T J Morris Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

T J Morris Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 245 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
T J Morris CEO Tom Morris
Tom Morris
105 Ratings
Pros
  • "10% Discount on products, day would pass quickly(in 28 reviews)

  • "Fellow 'store assistant' colleagues are fantastic, flexible working hours, nice crowd of customers, fool-proof job roles(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Working in the Exmouth Store the people in there get promoted if you get in with the area manager(in 14 reviews)

  • "Bad attitude towards members of staff(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at T J Morris part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meet friendly people Make new friends

    Cons

    Poor pay Hours can be strange and not very well suited

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to what goes on

    T J Morris2019-07-08
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T J Morris full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay staff and bonus scheme

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Work hard be rewarded

    T J Morris2019-06-27
  3. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 

    I worked at T J Morris full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great staff and management

    Cons

    Lots of late nights and weekends

    T J Morris2019-06-26
  4. "Fun time, easy work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends

    I worked at T J Morris part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment with good staff relationships

    Cons

    inability to swap shifts - this may vary store to store though.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more reliable staff who do not ruin privileges such as shift swapping, etc for everyone else.

    T J Morris2019-06-26
  5. "decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Heaton, North West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T J Morris full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice hours and good management staff

    Cons

    low pay, and no finish time so cant arrange for plans after work

    T J Morris2019-06-25
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Middlesbrough, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T J Morris part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Management and staff were brilliant

    Cons

    Didn't get paid enough for what we done

    T J Morris2019-06-22
  7. "opportunity to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Sales Associate in Liverpool, England

      I have been working at T J Morris part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      loads of opportunity to grow in the business

      Cons

      the shop is open on bank holidays

      T J Morris2019-06-20
    • "help assist customers with enquiries, serve customers at tills, tidy aisles, put stock out"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Kirkby, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at T J Morris part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      friendly mangement, fully trained before you start, rewarding experince, get a chance to improve skill, staff events

      Cons

      age wage , if you book a day off and work other days in the week you don't get paid for that day off as you have already worked your contracted hours

      T J Morris2019-06-12
    • "N/A"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

      I worked at T J Morris part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good for first employees

      Cons

      Too much work less paid

      T J Morris2019-06-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Retail Store Assistant 

        I have been working at T J Morris part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Staff and Managers were great and really helpful. I was allowed to choose how many hours I wanted to work.

        Cons

        Some days could be repetitive.

        T J Morris2019-06-05
      Found 245 reviews