TDX Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

TDX Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

1.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
20%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
TDX Group CEO Carlos Osorio
Carlos Osorio
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Spiralling further into the abyss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nottingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TDX Group full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    A small amount of good people left but it dwindles all the time.

    Cons

    The good folks left a looong time ago so now it's a highly concentrated toxic pit of mostly awful people. Terrible management without a clue how to manage or treat people. HR protect their nasty managers - seems short sighted as the good ones will always leave, wash rinse and repeat. They really don't like people to show any personality here so if you're the personification of the colour grey, you'll fit in fine.

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to manage and bring the best out of staff. Ditch the useless managers who are only managers because they've been there 15 years or sucked up to someone.

    TDX Group2018-12-06
  2. "NOt a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Madrid
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TDX Group full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    good salaries, good colleagues, good location

    Cons

    bad managers in general, bad directors in particular

    TDX Group2018-05-09
  3. "Worst company I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at TDX Group full-time

    Pros

    Nice offices and good location

    Cons

    Poor management, poor software, poor processes, poor career support and poor business practices.

    Advice to Management

    Continuous improvement is necessary

    TDX Group2017-08-07
  4. "Great job I was committed they were not"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Site Supervisor in Dover, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TDX Group full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I enjoyed working with the people, we were doing great work for our government at an airbase. Hey did provide a vehicle

    Cons

    They did not take care of you. They promised things that they did not follow through on, this caused everybody to leave

    Advice to Management

    Stay loyal to your people

    TDX Group2017-06-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tester 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at TDX Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers and immediate managers okay

    Cons

    Terrible codebase and poor treatment from on high.

    TDX Group2017-02-09
  6. "Let's see how it ends up..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TDX Group

    Pros

    A workforce who will find a way to succeed. A senior management team who try to keep a happy workforce. Generous packages and social benefits.

    Cons

    Still coming to terms with being taken over by a megaconglomerate. Unclear landscape; who is TDX, who is megaconglomerate? Lack of investment where it is really needed.

    Advice to Management

    Make people feel like they belong with genuine commitments. Build a relationship with the workforce and use spokespeople who have respect. Identify a clear strategy and don't put people down when it isn't their fault.

    TDX Group2016-09-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Bad Company, Poor Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at TDX Group

    Pros

    Pay arrived in my account. Good location.

    Cons

    Too many to list. Senior management couldn't care less about the business. They consider the 200 million Equifax paid a joke and a rip-off, most will say Equifax never did their diligence on the company, so they over paid by 2x. They have no respect for their clients, essentially the other internal joke is that they take the customers assets and sell them back to them. They add no value to recoveries, any company...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep riding it out as long as you can... you have nothing to really offer, and will soon be discovered as the fraud you really are.

    TDX Group2016-09-28
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at TDX Group

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for and a great group of people to work with

    Cons

    None that I was aware off

    TDX Group2016-07-18
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Does not care about its staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at TDX Group full-time

    Pros

    There are two good things about TDX Group: 1) The offices are in a great location 2) Work life balance is good

    Cons

    There are far too many problems with TDX Group to list, but here are the main ones: 1) Poor leadership 2) A self-interested CEO 3) Lack of interest in employees development 4) Bad practices 5) Poor quality systems and computer equipment 6) No investment in talent 7) A confused start-up/corporate culture 8) Below market average pay and bonus 9) Lazy and lethargic IT department 10) A complete lack of accountability...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Remove all of the current leaders and managers in the business and replace them with people who care about staff, quality of work and accountability.

    TDX Group2016-05-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Cliquey, Huge office politics, Blatant Favouritism, Dull environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nottingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at TDX Group

    Pros

    Some good people (as with most places so not really a pro) Decent location (if you don't mind paying for parking)

    Cons

    Cliquey; if you haven't been there for at least 4+ years it can be impenetrable with blatant favouritism order of the day. I have never worked in any company big or small with so many utterly incompetent, anti-human, self-congratulatory managers. It's a sycophant's paradise. Some incredibly unfriendly, hostile staff. Empire building and purposeful lack of knowledge sharing is common throughout the business. The...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make real efforts to encourage cohesiveness and effective team work - cliquishness is bad for moral, bad for business. Cull the anti-social managers with zero people skills - to lead is to inspire and bring the best out of people, many fail entirely at this. End the mind-numbing corporate propaganda, it only fosters disdain.

    TDX Group2016-05-11
Found 21 reviews