Synechron "no job security" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Synechron Employee Reviews about "no job security"

Updated 25 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Synechron CEO Faisal Husain
Faisal Husain
966 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work culture and good salary(in 126 reviews)

  • "good company for developers financial background employees(in 92 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no job security"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Synechron bench review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Tech Specialist in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synechron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of banking clients Good salary structure Good trainings , good infrastructure at office with great gym, massage chairs , location of pune office feels like a hill station. Startup like agility despite having huge number of employees Even CEO is easily approachable

    Cons

    Little uncertainty regarding future projects when on bench , but that being said they have lot of clients and I did not see anyone get fired , only reassigned to a different client. Service based company , client is king Job security is a bit less

    Advice to Management

    Good management. Keep up the good work

    Synechron2019-08-14
  2. "Good company in terms of salary for mid level employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    UI Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synechron

    Pros

    Good compensation compared to industry standards.

    Cons

    Less job security as its private lmt company.

    Synechron2020-01-25
  3. "Very bad reputation in the IT industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Hinjewadi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Attractive CTC only - adapted New technologies - Good vision

    Cons

    - Worst ever transport. Non sense people in transport management. Busses in worst condition. Cabs are good but wrong clubbing is a biggest issue. - If you are placed at company location then I would advise, don't join this company - Cafeteria is good but food options can be improved - job security is zero. You never know you may get relieving letter next day.

    Advice to Management

    - Think on job security. - Make transport better. Maximum of the employees are disappointed and frustrated with transport. - One day, I may resign due to only transport issue

    Synechron2020-01-17
  4. "Typical body shop company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Lead in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good package while joining, which attracts lot of people to join the company

    Cons

    1. No job security 2. Once you're out of any client, they will ask you to leave 3. They don't care, if the employee is happy or not once they deploy to client side. 4. Join if you want to increase your salary and stay for short time and leave.

    Advice to Management

    Do you really have any ideology? Move towards becoming an employee-friendly organisation then just licking boots of shopper.

    Synechron2020-01-21
  5. "Pays well but less job security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Synechron full-time

    Pros

    it pays well and has good policies though its not great

    Cons

    less projects less job security

    Synechron2019-12-31
  6. "Nice place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you have project you have job security. 12 to 9 shift so less traffic. New technology to learn .. good training programmes for people in bench.

    Cons

    Job security Very few onsite opportunity

    Synechron2019-12-07
  7. "Go for it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Quality Assurance Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture and good salary Good company for developers financial background employees

    Cons

    Though there are many good sides but no job security Need to improve on work life balance and interactions with employees working on client location

    Advice to Management

    Do take care of employees working at client location

    Synechron2019-11-22
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time

    Pros

    Good package during joining time

    Cons

    no job security, no hikes, sends resource to client location and there they treat us like slaves

    Synechron2019-11-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Hire and fire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Synechron full-time

    Pros

    Good pay scale, growth depends on project

    Cons

    Hire and fire policy. No job security

    Synechron2019-09-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Join to spoil your carrier, I regret my decision, worst company I worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Synechron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary Infrastructure of the company Bus/Cab Service

    Cons

    Toxic work culture Job security No support from managers Work Life Balance No technical growth Unprofessional people at higher level No team culture, if you are a team player, forget about it, you will be asked to work as an individual contributor very early in your carrier No communication between manager/team members Managers treat employees like their personal property and behaves unprofessionally Weekend work, no work from home

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Care for your employees, treat the employees right Everyone knows the reputation of the company except the HR people, be real. Make the environment/culture better for employees

    Synechron2019-10-04
Found 98 reviews