Sysco Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated 22 Nov 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
54%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Sysco President and CEO Kevin Hourican
Kevin Hourican
113 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good pay for hard work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Wilmington, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are good.

    Cons

    Constantly digging through pallets. Long hours especially around holidays.

    Sysco Response

    November 30, 2020Director

    Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Sysco works to make sure each associate is appropriately rewarded for their hard work and dedication to our company. Sysco values you and your efforts to help us fulfill our Vision to be our customer’s most valued and trusted business partner!

  2. "Sysco"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits all around with Sysco

    Cons

    A lot of busy work and stressful

    Sysco Response

    November 10, 2020Director

    We appreciate the time you took to leave a review. Sysco values our hardworking associates, and we’re committed to providing them with a competitive, comprehensive pay and benefits package. Thank you for your positive feedback!


  3. "Tough but rewarding"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant 

    I have been working at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    Overall solid and stable company, good benefits, no office work

    Cons

    Job can be life consuming, compensation not always appropriate

    Sysco Response

    October 19, 2020Director

    We appreciate the kind words! At Sysco, we’re committed to doing the right things, and we’re so happy that you are enjoying your career with us.

  4. "Nice Check"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Selector in Knoxville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    Make good money, good benefits.

    Cons

    Pay isn't worth what you have to do to obtain it. Stereotypical corporate b/s, you get lied to and your problems get dismissed. Either deal with it or they'll pay somebody else to.

    Continue reading
  5. "Sales Consultant"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in O'Fallon, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, good benefits, building great customer relationships.

    Cons

    Working 7 days a week and various hours.

    Sysco Response

    October 5, 2020Director

    Thanks for sharing your feedback about what it’s like to be a member of the Sysco team. We strive for excellence as we help our customers succeed. Keep up the good work!

  6. "Good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits. Good team building

    Cons

    Over micromanaged. Too many meetings instead of selling

    Sysco Response

    September 9, 2020Director

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We try to create an open, inclusive, collaborative environment that brings out the best in each member of our diverse team! We hope you continue to have a positive experience at Sysco.

  7. "Delivery driver"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Macclenny, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    Pay is great, benefits are good schedule is ok.

    Cons

    Routing is terrible for a lot of drivers. They constantly want you to go back out for more runs after your 1000 cs 23,000 lbs load. Gotta work every other Sat. Sometimes go in before scheduled time for a meeting. Warehouse is the biggest reason for the load being screwed up

    Continue reading

    Sysco Response

    September 4, 2020Director

    We appreciate your review of your experience at Sysco. Your feedback helps us improve across the board.

  8. "The company has gone through major changes (no ceiling income is no longer a pitch from management)."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Associate 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, friendly coworkers, lots to learn.

    Cons

    Poor work/life balance, they got rid of the commission structure that was most marketing associate's no ceiling approach to sticking with the job. Also teach your district managers not to micromanage their team excessively. We make fee decisions as a result and cannot feel ownership of our territories. Also too much fear by DSM's of their Sales directors.

    Continue reading

    Sysco Response

    September 4, 2020Director

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Sysco associates are the reason why we have become the world’s foodservice distribution leader. We are committed to continuous improvement while upholding our Vision, Values, and Code of Conduct. We take your feedback seriously and welcome you to call us at 877-777-4020 so that we may obtain greater detail regarding your concerns.

  9. "Executive Assistant"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fair Salary, Good Benefits, and Awesome Associates

    Cons

    Lack of Flexibility, Lack of Diversity, No clear career path to other roles

    Continue reading

    Sysco Response

    August 25, 2020Director

    At Sysco, we’re constantly striving to be the best employer possible. Your feedback helps us to do that! Thank you for your review.

  10. "Excellent Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Merchandising 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Advancement Opportunities, Good Benefits, Good Culture

    Cons

    High Pressure, Processes can be lengthy

    Sysco Response

    July 23, 2020Director

    Thanks for sharing your feedback about what it’s like to have been a member of the Sysco team for over a decade! We strive for excellence as we help our customers succeed. Keep up the good work!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 145 English Reviews