TD Ameritrade Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

TD Ameritrade Reviews

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
TD Ameritrade Interim President and CEO Steve Boyle
Steve Boyle
15 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "You're essentially in a call center(in 55 reviews)

  • "That I didn't find Scottrade sooner(in 39 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (9)

    "Not a good place for Investment Consultants"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Consultant in Na-Duar
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD Ameritrade full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No a lot of pros, as they are sub par on all levels, as compared to the competition. Old legacy Sr Management getting stale and it shows.

    Cons

    Can't maneuver the new landscape very nimbly like other firms. Super high employee turnover is all you need to know. Stay away!!! Much better out there

    Continue reading
    TD Ameritrade2017-09-19

    TD Ameritrade Response

    September 21, 2017

    We’re sorry to hear that was your experience with us. Delivering a better employee experience is a core goal of ours each year. 97% of our employees participated in our most recent Employee Engagement Survey, and we have many programs in place throughout the company to make sure that all of our employees have a voice. In regards to compensation, our incentive programs are designed to support a performance driven culture where employees are continually challenged and achievements are recognized and rewarded.

    Continue reading
  2. "Fun Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Client Service Specialist 

    I have been working at TD Ameritrade full-time

    Pros

    Great culture with your co-workers

    Cons

    Branches feel like the are out on their own

    TD Ameritrade2020-02-20
  3. "Not bad Not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Investor Services in Southlake, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TD Ameritrade full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, Nice people, Not at all hard, the work is all simple and nobody seems to care how hard you work.

    Cons

    Boring, seems like a place that people with high aspirations would hate, there is little to no reason to work hard or go above and beyond. only a few roles that seem actually useful and honestly most of the workforce could be fired and automated or outsourced and it would be a benefit to the company

    Continue reading
    TD Ameritrade2020-02-17
  4. "Great Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investor Services Representative in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD Ameritrade full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere up and down

    Cons

    With the buyout...who knows the future job possibilities

    TD Ameritrade2020-02-11
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Lake St Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD Ameritrade full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    TD ameritrade is a good company to work for. They care about their employees

    Cons

    No complaints about the company

    TD Ameritrade2020-02-09
  6. "Nice Working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Trainer in Omaha, NE

    I have been working at TD Ameritrade full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice Working Environment, a good career start.

    Cons

    The way to enter their company is kind of narrow.

    TD Ameritrade2020-02-08
  7. "Amazing place. I hope Schwab doesn't ruin it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Consultant 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TD Ameritrade full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything. The comp structure changes, but if you're on top on your game there shouldn't be any worries. Great environment, culture, people, core values, processes and procedures. Kind of glad we got rid of Tim, he should have seen that one coming. Managers are fantastic, plenty of opportunities to advance your education for reimbursement, the technology is hands down the best in the industry. Any professional trader who really knows what they are doing will tell you their technology cannot be beat by anyone. Great work/life balance. Rewarded for working hard. Management cares about you.

    Cons

    Well...Schwab just bought us, and most of us are scared to death.

    Continue reading
    TD Ameritrade2020-02-07
  8. "Great company, great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD Ameritrade full-time

    Pros

    Entry level training is very thorough. Salary/wage is competitive

    Cons

    I truly can’t think of anything glaringly bad.

    TD Ameritrade2020-02-07
  9. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - New Account Specialist in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TD Ameritrade full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Always fortunate to have great managers

    Cons

    Viewed as a number and not a person

    Continue reading
    TD Ameritrade2020-02-07
  10. "very progressive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD Ameritrade full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very open, client and employee centric company

    Cons

    very young, employees not very socialable

    Continue reading
    TD Ameritrade2020-02-05

    TD Ameritrade Response

    February 7, 2020Talent Acquisistion Coordinator

    Thank you for your response. We appreciate you taking the time to comment, and we encourage you to address any communication concerns with your manager. We value our talent and look forward to continue to transform lives and investing for the better.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1339 reviews