T-Mobile Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

T-Mobile Reviews

Updated 27 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
T-Mobile President and Chief Executive Officer John Legere
John Legere
4,835 Ratings
  1. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Expert 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    benefits are amazing. scheduling is flexible for the most part

    Cons

    favoritism is the worst at this place

    T-Mobile2020-03-11
  2. "salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time

    Pros

    fun, Pros, smart, professional, innovative

    Cons

    no raise was to be given

    Continue reading
    T-Mobile2020-03-24
  3. "Good place to work at if you like sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, yearly T-mobile stock

    Cons

    Stressful, company expects you to sale the same promo to time and time again even when your store traffic is made up by mostly regulars. Gotta be ready to adjust to new sales promos quickly because they'll be the cause of many headaches if you don't learn what you're selling.

    T-Mobile2020-03-09
  4. "may be stressful but rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - T-Mobile Retail Sales Associate in Fountain Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    opportunity to make extra commission and climb corporate ladder.

    Cons

    stressful and high pace environment

    T-Mobile2020-03-09
  5. "Great company / Becoming way too political"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Associate Manager in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay / work life balance / benefits

    Cons

    Lots of politics occur. Roles are given to those that are part of the inner circle. Lots of favoritism.

    Continue reading
    T-Mobile2020-03-08
  6. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Expert in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    benefits. great pto options. growth in company.

    Cons

    minimizes labor for future promos.

    T-Mobile2020-03-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "My 5 Year Experience with the Uncarrier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Expert in San Leandro, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    T-Mobile provides its employees with excellent benefits, scholarship support, paid time off, etc. Their employee training programs are very structured and it pays very well. T-Mobile also prides itself in its customer service, and dedicates itself to fair and honest treatment of customers and employees alike.

    Cons

    T-Mobile has a tendency of altering its commission structures. While some alterations provide employees with more opportunities, others simply do not. Stores that I have worked tend to be short-staffed which in a way ca be seen as an opportunity for those trying to get hired by T-Mobile. Scheduling also tends to be an issue. While it is often stressed by management teams that company needs come first, often times the weekly schedules they create interfere with their employers work schedules outside of T-Mobile or their employees' class schedules.

    Continue reading
    T-Mobile2020-03-02
  8. "Up and down money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Expert in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can make money when you put the work in

    Cons

    Goes up and down with the location. Worked at one that was solid until they built three more in a 2 mile radius

    Continue reading
    T-Mobile2020-03-20
  9. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Manager in Brooklyn, NY

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time

    Pros

    Pay And benefits were good

    Cons

    Upper managment was not fair

    T-Mobile2020-03-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Expert in Canton, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love what I do, I interact with tons of new people all day every day. I work with phones and troubleshoot issues. Super flexible hours and available time off. Benefits are amazing. Relaxed work environment not like the other carriers. No high pressure sales, whatever is best for the customer. Great discount. tuition reimbursement. super understanding management team.

    Cons

    Taking over sprint and possibly its way of treating employees, with weekly meetings and harsher goals. sprint is less about whats best for the customer and more about being a used car salesman. Hoping for the best but small changes already happening. Hard to move up unless you're part of the popular kids group essentially. they say its all about behaviors and not about numbers, but then tell you your numbers arent good enough to move up.

    Continue reading
    T-Mobile2020-03-02
Found 8011 reviews