TAL Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

TAL Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 67 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Brett Clark
42 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "A bit of hierarchy at the senior management(in 4 reviews)

  • "Losing lots of good people especially in IT due to lack of investment and poor understanding of what is actually required(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent to start Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at TAL

    Pros

    Good Management Team work Career oriented Salary

    Cons

    Location 6 days week less no of projects

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up....

    TAL2016-10-04
  2. "Lots of positive things about working at TAL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TAL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, flexible work arrangements available, growth and opportunities due to recent acquisitions and new partnerships. Outlook for the business is really positive and there are good opportunities available for people to move into new roles.

    Cons

    Change is constant - if you don't like change it's not the place for you. Some projects take a long time to get off the ground as priorities often change.

    Advice to Management

    As the company grows try to keep the positive things that make TAL a great place to work.

    TAL2019-06-25
  3. "Hierarchical environment - otherwise good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TAL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible workplace, decent salary, great benefits (gym in Sydney)

    Cons

    It’s a bit of a game of thrones and execs and GMs pay a lot of lip service with little action

    Advice to Management

    Walk the talk

    TAL2019-06-13
  4. "A can do company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Head of 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at TAL full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great Purpose, Great Opportunities, Great Team

      Cons

      One of two of the Executive Team are not good managers

      TAL2019-06-11
    • "If it works for you, it's good, but you can find better"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at TAL full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      It has all the right mix that staff want for flexible working.

      Cons

      Managers run the business and depending who you are, is how you get treated. TAL doesn't look at complete pictures and is very fractured as an organisation. People are leaving as they have had enough of the lack of direction.

      Advice to Management

      Lead from the top and let leaders lead. Your culture is failing. You need to invest in culture. LEARN!!

      TAL2019-06-25
    • "Great place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at TAL full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Flexibility, opportunities and great people. Truly care about what they do.

      Cons

      The usual bits and bobs when working at a large organisation

      TAL2019-05-17

      TAL Response

      May 29, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of working with TAL, we appreciate you sharing your feedback and so pleased to hear you find it a great place to work!

    • Helpful (1)

      "The new Macquarie Bank"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at TAL full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      - large budgets - Good office location

      Cons

      - Too many people who used to work at Macquarie Bank have joined TAL and are decimating the corporate culture. Mac Bank's culture is oil to TAL's water. Oh, and the Mac people think they're hot, but they're very far out of their depth.

      Advice to Management

      focus on culture

      TAL2019-05-29

      TAL Response

      May 30, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Thanks for taking the time to comment. We feel that any reference to our culture gives us insight into how our people experience working with us. We take this seriously and we’re disappointed to hear that you feel this way. We will ensure your feedback is incorporated into our ongoing ...

      Show More
    • "Senior Insurance consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at TAL full-time

      Pros

      fantastic team, good vibe, and if you have the right structure upwards you can be sure to be recognised and included fantastic pay structure, as well as amazing trainers

      Cons

      certain Managers are very disrespectful and have archaic beliefs in how a sales floor should be run. this unfortunately is held in higher levels of management up to c-suite execs who are the reason the Royal commission was formed

      Advice to Management

      heavily review your managers approach, it is no longer the 90's and the churn and burn cold calls are no longer approvable in todays market

      TAL2019-05-13

      TAL Response

      May 29, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Thank you for sharing your feedback and comments, we strive to ensure we're recognising and rewarding our employees well, and we also think our trainers are amazing! We're disappointed to hear that your experience with leaders hasn't been consistent - If you would like to provide ...

      Show More
    • "Overall alright experience - Some good, some bad"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at TAL full-time

      Pros

      Overall, one of the better workplaces that I've been in the industry.

      Cons

      Nothing too different from a large corporate.

      TAL2019-04-22

      TAL Response

      May 13, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of working with TAL, we appreciate the comments!

    • "Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at TAL full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Equality, flex work, great people

      Cons

      Unrealistic targets, departments don’t talk to each other, too much red tape for small changes

      TAL2019-03-12

      TAL Response

      May 13, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Thank you for sharing your feedback and comments about your experience working with TAL, we are dedicated to providing an inclusive workplace and flexibility for our employees. We strive to provide a collaborative environment and will ensure your feedback is passed on to the relevant ...

      Show More
    Found 67 reviews