Swiggy Employee Reviews about "work culture"

Updated Nov 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 188 of over 1,868 reviews

4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Swiggy CEO & Co-Founder Sriharsha Majety
Sriharsha Majety
1,139 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work culture was really good(in 176 reviews)

  • "Great work environment and brilliant people(in 121 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "nice working place to work with swiggy(in 86 reviews)

  • "good work life balance for swiggstar(in 64 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Swiggy

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting India

    7m

    works at 

    Swiggy

    Hi all, I currently work at Swiggy as a Technology Consultant (SDE1 + SDET). I have a total YOE of 9 months. As the situation goes, Swiggy has a poor WLB. Sometimes, I need to work from 8 AM in the morning to midnight 12. Weekends also I need to slog to complete my pending tasks. Hence, I am thinking of switching. Do you guys think switching in such a short time frame is justified? Which companies should I target?

    12

    6 Comments

    Tech India

    107.4K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Swiggy~952680
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "work culture"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company to work!!

      Oct 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work culture Learning Work life balance

      Cons

      Salaries not as per industry standards

      1 person found this review helpful

      Swiggy Response

      Team Swiggy

      Hi, We are very glad to hear that you have been having a positive experience working at Swiggy! Your valuable inputs truly reinforce our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you success! Team Swiggy

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Experience !

      Nov 22, 2021 - General Manager in Calcutta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lovely work culture, pro people as an organisation

      Cons

      Overall the culture is good, so major cons

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Swiggy Response

      Team Swiggy

      Dear Swiggster, We are glad to hear that you have been having a fruitful experience working at Swiggy! Thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice

      Nov 12, 2021 - Fleet Manager in Bokāro
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice place to work. Nice work culture

      Cons

      Wrong management. Lay offs in company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Swiggy Response

      Team Swiggy

      Hi, We are very glad to hear that you had a positive experience working at Swiggy! Your valuable inputs truly reinforce our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you success! Team Swiggy

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      Nov 3, 2021 - General Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work culture and people oriented

      Cons

      Lot of ambiguity and restructuring

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Swiggy Response

      Team Swiggy

      Dear Swiggster, Thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not so good

      Nov 18, 2021 - Software Development Engineer (SDE) in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Only money is the pro here.

      Cons

      No work-culture. HR is rude. They don't get back to us early.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Swiggy Response

      Team Swiggy

      Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We noticed that you have highlighted certain areas of concern, which we will look into. If you have any specific inputs, it would help us if you can write to weareswiggy@swiggy.in. We wish you the very best for your future ventures. Kind regards, Team Swiggy

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      good

      Oct 23, 2021 - Product Designer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      swiggy have good work culture

      Cons

      Challenge to maintain work-life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Swiggy Response

      Team Swiggy

      Dear Swiggster, We are glad to hear that you have been having a fruitful experience working at Swiggy! Thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good management

      Oct 9, 2021 - Customer Support Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good workplace and management, the only issue is the customers that you receive(fraud ones)

      Cons

      No cons the company has a good work culture

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Swiggy Response

      Team Swiggy

      Dear Swiggster, We are glad to hear that you have been having a fruitful experience working at Swiggy! Thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Employee Centric Organization

      Oct 3, 2021 - Customer Delight Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The work culture is really good, helpful people to work with and learn from. Enjoying and loving my role and work. Learning Programs help you to enhance your managing skills

      Cons

      common as other corporates have but very minimal

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Swiggy Response

      Team Swiggy

      Dear Swiggster, We are glad to hear that you have been having a fruitful experience working at Swiggy! Thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Testing Review don't go by this review

      Oct 2, 2021 - Frontend Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent work culture opportunity to learn new things

      Cons

      no free food no free wifi no free coffee no free parking no free tea

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Swiggy Response

      Team Swiggy

      Hi, We are very glad to hear that you have been having a positive experience working at Swiggy! Your valuable inputs truly reinforce our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you success! Team Swiggy

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Just Awesome

      Sep 28, 2021 - Software Engineer II SDE2 in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work culture, quality of work, intellectual peer group

      Cons

      ESOPs liquidity, na, na, na

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Swiggy Response

      Team Swiggy

      Dear Swiggster, Thank you for your valuable feedback and inputs. They help us strengthen and enhance our efforts to build a happy, productive life at work. Wishing you continued success! Team Swiggy

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 188 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Swiggy Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Swiggy? Share Your Experiences

    or