Synopsys "no cons" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Synopsys Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated 2 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Synopsys Co-CEOs Dr. Aart J. de Geus and Dr. Chi-Foon Chan
Dr. Aart J. de Geus and Dr. Chi-Foon Chan
1,090 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons for the employee who is working there(in 46 reviews)

  • "Bean counter mentality to boost stock price at the expense of employee work life balance(in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Amazing work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Synopsys full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, Management is as friendly as your colleagues, flexibility to work

    Cons

    I Love this company so no cons

    Synopsys2020-01-02
  2. "Work Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synopsys full-time

    Pros

    A good place for freshers to learn and a good place where we can get exposure for tools

    Cons

    there are no cons at synopsys

    Synopsys2019-11-21
  3. "Best opportunity for freshers!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synopsys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Synopsys is an amazing place to work with open work culture. Everyone is treated with equal respect irrespective of the grade. Very flexible timings including Work from Home. Won scholarship for my Post-Grad as part of the Inclusion and Diversity program when I was an Intern. This is part of SEEDS [Scholarship for Educating and Enabling Diversity at Synopsys] initiative that Synopsys has started to encourage women employees. Exposure to cutting edge technology as Synopsys caters to the best companies in VLSI.

    Show More

    Cons

    No Cons according to me

    Synopsys2019-11-13
  4. "I have been working here from past 5 months."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synopsys for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. My experience here by far is good. My team members are very helpful and cooperative. Here I get so many opportunities to develop my skills both technical and behavioral. Work culture is good. Great work balance. I also participated in SEEDS(Scholarship for Educating and Enabling Diversity at Synopsys) and bagged the scholarship for being one of the winners. Great initiative by Synopsys to support Girl Child education in the fields of Science Technology, Engineering & Mathematics.

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons until now great work culture.

    Synopsys2019-11-11
  5. "One of the best VLSI companies to start your carrier with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synopsys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly Environment work life balance One of the Best EDA companies Work from home Special care for female employees

    Cons

    Changes in management anytime can be expected. Apart from no cons for the employee

    Advice to Management

    Respecting the senior employees

    Synopsys2019-11-21
  6. "R&D 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synopsys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Great company to kick start career

    Cons

    There are no cons as far i have noticed.

    Synopsys2019-10-22
  7. "One of the Best places to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synopsys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working in the organization for about 8 months, and had great opportunities and exposure offered. Not just the work but the work environment, people and other facilities are amazing. Glad to work in an organization like Synopsys.

    Cons

    No Cons as of now.

    Synopsys2019-08-11
  8. "Excellent Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - R&D Engineer, I in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synopsys full-time

    Pros

    It's been really amazing working with Synopsys. The culture and the values Synopsys follow. The way in which Synopsys imparts the values to their employees is highly professional. And Coming to work, very friendly environment and one can have a very good work life balance

    Cons

    no cons as of now

    Synopsys2019-08-07
  9. "Working Experience in synopsys for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - R & D Engineer II in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synopsys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All members in your team are so much supportive related to anything. You can interact to higher level authority to anytime. There is no restriction of time (flexible timing). You can do your from home. Synopsys is good company to start your career.

    Cons

    I think there is no cons as of now for me as beginner.

    Synopsys2019-08-07
  10. "work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synopsys full-time

    Pros

    working time is flexible . even you can work from home.

    Cons

    I have liked everything there so no cons.

    Synopsys2019-08-07
Found 46 reviews