Synechron Employee Reviews about "no job security"

Updated 22 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Synechron CEO Faisal Husain
Faisal Husain
1,321 Ratings
Pros
  • "Paying good salary as compared to other service based companies(in 165 reviews)

  • "Good company and worklife balance(in 116 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Hard to maintain work life balance(in 72 reviews)

  • "No Job Security once the project is over(in 72 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "no job security"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good ppl and good management

      24 Aug 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Transparency between management and employee Fixed salary, no variable Always consider Employee satisfaction

      Cons

      Job security when on bench

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Synechron Response

      Glassdoor

      Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind words!

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company to work with

      18 Jan 2021 - Senior Associate in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good salary - Increments - Bonuses - Transport

      Cons

      - Job security is major concern

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Salary

      22 Jan 2021 - Associate Software Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You will get to work on the latest technology with skilled people

      Cons

      No job security most of the time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company for people having technical skills

      12 Jan 2021 - Test Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Compensation and benefits. Good Management

      Cons

      No Job Security once the project is over.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Full time emp

      13 Jan 2021 - Senior Test Engineer I in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall good, employee friendly, good salary

      Cons

      No Job security if you are not in project

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Synechron Response

      Glassdoor

      Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are focused on building a positive work experience and take all concerns seriously. We are unhappy to hear your feeling about job security and would appreciate hearing more. We want you to know that our employees' jobs are safe and are valued by us. We are keeping our employees’ best interests at heart with policies and benefits that fairly compensate and reward for critical contributions to the company, We continuously encourage our employees to do their best work.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Pros

      Transportation Facility Good growth Good Facilities Work life balance

      Cons

      Job security - Until and unless you are in project, you are safe. Policies are different for permanent employees & the employees on contract

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good organization and but no job security

      23 Dec 2020 - Associate Quality Control in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay Good learning experience.

      Cons

      No Job security is the only con i can say as of now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Worst Company to Join, don't waste your carreer

      23 Nov 2020 - Technology Specialist in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Salary to attract new candidates/Resources

      Cons

      It heir and Fire policy. they dump employees just like people dump waste in Bin. They heir with attractive salary without any project signed and when project does not get signed , HR just call to cabin and say GO HOME ( 2-3 Months salary paid ,may not be applicable to all). So do not join this company and waste your career instead join a company with Job security ( with Low salary does not matter).

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good facilities but job security is a concern

      20 Aug 2020 - Senior Associate in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Facilities are good for employees, Variety of food in Cafeteria. Office is well maintained.

      Cons

      - People are scared, once they are on bench. - Few employees are sent to the Client location where the treatment to the employees differ based on the Client/Team, faced discrimination. - Job security is concern, if your current project is completed and if they don't have any open positions matching your skill set then there's a problem.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Synechron Response

      Glassdoor

      We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our employees However, we'd like to learn more about your situation and address them most suitably. Our unparalleled focus on employee well being has ensured a great work environment. We ensure our policies are employee-focused, and constantly improving them by collecting feedbacks in real-time. We want to assure you that employee development at Synechron is paramount and always has been taking care of with different initiatives such as our partnership with Udemy to provide a seamless learning experience, internal pieces of training, learning and development initiatives, and our recently launched Synetribe program ensuring cross skilled utilization of employees and their skills to provide them a platform for growth.

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company with high package but less job security. Good office timings. Direct client experience.

      7 Dec 2020 - Technical Lead in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's good company provides good hike when you join but have hire and fire culture deponds on project. Not good company if you don't get project.

      Cons

      Low job security Low hike On site opportunities

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 121 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Synechron Job Seekers

    Java Developer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Synechron? Share Your Experiences

    Synechron logo
    or