Sysco Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 21 Dec 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
55%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Sysco President and CEO Kevin Hourican
Kevin Hourican
116 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    Everything , great benefits, good morale , love it

    Cons

    None, love the job and people

    Continue reading

    Sysco Response

    December 29, 2020Director

    Thank you for providing positive feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. We appreciate all that you do, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying being a member of the Sysco team.

  2. "Sysco"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Analyst in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Nice people. Work life balance

    Cons

    Uncertainty of job security, lower pay/raises

    Sysco Response

    December 14, 2020Director

    Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. You are helping us fulfill our Vision to be our customers’ most valued and trusted business partner!


  3. "Solid job"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Fleet Maintenance in Springfield, IL

    I have been working at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, great benefits, and longevity.

    Cons

    corporate world, always changing and building

    Sysco Response

    December 10, 2020Director

    Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Sysco works to make sure each associate is appropriately rewarded for their hard work and dedication to our company. Sysco values you and your efforts to help us fulfill our Vision to be our customer’s most valued and trusted business partner!

  4. "Sales"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Buffalo, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for....great benefits

    Cons

    Very corporate and very heavily structured

    Sysco Response

    November 4, 2020Director

    At Sysco, we’re constantly striving to be the best employer possible. Your feedback helps us to do that! Thank you for your kind words.

  5. "Good benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, employees, is good if you’re in sales

    Cons

    Constantly working, never get days off around holidays because people who have more years than you get to take them off all the time

    Continue reading

    Sysco Response

    November 4, 2020Director

    Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Sysco works to make sure each associate is appropriately rewarded for their hard work and dedication to our company. Sysco values you and your efforts to help us fulfill our Vision to be our customer’s most valued and trusted business partner!

  6. "Nice"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and its a pretty solid company. I loved the customers I worked with.

    Cons

    Sometimes boring and limited upward mobility.

    Sysco Response

    November 10, 2020Director

    Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Sysco works to make sure each associate is appropriately rewarded for their hard work and dedication to our company. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors!

  7. "marketing associate"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Marketing Associate in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    great benefits,vacation and savings plan

    Cons

    long hours six days a week

    Sysco Response

    September 1, 2020Director

    At Sysco, we’re constantly striving to be the best employer possible. Your feedback helps us to do that! Thank you for your kind words.

  8. "Warehouse"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Selector in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay. Great benefits. Keeps you busy.

    Cons

    No life. Long hours with little option to grow.

    Sysco Response

    August 21, 2020Director

    We appreciate you taking taking the time to provide feedback. The well-being and safety of Sysco employees is very important to us, we’re sorry to read you didn’t enjoy your career with us. We take your feedback seriously and encourage you to contact us at 877-777-4020 to discuss your concerns in greater detail.

  9. "Delivery driver"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Macclenny, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    Pay is great, benefits are good schedule is ok.

    Cons

    Routing is terrible for a lot of drivers. They constantly want you to go back out for more runs after your 1000 cs 23,000 lbs load. Gotta work every other Sat. Sometimes go in before scheduled time for a meeting. Warehouse is the biggest reason for the load being screwed up

    Continue reading

    Sysco Response

    September 4, 2020Director

    We appreciate your review of your experience at Sysco. Your feedback helps us improve across the board.

  10. "Good steady job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver 

    I have been working at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    good pay, overtime,great benefits, everyday is a different day

    Cons

    long hours, different management, equipment hard to get a hold of.

    Sysco Response

    September 1, 2020Director

    Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. You are helping us fulfill our Vision to be our customers’ most valued and trusted business partner!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 117 English Reviews