Synchrony Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Synchrony Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 649 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Margaret M. Keane
413 Ratings
  1. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Synchrony full-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment , can mind our own business

    Cons

    Leaves is a big concern

    Advice to Management

    They know better than me

    Synchrony2019-05-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Fraud Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work and awesome flex options

    Cons

    Pay is too less compare to outside market

    Synchrony2019-04-17
  3. "It was an excellent experience to work here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    So many events to enjoy while working in synchrony. So many opportunities to grow your career.

    Cons

    Compensation is the issue with synchrony.

    Synchrony2019-04-02
  4. "Good Company to start and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    its a Professional company , one will get fair options to grow.

    Cons

    if you grow within the company then the salary will not grow with your role, better to look outside if your priority is money

    Synchrony2019-03-10
  5. "Collection"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are good, captive unit, loads of chances for growth,

    Cons

    No cons at all, all good

    Synchrony2019-03-01
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Fraud Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment, friendly colleagues, opinion sharing, transparency, leaders interaction with the agents which makes the work even more challenging.

    Cons

    Nothing specific . I was happy with the role I was hired for.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the same work. Kudos team Synchrony.

    Synchrony2019-02-26
  7. "Good experience in SYNCHRONY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Executive in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning vendor Management and it's good experience

    Cons

    Need to certain escalation matrix system

    Advice to Management

    Please need to follow the protocol system

    Synchrony2019-02-10
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - DARTS - Collections in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One best reason I loved there is they hire specially abled people, LGBT as well. Perfect work feel environment. Good internal programs, which are helpful in IJP. Awards and recognitions is a plus point Good facilities like cab, food, games room, learning alley etc.

    Cons

    IJP is for people who completed 18 months in the company, so I found IJP process little slow compared to other companies.

    Synchrony2019-01-30
  9. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Synchrony full-time

      Pros

      Best place to work Great facilities

      Cons

      Nothing to say as of now

      Synchrony2019-01-06
    • "Love Synchrony"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Synchrony for less than a year

      Pros

      Synchrony is really a great place to work... Fun at work place and can enjoy working... Excellent platform for freshers as well as experienced..

      Cons

      Never found any ... No less to any reputed MNC's

      Synchrony2018-12-09
    Found 649 reviews