TD Teller Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

TD Teller Reviews

Updated 14 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
TD President & CEO Bharat Masrani
Bharat Masrani
106 Ratings
  1. "Great culture and co workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TD part-time

    Pros

    everyone there is nice and has personality and if you have a team personality you will thrive. management is nice and tries their hardest to work with you if you do your job

    Cons

    not the best if you arent detail oriented and cannot work under pressure

    Advice to Management

    keep being great had a wonderful experience at td new brunswick

    TD2020-01-15
  2. "Stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to start your career

    Cons

    expected to work very long hours

    TD2020-01-04
  3. "Slow Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Teller in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and lots of really passionate people.

    Cons

    The work was extremely slow and the staff members did not give the interns any responsibilities.

    TD2020-01-13
  4. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller II in Sunrise, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work and nice customer

    Cons

    Open 7 days a week

    TD2019-12-29
  5. "It was okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Wall, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid time off, picked my own hours for the most part. Decent pay

    Cons

    managers Were suffocating about sales

    TD2019-12-26
  6. "Great Benefits Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller II in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company with incentives for sales employees and flexible working hours. Hands on training and continued training throughout the course of employment.

    Cons

    Not many cons. All dependent on location and management.

    TD2019-12-20
  7. "Great benefits but stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Teller in New Carrollton, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and opportunities to make extra money. Great start in banking.

    Cons

    Unorganized management, Considerably understaffed. Would not recommend if you crumble under pressure.

    Advice to Management

    Foster an environment that Tellers feel appreciated and they will thrive. Most times CSR’s who have to be teller due to understaffing or CSR’s whom never held a teller position complain about how they could never, would never, or e trembly dislike being a teller. Which is demeaning and continues to be disrespectful and undermining. Tellers help the retail locations stay afloat. Respect them. Pay is not worth it for what you deal with at the busier stores.

    Show More
    TD2019-12-20
  8. "great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great company that cares for employees

    Cons

    in my short two years i have had no problems with td

    TD2019-12-17
  9. "Great for operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Teller 

    I have been working at TD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team leadership and skill building

    Cons

    A buttload of work... you absolutely need an AHT

    TD2019-12-18
  10. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Bank Teller 
    Recommends

    I worked at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy going to school and working part time. If you’re going into the business field, great job to be in. Student friendly

    Cons

    Try not to work at busy location it’s stressful. Sometimes will add unasked for hours into your week. Counting and managing transactions

    Advice to Management

    Stop adding hours into my schedule when I was still a full time student. Sometimes management wasn’t nice to each other

    TD2019-12-10
Found 714 reviews