Synchrony Customer Service Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Synchrony Customer Service Reviews

Updated 18 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 116 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Synchrony CEO Margaret M. Keane (no image)
Margaret M. Keane
75 Ratings
  1. "Customer support representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    BEST LEADERSHIP AND SOCIAL WELFARE ACTIVITIES AND EMPLOYEE CENTRIC POLICIES

    Cons

    Annual hike is too low

    Advice to Management

    Increase the annual hike...

    Synchrony2019-08-11
  2. "It's a pleasant place to work at with all helpful people around."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture Friendly Environment Paid on time Yearly bonus

    Cons

    Difficulty in growing to higher positions.

    Synchrony2019-08-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "It has changed. It's not that good anymore."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Executive in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    2way Cab facility, you will get your break time at any cost ( it's a mandatory.)

    Cons

    Low pay, high stress, no incentives anymore.

    Synchrony2019-08-02
  4. "Really fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun time working in the company Everybody treats everyone equally

    Cons

    No cons so far except the timings for work and leaves methods .

    Advice to Management

    Well everything is working fine so far

    Synchrony2019-07-16
  5. "Senior customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Liberal and follows open door policy

    Cons

    Hikes are not industry standard/discrimatrory bonus rules for different sub processes as some have bonuses upto 10k per month and zero for many/ Pathetic HR team as they don't respond to complaints against higher management or mis management if resources/ sexual harrassment complaints are dealt with a conversative approach (my personal complaint was ignored and it took 5 instances to remove one serial offender in... another case)/ leaves are very less and you cannot take emergency/sick leaves more than thrice a year

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Synchrony needs outside consultation to rejig it's management style of working as many direct manager's have no empathy or the skills to understand issues

    Synchrony2019-05-29
  6. "Best company to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Job security. 2. You are treated with respect. 3. Friendly environment. 4. Growth opportunities.

    Cons

    I cant think of one.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Synchrony2019-05-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work, good culture, good opportunities for undergraduates and good company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    2 week offs, 2 monthly add on leaves, 3 Emergency Time off’s, 25. Leaves a year, additional comp-off’s for every Indian festivals, no need to worry about leave on festivals, you have multiple options to get ur leave, eg: guaranteed leave, HOLIDAY HOLIDAY HOLIDAY, Reward Vacation, Special Vacations, Birthday/Marriage vacation, DIF, any many more, almost all fix week off on Saturday and Sunday.

    Cons

    Daily targets which I think most of the people in the organisation achieves it.

    Advice to Management

    The Higher Management is really supportive and good.

    Synchrony2019-05-06
  8. "Great learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Awesome peers and management. Good salaries

    Cons

    Nothing that I think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. I loved working with synchrony

    Synchrony2018-12-07
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Job security, on intermediate, cab, zeta card, gym, Decent payscale, good mentors Banking industry.

    Cons

    Hikes could be better.

    Synchrony2018-10-08
  10. "Customer support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best place to work for freshers

    Cons

    Rotational shifs employment for freshers career opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Nothing but make a part of ur to work n share my work experience

    Synchrony2018-09-27
Found 116 reviews