Synchrony Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Synchrony Manager Reviews

Updated Dec 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
81%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Synchrony CEO Margaret M. Keane (no image)
Margaret M. Keane
41 Ratings
  1. "Great Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leadership is amazing at what they do

    Cons

    None as of now...it's been more than three years

    Advice to Management

    They are good enough and this company is gonna create wonders

    Synchrony2019-12-10
  2. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FP&A Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    a) Freedom and support from management is immense b) Management is easily accessible for any concern or questions.

    Cons

    None so far in my 3 years of stint

    Advice to Management

    It's just 5 years since inception..we can grow significantly in the coming times. I would suggest two components to pay heed on as we are moving forward in our journey , they are -:1) Inclusion and 2) Cognitive Diversity

    Synchrony2019-10-23
  3. Helpful (1)

    "FPnA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Your life is good as long as you are leadership's good books. Good work life balance. Considerate and helpful company. Great levels of flexibility. Work is not very stressful.

    Cons

    Small team. Limited exposure. May not have big challenge.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Synchrony2019-08-09
  4. "Fraud"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Short listed in 23 rd position for the best places to work in India

    Cons

    Not fair in terms to ijp.

    Advice to Management

    The higher management should look into the front line managers decisions. That’s something which is completely affecting the entire 1st line of defence

    Synchrony2018-08-27
  5. "Synchrony Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best infra I have ever seen

    Cons

    Limited exposure to the job profile, would not get much chance to learn.

    Synchrony2018-06-06
  6. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best transport system, good facilities, lots of initiatives taken to enhance non-exempts experience

    Cons

    Top management sucks, loyalty is not of any importance, to improve the GPTW scores, lots of pressure on mid-management members (managers), non-exempts take the GPTW as a platform to retaliate against their managers which is not the purpose of the survey.

    Synchrony2018-05-25
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Customer Service Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, decent pay, good infrastructure and continuous learning opportunities. No micro management from the current boss and keeps giving opportunities to develop new skillsets.

    Cons

    Growth should be based on experience. Someone with just 1.5 yrs experience at level 8 gets promoted to level 9 whereas someone with 4 years exp is still a level 8 even though the performance is top notch.

    Advice to Management

    Have some parity when u promote people and set the right expectations.

    Synchrony2017-03-15
  8. "A fair company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Strong work culture... Acceptable to change... And a robust transport system...

    Cons

    Incremental pay based on annual review is very less and vintage employees who are 7+ years in the company get bonuses instead of a pay hike which is a loss for them

    Advice to Management

    Need to do more to have seniors n role models to stick to the company

    Synchrony2017-02-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work as fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony

    Pros

    I Joined as a fresher and depending on metrics i was promoted i was in the position of accounts manager while i was leaving

    Cons

    You find people talking about cheap politics being played around specially in IJP's

    Advice to Management

    let the IJP be more and hire internally rather than external

    Synchrony2016-09-07
  10. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great fun-loving culture, completely people oriented, amazing leaders, good facilities, community services, ongoing employee engagement activities and good career growth options

    Cons

    nothing - everything in this organization is good

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work !!

    Synchrony2016-08-15
Found 54 reviews