Swissotel Hotels & Resorts Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Swissotel Hotels & Resorts Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Swissotel Hotels & Resorts CEO Meinhard Huck
Meinhard Huck
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Waitress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waitress in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Swissotel Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Swissotel is one of the best hotel in kolkata..close to the airport. Attached with mall which is convenience enough for guest to explore. Staffs are amazing. Everybody are treated equally.

    Cons

    I am currently working in swissotel and i have experienced and learned many things and i do not have any negative points to mention so far.

    Advice to Management

    I am grateful and happy with which all the organization has provide and i love being a part of the organization.

    Swissotel Hotels & Resorts2018-08-11
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Calcutta

    I have been working at Swissotel Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    environment is very good.food they provide is good

    Cons

    over work pressure.t here is no personal life.

    Swissotel Hotels & Resorts2018-08-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Food and beverage executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food and Beverage 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Swissotel Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Guest satisfaction is good but for staffs it's below average. No more benefits working here. No more pros found for this company after working for 3 years

    Cons

    Full in Politics starting from management level . Management is worst . Staffs are working hard but not getting recognition. Management wants trip advisor feedback and money . Lowest salary . No care for staffs . The worst ever worked with .

    Advice to Management

    Stop playing with future of your staff members

    Swissotel Hotels & Resorts2017-12-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "worst place for freshers to start their career,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bartender in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Swissotel Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good co-workers to work with, good facilities to improve your work, human resources busy taking care of their staff,........birthdays, extra curricular activities etc.

    Cons

    lack of team work, dirty politics in the senior management level, lack of proper promotion of the company, lethargic attitude towards competitors, lack of interest of to be the best in the market.

    Advice to Management

    please use ur resources to the max and please don't employ politicians in your company and senior employees who are really good at their work. People can walk the talk and who can trust their team members.

    Swissotel Hotels & Resorts2012-08-13
  5. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Swissotel Hotels & Resorts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free medical benefits at Raffles Medical

    Cons

    Too many foreigners, too much OT unpaid

    Swissotel Hotels & Resorts2019-07-15
  6. "Low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager On Duty in Lima, Lima Region
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Swissotel Hotels & Resorts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros whatsoever

    Cons

    Horrid schedules. Terribly inexperienced coworkers.

    Advice to Management

    Do something about the work climate. People have horrible attitudes.

    Swissotel Hotels & Resorts2019-07-12
  7. "Great swiss hospitality, before Accor came"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Swissotel Hotels & Resorts full-time

    Pros

    Employees had a low turnover and a long average committment

    Cons

    After Accor hotels bought swissotel thing fall apart. Headquarter in Zurich shutdown with very rare settled takeover opportunities

    Swissotel Hotels & Resorts2019-05-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Hectic work load"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Swissotel Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    uniform and meals provided work life balance

    Cons

    unstable shift fairly paid lack of employee facilities

    Swissotel Hotels & Resorts2019-01-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Director of Sales & Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Swissotel Hotels & Resorts full-time

    Pros

    Small company - family style oriented - no too much reporting

    Cons

    Swissotel lost the hotel i was working in

    Swissotel Hotels & Resorts2018-12-01
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Ok experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Swissotel Hotels & Resorts part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The food for the staff are pretty nice and its free

    Cons

    Bad working environment (i.e sewage smell)

    Swissotel Hotels & Resorts2018-08-06
Found 42 reviews