TDX Group Reviews

Updated 14 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
41%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
TDX Group Director Carlos Osorio
Carlos Osorio
8 Ratings
  1. "A changing environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TDX Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, decent salaries and a good team atmosphere

    Cons

    No longer a small business feel, much more corporate due to Equifax ownership and a fair amount of Americanisation.

    Continue reading
    TDX Group2020-05-14
  2. "Not perfect, but highly recommend"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Specialist in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TDX Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great colleagues & Atmosphere - Great benefits & incentives - Location is very convenient, in the heart of nottingham - Work is engaging - Fantastic work / life balance

    Cons

    - Internal moves can be difficult to come by - Large open plan office (can be a pro or a con, depending on the person) - Under the umbrella of Equifax

    TDX Group2020-05-04
  3. "Overall a negative experience."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at TDX Group full-time

    Pros

    Good benefit scheme, quite good work life balance.

    Cons

    Negative work environment, few possibilities of advancement, team spirit is not encouraged.

    TDX Group2020-01-26
  4. "Great Place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior End User Support Engineer in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TDX Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, in a great location. Tram station right outside the office and the train station down the road.

    Cons

    Parking is limited and not very cheap.

    TDX Group2019-09-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Enjoyable, interesting place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Portfolio Analyst in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TDX Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunities for development & support from leadership to progress. Interesting & challenging work, with a good amount of freedom to innovate. Good work culture - friendly colleagues & emphasis from leadership to maintain work/life balance. Casual dress & open plan office. Good benefit system through parent company Equifax.

    Cons

    Some global company policies (via Equifax) don't seem relevant to TDX business and can be frustrating. Strict data security policies around mobile phones, web-site access and bags/coats.

    TDX Group2019-09-09
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Starting the Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Operations in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TDX Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. A lot of possibilities to progress. Good benefits for working here.

    Cons

    I haven't found any cons whilst being here

    TDX Group2019-09-02
  7. "Fantastic experience so far!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Partner in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TDX Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant Nottingham City location straight off the lace market tram stop or bus routes Great bright offices with a fantastic range of free drinks and monthly fruit Warm, welcoming and highly skilled colleagues Excellent benefits which include the standard benefits but then money off options for everything you can imagine via Benpal, I can't wait for my Gourmet Society card to arrive! Brilliant recognition schemes, employee of the month, team of the month, bravo reward scheme, Equifax one Awards and the CEO's Chairman's Circle of Excellence Award Good training packages for both employees and managers Promotion of and passion about Diversity and Inclusion Flexible working and no micromanagement A promote from within culture! My current role exists because we have such a passion to grow their own! A Credit Card should your role include travel so you are never out of pocket Events throughout the year as a thank you including summer and Christmas celebrations. I have probably missed a lot more!

    Cons

    I've not come across any as of yet!

    Continue reading
    TDX Group2019-08-13
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Come and join the Circus"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Specialist in Nottingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TDX Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Location - pretty much in the centre.

    Cons

    I worked here for just under 2 years and in the end I had to leave for my own sanity. Contributing to stress, anxiety and depression working here made me feel worthless. Unsupportive managers, two faced co workers and low pay. All in all a miserable place to work and cant understand why people rate the TDX group as positive. Majority of staff are unhappy but are too scared of change and look elsewhere. Put up and shut up really isnt the answer. The wage gap between co workers is really high. If you have been there a while than you've got it good. You can be doing the same job as someone and get £5000 less.

    Continue reading
    TDX Group2019-09-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Nothing has changed for nearly 10 years"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Nottingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at TDX Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay arrives in account on time Flexible with working arrangements.

    Cons

    Advised in 2009 that the internal systems was going to be fixed and replaced to assist with supporting colleagues to do their work. 2019 and the systems still have not been updated. Integration has been poor. Lack of communication with leadership. Below average pay for operations staff despite advising they are in line with the market average. Retention rate of staff is poor No progression for ops staff

    Continue reading
    TDX Group2019-08-15
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Spiralling further into the abyss"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nottingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TDX Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A small amount of good people left but it dwindles all the time.

    Cons

    The good folks left a looong time ago so now it's a highly concentrated toxic pit of mostly awful people. Terrible management without a clue how to manage or treat people. HR protect their nasty managers - seems short sighted as the good ones will always leave, wash rinse and repeat. They really don't like people to show any personality here so if you're the personification of the colour grey, you'll fit in fine.

    Continue reading
    TDX Group2018-12-06
Found 29 reviews