Synchrony Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Manager

Synchrony Manager Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Margaret M. Keane
37 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employee friendly,Open door,Organisation values employee feedback.Dynamic in making changes.Great training,Growth for the employees.Most energized teams.Great leaders.

    Cons

    Flexibility to work in shifts of their choice.12 months to be in the same process to apply for next level

    Advice to Management

    None

    Synchrony2016-07-01
  2. "Fraud"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Short listed in 23 rd position for the best places to work in India

    Cons

    Not fair in terms to ijp.

    Advice to Management

    The higher management should look into the front line managers decisions. That’s something which is completely affecting the entire 1st line of defence

    Synchrony2018-08-27
  3. "Synchrony Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best infra I have ever seen

    Cons

    Limited exposure to the job profile, would not get much chance to learn.

    Synchrony2018-06-06
  4. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best transport system, good facilities, lots of initiatives taken to enhance non-exempts experience

    Cons

    Top management sucks, loyalty is not of any importance, to improve the GPTW scores, lots of pressure on mid-management members (managers), non-exempts take the GPTW as a platform to retaliate against their managers which is not the purpose of the survey.

    Synchrony2018-05-25
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Customer Service Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, decent pay, good infrastructure and continuous learning opportunities. No micro management from the current boss and keeps giving opportunities to develop new skillsets.

    Cons

    Growth should be based on experience. Someone with just 1.5 yrs experience at level 8 gets promoted to level 9 whereas someone with 4 years exp is still a level 8 even though the performance is top notch.

    Advice to Management

    Have some parity when u promote people and set the right expectations.

    Synchrony2017-03-15
  6. "A fair company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Strong work culture... Acceptable to change... And a robust transport system...

    Cons

    Incremental pay based on annual review is very less and vintage employees who are 7+ years in the company get bonuses instead of a pay hike which is a loss for them

    Advice to Management

    Need to do more to have seniors n role models to stick to the company

    Synchrony2017-02-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work as fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony

    Pros

    I Joined as a fresher and depending on metrics i was promoted i was in the position of accounts manager while i was leaving

    Cons

    You find people talking about cheap politics being played around specially in IJP's

    Advice to Management

    let the IJP be more and hire internally rather than external

    Synchrony2016-09-07
  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great fun-loving culture, completely people oriented, amazing leaders, good facilities, community services, ongoing employee engagement activities and good career growth options

    Cons

    nothing - everything in this organization is good

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work !!

    Synchrony2016-08-15
  9. "Synchrony Financial"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Hyderābād
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony

    Pros

    Best company to start your career.Great Values !!!

    Cons

    Pay would always be a con if your growth is happening within the company .

    Synchrony2016-03-05
  10. "Great All Round"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections Account Manager in Canton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly and family culture, growth opportunities

    Cons

    Everything works fine. No changes necessary

    Synchrony2019-06-01
Found 49 reviews