Synechron Employee Reviews about "no job security"

Updated Jan 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 118 of over 2,487 reviews

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Synechron CEO Faisal Husain
Faisal Husain
1,626 Ratings
Pros
  • "Paying good salary as compared to other service based companies(in 165 reviews)

  • "Good company and worklife balance(in 116 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Hard to maintain work life balance(in 72 reviews)

  • "No Job Security once the project is over(in 72 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Synechron

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    12.2K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Synechron~259545
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "no job security"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Full time emp

      Jan 13, 2021 - Senior Test Engineer I in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall good, employee friendly, good salary

      Cons

      No Job security if you are not in project

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Synechron Response

      Glassdoor

      Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are focused on building a positive work experience and take all concerns seriously. We are unhappy to hear your feeling about job security and would appreciate hearing more. We want you to know that our employees' jobs are safe and are valued by us. We are keeping our employees’ best interests at heart with policies and benefits that fairly compensate and reward for critical contributions to the company, We continuously encourage our employees to do their best work.

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Salary

      Jan 22, 2021 - Associate Software Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You will get to work on the latest technology with skilled people

      Cons

      No job security most of the time

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company to work with

      Jan 18, 2021 - Senior Associate in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good salary - Increments - Bonuses - Transport

      Cons

      - Job security is major concern

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company for people having technical skills

      Jan 12, 2021 - Test Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Compensation and benefits. Good Management

      Cons

      No Job Security once the project is over.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good organization and but no job security

      Dec 23, 2020 - Associate Quality Control in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay Good learning experience.

      Cons

      No Job security is the only con i can say as of now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      One of the best company to work, learn and grow. It provides good facilities and a competitive salary.

      Dec 17, 2020 - Manager in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Transportation Facility Good growth Good Facilities Work life balance

      Cons

      Job security - Until and unless you are in project, you are safe. Policies are different for permanent employees & the employees on contract

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company with high package but less job security. Good office timings. Direct client experience.

      Dec 7, 2020 - Technical Lead in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's good company provides good hike when you join but have hire and fire culture deponds on project. Not good company if you don't get project.

      Cons

      Low job security Low hike On site opportunities

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Worst Company to Join, don't waste your carreer

      Nov 23, 2020 - Technology Specialist in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Salary to attract new candidates/Resources

      Cons

      It heir and Fire policy. they dump employees just like people dump waste in Bin. They heir with attractive salary without any project signed and when project does not get signed , HR just call to cabin and say GO HOME ( 2-3 Months salary paid ,may not be applicable to all). So do not join this company and waste your career instead join a company with Job security ( with Low salary does not matter).

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Job security

      Nov 6, 2020 - Data Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No Other DBA SUPPORT PROJECTS IN BANGALORE LOCATION

      Cons

      Less job security you deployed into client location

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Synechron Response

      Glassdoor

      Thank you for your feedback. We are focused on building a positive work experience and take all concerns seriously. We are unhappy to hear your feeling about job security and would appreciate hearing more. We want you to know that our employees jobs are safe and are valued by us. We are keeping our employees’ best interests at heart with policies and benefits that fairly compensate and reward for critical contributions to the company, We continuously encourage our employees to do their best work.

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Descent company to work with

      Oct 20, 2020 - Senior Associate in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay benefits , exposure to diiferen t work environments

      Cons

      Well..as you see there is no job security

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Synechron Response

      Glassdoor

      thank you for your feedback!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 118 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Synechron Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Synechron? Share Your Experiences

    or