you guys think switching in such a short time frame is justified? Which companies should I target?

    12

    6 Comments

    Tech India

    133.2K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Swiggy~952680
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best company to work ever

      Sep 28, 2022 - Software Development Engineer (SDE1) in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Swiggy is neither an MNC nor an early stage startup. So you have very good work and career progression along with WorkLife Balance which is rare to find

      Cons

      I can't think of any cons except Higher Pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good Culture

      Sep 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Culture and environment to work

      Cons

      did not find any in my work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Swiggy Response

      Team Swiggy

      Hi, we are very glad to hear that you had a positive experience working at Swiggy! Your valuable inputs truly reinforce our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you success! Team Swiggy

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to learn

      Sep 26, 2022 - Growth Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great working environment - Clear vision - Great perks

      Cons

      Not many but I feel feedback process is a bit slow here it can be improved.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Swiggy Response

      Team Swiggy

      Hi, we are very glad to hear that you had a positive experience working at Swiggy! Your valuable inputs truly reinforce our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you success! Team Swiggy

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company

      Sep 26, 2022 - Manager in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Employee Centric Policies, Good pay

      Cons

      Long Work Hours, changing management

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Swiggy Response

      Team Swiggy

      Dear Swiggster, thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Work culture is the best

      Sep 21, 2022 - Senior Software Development Engineer In Test 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything is great here with permanent wfh

      Cons

      Gifts given to us on occasions are very cheap and low quality

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Swiggy Response

      Team Swiggy

      Dear Swiggster, we are glad to hear that you have been having a fruitful experience working at Swiggy! Thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      ..

      Sep 19, 2022 - Human Resources Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good company to work with

      Cons

      No cons that i can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Swiggy Response

      Team Swiggy

      Dear Swiggster, thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

    7. 2.0
      Former Employee

      bad

      Sep 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nothing is good here anymore

      Cons

      cannot work with this company ever

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Swiggy Response

      Team Swiggy

      Hi, thank you for your feedback. We noticed that you have highlighted certain areas of concern, which we will look into. If you have any specific inputs, it would help us if you can write to weareswiggy@swiggy.in. We wish you the very best for your future ventures. Kind regards, Team Swiggy

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company

      Sep 12, 2022 - Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very Good Company in the software industry

      Cons

      Very Bad Air Conditioner in the office

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Swiggy Response

      Team Swiggy

      Hi, thank you for your positive feedback. We noticed that you have highlighted certain areas of concern, which we will look into. If you have any specific inputs, it would help us if you can write to weareswiggy@swiggy.in. We wish you the very best for your future ventures. Kind regards, Team Swiggy

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      GOOD

      Sep 26, 2022 - Software Development Engineer In Test (SDET) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice ppl and good happy env

      Cons

      work life balance could improve

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Swiggy Response

      Team Swiggy

      Dear Swiggster, thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent place for learning and growth

      Sep 25, 2022 - Digital Marketing Specialist in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team members and environment.

      Cons

      Low salary and perks for associate-level employees.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Swiggy Response

      Team Swiggy

      Hi, we are very glad to hear that you had a positive experience working at Swiggy! Your valuable inputs truly reinforce our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you success! Team Swiggy

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,702 Reviews

    Swiggy Reviews FAQs

    Swiggy has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 1,912 reviews left anonymously by employees. 85% of employees would recommend working at Swiggy to a friend and 78% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Swiggy employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Swiggy. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

    85% of Swiggy employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Swiggy 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Swiggy Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Swiggy? Share Your Experiences

    or