Swiggy Software Engineer Reviews

Updated May 14, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 124 of over 1,751 reviews

4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Swiggy CEO & Co-Founder Sriharsha Majety
Sriharsha Majety
72 Ratings

What people are saying about Swiggy

Join the conversation on

Consulting India

4m

works at 

Swiggy

Hi all, I currently work at Swiggy as a Technology Consultant (SDE1 + SDET). I have a total YOE of 9 months. As the situation goes, Swiggy has a poor WLB. Sometimes, I need to work from 8 AM in the morning to midnight 12. Weekends also I need to slog to complete my pending tasks. Hence, I am thinking of switching. Do you guys think switching in such a short time frame is justified? Which companies should I target?

10

6 Comments

Tech India

20.9K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Swiggy~952680
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome

    May 14, 2022 - Software Development Engineer II in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work culture, remote-first mode of work. Professional Management

    Cons

    There are no cons of working at Swiggy.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Salary review

    May 14, 2022 - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good growth and better opportunity

    Cons

    Working hours are not suitable

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Dear Swiggster, thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great company to work for.

    Apr 7, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work Culture, Good pay, Balance

    Cons

    Nothing as such cons are there

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Hi, we are very glad to hear that you had a positive experience working at Swiggy! Your valuable inputs truly reinforce our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you success! Team Swiggy

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good one

    Apr 8, 2022 - Software Development Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One of the best salary. Helping colleagues. Awesome culture

    Cons

    Not as such. Employee benefits could have been better.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Dear Swiggster, thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice Place to Work

    Mar 30, 2022 - Software Development Engineer (SDE) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good salary - every quarter leave apart from exisiting. - Recognition for different swiggy values. - Good place to learn

    Cons

    Work load is more comparatively, but its not a con

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Dear Swiggster, we are glad to hear that you have been having a fruitful experience working at Swiggy! Thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

  6. 4.0
    Current Freelancer

    nicegood

    Apr 6, 2022 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Just delivering and make money

    Cons

    bad for old people as we get tired quickly

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Meh

    Mar 20, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Don't believe the hype, it's just another company

    Cons

    The kind of work you'll be doing is pretty boring

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Dear Swiggster, thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive lif00202e at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    Mar 15, 2022 - Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance is good in my team, you get learning bonus, full remote

    Cons

    I wanted a WFO company but its a WFH

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Dear Swiggster, thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice

    Feb 17, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Healthy environment, good and challenging work

    Cons

    no cons for swiggy everything good

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Dear Swiggster, we are glad to hear that you have been having a fruitful experience working at Swiggy! Thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company

    Feb 14, 2022 - SDE-2 Frontend Developer in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance Fully remote Good pay

    Cons

    Fast paced, hence might have to deliver faster than expected which takes a toll on WLB and work quality

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swiggy Response

    Team Swiggy

    Dear Swiggster, we are glad to hear that you have been having a fruitful experience working at Swiggy! Thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

Viewing 1 - 10 of 124 Reviews

Popular Careers with Swiggy Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Swiggy? Share Your Experiences

or