Swiggy Senior Manager Reviews

Updated Apr 29, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 of over 1,751 reviews

4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Swiggy CEO & Co-Founder Sriharsha Majety
Sriharsha Majety
58 Ratings

What people are saying about Swiggy

Join the conversation on

Consulting India

4m

works at 

Swiggy

Hi all, I currently work at Swiggy as a Technology Consultant (SDE1 + SDET). I have a total YOE of 9 months. As the situation goes, Swiggy has a poor WLB. Sometimes, I need to work from 8 AM in the morning to midnight 12. Weekends also I need to slog to complete my pending tasks. Hence, I am thinking of switching. Do you guys think switching in such a short time frame is justified? Which companies should I target?

10

6 Comments

Tech India

25K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Swiggy~952680
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to begin your career

    Apr 11, 2022 - Senior Manager Strategy & Planning in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Best asset is its people and the amazing talent pool from which we can learn and grow in our career. 2. Work life balance 3. Friendly environment 4. Steep learning curve 5. Employee benefits

    Cons

    All is good. Nothing negative

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Dear Swiggster, we are glad to hear that you have been having a fruitful experience working at Swiggy! Thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company , Great learning experience

    Apr 29, 2022 - Senior FLEET MANAGER in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great learning experience Friendly work environment

    Cons

    6 days working per week

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Dear Swiggster, we are glad to hear that you have been having a fruitful experience working at Swiggy! Thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing Work Culture

    Mar 4, 2022 - Senior Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Freedom of decision making - Quality of Work

    Cons

    - None I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Dear Swiggster, we are glad to hear that you have been having a fruitful experience working at Swiggy! Thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Best era of my life

    Feb 28, 2022 - Senior FLEET MANAGER in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun to work company Job security Additional benefit

    Cons

    Weekend was working for our department No leaves on festival

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Hi, we are very glad to hear that you had a positive experience working at Swiggy! Your valuable inputs truly reinforce our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you success! Team Swiggy

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Team

    Feb 24, 2022 - Senior Analytics Manager in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing Team - very high IQ Technically one of the most advanced analytics teams in India right now Great culture and work life balance

    Cons

    Employee benefit program is not great

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Dear Swiggster, we are glad to hear that you have been having a fruitful experience working at Swiggy! Thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    once a swiggster always a swiggester

    Mar 7, 2022 - Senior Sales Manager in Mumbai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Company to work Flexibility to work'

    Cons

    No cons as such Lack of growth

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Hi, we are very glad to hear that you had a positive experience working at Swiggy! Your valuable inputs truly reinforce our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you success! Team Swiggy

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    nice

    Feb 19, 2022 - IT Senior Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice job , reputation, knowledge

    Cons

    Over time, no time for ourselfs

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Dear Swiggster, thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Employee Friendly Policies but Double Check team for politics!

    Jan 14, 2022 - Senior Manager in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of great problems to solve and analytics back end is strong as well

    Cons

    Carefully do background research on your peers and senior leaders, ton of hollow talent in the company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Hi, thank you for your feedback. We noticed that you have highlighted certain areas of concern, which we will look into. If you have any specific inputs, it would help us if you can write to weareswiggy@swiggy.in. We wish you the very best for your future ventures. Kind regards, Team Swiggy

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place

    Nov 26, 2021 - Senior Manager-HR 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, founders have set the right environment from the start

    Cons

    Office Politics and nepotism which is common in every company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Dear Swiggster, We are glad to hear that you have been having a fruitful experience working at Swiggy! Thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Overall Work experience

    Dec 4, 2021 - Senior Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work hrs, that's it

    Cons

    Work environment has become toxic No Career growth paths Compensation is lower compared to competition.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Dear Swiggster, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your inputs and suggestions help us create a work-life that is productive and happy. We would like to discuss this further and arrive at a solution together, so please do send in your concerns to weareswiggy@swiggy.in. Looking forward to a fruitful conversation. Team Swiggy

Viewing 1 - 10 of 75 Reviews

Popular Careers with Swiggy Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Swiggy? Share Your Experiences

or