Synchrony Fraud Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Synchrony Fraud Representative Reviews

Updated 23 Oct 2018

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
73%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Synchrony President & CEO Margaret M. Keane (no image)
Margaret M. Keane
11 Ratings
  1. "Senior Fraud Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Fraud Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony for less than a year

    Pros

    There work culture is awesome.In your work you get help from all the othet senior colleagues."WORLD'S BEST PLACE TO WORK"

    Cons

    No Negative Comments.As the company is the best place to work in

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2016-12-15
  2. "full time english fraud representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    they offer a lot of assistance to when you first start the job. They also give you time off right at the start. you do not need to wait a long time before taking time off. they also have excellent benefits.

    Cons

    there are really no cons when it comes to this job. t

    Synchrony2018-10-23
  3. "It was a wonderful experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Fraud Representative in Kettering, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have Good Benefits and their time off policy gives you work and home balance they are very understanding and try to accommodate you

    Cons

    Some scheduling consist working weekends some consist of working until midnight depends what position You take and what is offered

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2018-03-05
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Not a Great Place to Work like they advertise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inbound Fraud Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice health insurance and wellness benefits Good for a college-aged individual to do homework at work but (don't expect tuition reimbursement to be approved it's a lie)

    Cons

    You are off in your cubicle on your own little island, not very many resources or team meetings discussing business. Tuition reimbursement is a lie. They advertise that they offer tuition reimbursement as long as the degree major has something to do with your current position OR future positions. HR denied my tuition reimbursement claim because my major was Criminology and I worked in the fraud department... I explained my issue to HR and they said "Even though criminology is related to fraud and that is what we advertise, it is a broadened term across synchrony financial sites and each site has it's different terms. The only meetings that we ever had was about "Great Place to Work" survey, that's all they care about.

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2018-03-09
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great pay and development, avoid fraud"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Representative, Fraud in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay & benefits, large focus on internal development of employees & community service.

    Cons

    Lacking as a financial institution in service to cardholders, incomplete strategies pertaining to call direction & departmentalization(resulting in endless transfer loops for customers), system changes without notice across all departments, poor communication of work-related expectations

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2018-01-06
  6. Helpful (3)

    "A good company with room to grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Fraud Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are a lot of opportunities/programs to develop yourself further. If you are interested in another department or function, it is very easy to find someone to job shadow to increase your understanding of the role. Everyone is very friendly and genuinely wants to see you succeed.

    Cons

    It's very difficult to move to a function outside of operations if you are starting in the customer service call center. The starting pay is higher in other call centers.

    Synchrony2017-05-21
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Fraud Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Representative in Canton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits and an amazing amount of days off.

    Cons

    This is the worst job i Have ever had. They lie to the employees from the beginning. They do not care about the customers. I have been told on a number of occasions that I am too friendly with the customers even when the customers are complimenting me and thanking me and I have kept them a client it is too friendly. My department does the most work and saves the company so much money and we get nothing for it. I am here until I can find a real job. If you are a white straight male with a degree don't even bother because at Synchrony they don't hire/promote the most qualified they promote their friends.

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2016-12-11
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Inbound fraud Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Fraud Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you miss interview time, you have the ability to reschedule...

    Cons

    The shift times are late nights, company needs to offer more early shifts

    Synchrony2016-03-23
  9. "Senior Representative, Fraud"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Representative, Fraud in Canton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony

    Pros

    Great place to work. Opportunities for advancement are there if are willing to work for it.

    Cons

    Benefits are great, but pay could be a little better.

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2016-03-30
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Fraud Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Fraud Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Synchrony

    Pros

    Good training classes and take home materials to study.

    Cons

    Days off are not guaranteed, even holidays.

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2016-03-24
Found 14 reviews