Sysco Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 10 Dec 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
54%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Sysco President and CEO Kevin Hourican
Kevin Hourican
113 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "sorftware engineer at sysco"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    best environment work life balance good oppertunity

    Cons

    food transportation it is a good company for freshar only

    Continue reading
  2. "Sysco"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Analyst in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Nice people. Work life balance

    Cons

    Uncertainty of job security, lower pay/raises

    Sysco Response

    December 14, 2020Director

    Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. You are helping us fulfill our Vision to be our customers’ most valued and trusted business partner!


  3. "Good job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Night Warehouse Selector in Jackson, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay if you're a hard worker.

    Cons

    Difficult work life balance on 3rd shift.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Accountant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, Work Life Balance, Growth

    Cons

    Bonus, Salary for current employees

    Sysco Response

    November 30, 2020Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed and valued your time at Sysco. We appreciate your contributions to the company and we wish you the best of luck in the future!

  5. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Ocala, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    Stable. Work life Balance important to employer

    Cons

    Went from being commisioned to just flat salary- big disparity in earnings potential

    Sysco Response

    November 19, 2020Director

    Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. You are helping us fulfill our Vision to be our customers’ most valued and trusted business partner!

  6. "Sysco employee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Longview, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    I enjoy working for Sysco

    Cons

    Work/life balance can be a challenge

    Sysco Response

    November 19, 2020Director

    Thank you for providing positive feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. We appreciate all that you do, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying being a member of the Sysco team.

  7. "..."

    5.0
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Fremont, CA

    I worked at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    Great job really good pay

    Cons

    No work life balance to many hours

    Sysco Response

    November 19, 2020Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed and valued your time at Sysco. We appreciate your contributions to the company and we wish you the best of luck in the future!

  8. "Formation"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant in Cypress, TX

    I worked at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    Team work life balance diversity

    Cons

    Management leads and job security

    Sysco Response

    November 19, 2020Director

    Thank you for your review! Our associates are the reason we have become a global leader, and we work hard to maintain an inclusive community across the company.

  9. "Great company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Forklift Operator in Ocoee, FL
    Recommends

    I worked at Sysco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay with an incentive for this position, excellent healthcare benefits, work-life balance was great on day-shift.

    Cons

    Working in a freezer all day, maintaining daily percentage quotas when operations were not running efficiently, Favoritism in the workplace, A learn-as-go perspective when first starting the position.

    Sysco Response

    November 4, 2020Director

    We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your time working for Sysco. Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback and we wish you luck with your future endeavors!

  10. "Was GREAT"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Associate in Hartford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Sysco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, pay, free time

    Cons

    New Managment, technology, too many expectations

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 157 English Reviews