TRANSERA Communications Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

TRANSERA Communications Reviews

Updated 24 Jan 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
54%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
TRANSERA Communications President & Chief Executive Officer  Prem Uppaluru (no image)
Prem Uppaluru
4 Ratings
  1. "Experiences as a tech lead at Bangalore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Leader in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TRANSERA Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to learn new tech. Self initiative is the key. Open source is highly encouraged and can be used in your current project. Minimum micro management. Allows the engineer to bring the best out of him / her,

    Cons

    Nothing significant. It would be great if employees from the US team visited the Bangalore office more often. Have more backups for the development team members

    Continue reading
    TRANSERA Communications2013-01-27
  2. "Review of this call center solutions company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Current Tech Lead in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at TRANSERA Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Background verification is not that strict, so you can be employed here.

    Cons

    Recession or no recession, there is absolutely no job security. Pay and hikes are way below industry standards for a start up with no job security. During recession entire Development team was fired. Bangalore center is full of gossip mongers this makes the environment very hostile, US team far ahead in this case. Bangalore center does not have a few basic facilities, if you are used to plush offices.

    Continue reading
    TRANSERA Communications2013-03-16
  3. "Experience as a Tech lead in Transera."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Lead in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at TRANSERA Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning opportunities are somewhat OK.

    Cons

    Bangalore center is full of gossip mongers. No job security even when no recession, no brand name. Management doesn't show the company's profits, may be because its in a loss. Money meant to spend on employee trips, outing and team lunches is also eaten away at the management level. The office in Bangalore is not at all appealing. There is no cafeteria, they don't even have enough parking space. Pay is way below industry standards. Hikes are worse than other IT companies.

    Continue reading
    TRANSERA Communications2012-11-24
  4. "ok place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TRANSERA Communications full-time

    Pros

    I really liked the benefits and work-life balance. It was nice. I enjoyed it there. The onsite hot tub was amazing. I also enjoyed the barber service.

    Cons

    Did not like mandatory weekend work. I did not like the foul smelling refrigerator that seemed to spawn new life forms. Company culture was similar to a funeral home.

    Continue reading
    TRANSERA Communications2018-01-25
  5. "Great People, Strong Technology, Tough Market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TRANSERA Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ethical executives and management. Innovative, valuable technology.

    Cons

    Contact Center Infrastructure market is commodity-based. Customer Engagement Analytics is a nascent market.

    Continue reading
    TRANSERA Communications2015-09-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Low Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Data Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at TRANSERA Communications

    Pros

    Learned a lot Coworkers are supportive Ability to work from home (rarely) Interesting projects

    Cons

    Very meager on paying you. They pay you at minimum wage. Hardly any work to do

    Continue reading
    TRANSERA Communications2015-03-15
  7. "Good company if you are self-motivated and have 1-3 years experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TRANSERA Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours Friendly, inclusive coworkers Helpful team members, but you have to make the effort to ask questions. Good CEO with a good vision and understanding of industry needs - open to talking to all levels of employees.

    Cons

    Product Management is seriously lacking direction and input into what engineering does. Lacking capable marketing and sales personnel. No monthly one-on-one meetings or yearly reviews. So unless you are bold enough to initiate the "review" or "raise" conversation with your manager, you won't get one.

    Continue reading
    TRANSERA Communications2014-08-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great upper mgmt, some really talented people, but highly dysfunctional place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TRANSERA Communications full-time

    Pros

    - The Founders are very experienced/talented/focused people and I think knowing them was the best thing to happen while I worked there - Some other good talent they have managed to keep (very few)

    Cons

    - too Dysfunctional for a 50 people company - too corporate - mind you- this is NOT startup culture - too many meetings, but teams don't talk between each other much. - no prioritization of work. everything needs to happen now and quality checks are often overlooked. End product is often a good idea poorly implemented. - couldn't figure out what made me proud to work there for the years I worked there.

    Continue reading
    TRANSERA Communications2013-08-28
  9. "Good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Network Engineer in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at TRANSERA Communications

    Pros

    Acquire knowledge, very good seniors.

    Cons

    Work is hectic, if you enjoy the challenges, it will not be a "Con".

    Continue reading
    TRANSERA Communications2012-02-12
  10. "Learning only based on self initiative. Terrible engineering management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at TRANSERA Communications

    Pros

    Small company ,has wide unrestricted areas of growth all solely based on self initiative.I personally had a chance to work with a few excellent minds.

    Cons

    Terrible engineering management ruled by egos , the Indian management in the hands of gossip mongers with no objective thinking , good work not encouraged and also underplayed due to insecurity. Constant job threat recession or not.No employee respect.

    Continue reading
    TRANSERA Communications2011-10-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews