Synaptics "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Synaptics Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Mar 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
44%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Synaptics CEO and President Michael Hurlston
Michael Hurlston
1 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Hardware Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Synaptics

    Pros

    1.Great products 2. Work life balance 3. India team is glowing 4. Decent salary 5. Higher management is good in hyderabad. They are simple and down to earth.

    Cons

    1. Tough time as the share value is going down. 2.

    Synaptics2017-01-11
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Synaptics Biggest mistake of my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synaptics full-time

    Pros

    pay is good or can be said that is little above market. Benefits are also good you get free food and cab facility. You can expect nice occasional goodies. Now lets talk about work. Synaptics has various divisions and I can speak for only multimedia division bangalore. if you don't have any self-respect and you are a malyali also then there are chances that you can get some good work.

    Cons

    Management is very bad in bangalore. There is a very negative vibe in office because of the regional politics here. Work life balance is very bad, average no. of work hours here is 12hrs. They have a decent product but if you a non-malyali chances are high that you will get any good work. People speak in regional language here. No innovation happens in this office. No one even talks about new... ideas/innovation.

    Show More
    Synaptics2019-03-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good team work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Synaptics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good team work, challenging assignments

    Cons

    Frequent lay offs, micro management, hierarchy, poor work/ life balance

    Advice to Management

    Work to build employees confidence in long term decision making, more transparent communications across all facets of the company

    Synaptics2019-01-04
  4. "Dynamic changing place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Synaptics full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    No work life balance place...

    Synaptics2018-10-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing company to work for. Awesome people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synaptics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits. Work life balance. Friendly environment.

    Cons

    Quite a bit of work at times but isn't that normal?

    Advice to Management

    Share more with employees as what you get at the top. Difference between top execs and average engineer compensation should not be that much.

    Synaptics2018-06-08
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good employees, poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synaptics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance, they promote and advance women and minorities, the managers do not micromanage, the office is nice with a good cafeteria and gym, and they are serious about making a difference in their community. The combination of all these things are impressive.

    Cons

    They keep overpromising and under delivering, while our competitors delivered. They just did not seem to grasp the complexity of some projects and underestimated how long it would take to make it work. This caused our customers to not trust our schedules and turn to competitors whose schedules they could trust.

    Advice to Management

    Keep all the pros I listed, and start taking making accurate schedules more seriously.

    Synaptics2017-12-07
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Not very optimistic..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Synaptics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting technologies, and some good engineers. Good work-life balance. Still a leader in human computer interface but not for long...

    Cons

    Leadership is just not good and has decided to follow the market instead of driving it. There is no plan, no vision, and no trust to the company's engineers. That makes projects predictable and boring. No growth unless you are in a few select groups.

    Advice to Management

    Wake up !

    Synaptics2017-10-26
  8. "firmware engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Synaptics full-time

    Pros

    Very good work life balance.

    Cons

    Sometimes values more politics than techniques.

    Synaptics2017-10-08
  9. "engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synaptics full-time

    Pros

    life work balance, average salary.

    Cons

    a good place for the person who do want to grow up.

    Synaptics2017-06-10
  10. "FWQA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Taipei
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Synaptics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Life work balance, not much workload

    Cons

    Lay off sometimes, unfair performance review and no promotion.

    Advice to Management

    Please try to merge good companies

    Synaptics2017-04-23
Found 23 reviews