TRIRIGA Reviews

Updated Mar 12, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 7 reviews

2.6
16%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
TRIRIGA President, CEO, and Director George Ahn (no image)
George Ahn
5 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Tech India

Join the conversation on

Tech India

16h

works at 

LTI

#sorry offtopic How you guys deal with people having ultra rich lifestyle ? I mean whenever I see people driving luxury cars and having real good houses it kills me. Tbh I am slipping into depression that I might never make it to that level and why life is so unfair to some and nothing less than a dream for others 😔

9

10 Comments

Tech India

15.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=TRIRIGA~30103
Join the conversation on
  1. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Beware of supervisors!

    Mar 12, 2018 - Software Engineer in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I wouldn’t know. I found no real pros from working there except benefits. After the IBM buy out, I was glad to have been dismissed.

    Cons

    If you go through the Tririga training program, be sure not to ask questions; harsh rebuke from the instructor will follow. Some (so called) manager/instructor SCREAMED at me for requesting a training demonstration. A simple “No” would have sufficed. Instead, he embarrassed me in front of the entire class. I knew at that point there was no possibility of any employee/manager relationships other than hatred. How people like that become management amazes me, but, they do.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work until acquired by IBM

    Aug 8, 2014 - Systems Dude in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun environment and plenty of smart people

    Cons

    CEO is sales driven machine

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee

    TRIRIGA

    Sep 24, 2013 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Legacy TRIRIGA people are okay to work with

    Cons

    Legacy IBM policy is not kind

    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Silos and ceilings

    May 19, 2013 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employees are diversified and each bring something important to the table.

    Cons

    Favoritism is largely at play which will hinder promotion and advances. It's quite easy to poison the well because of it.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Not bad, has its positives and negatives

    Jul 15, 2011 - Solution Builder in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are smart and balanced, travel experience

    Cons

    Salary was below market, hard to advance in career if not based in Vegas

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Intricate, fragile software application lets employees down

    Apr 5, 2010 - Senior Applications Developer in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Young, agressive, ambitious company. Quick to change their focus to be a part of current trends - i.e., LEAD certification management. Dedicated employees.

    Cons

    Product unstable! Overt, explicit favoritism. Lots of lip service about valuing employees, but little actual reward - either in appreciation or dollars. Possibly biased against women as they are worked just as hard but don't receive the perks or the promotions. Shabby, work environment, presumably based upon a caste system of employee importance. Majority of Professional Services consultants worked at a counter - like a half cube while others had full cubes and/or offices.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Managing by the seat of the pants

    Apr 9, 2010 - Senior Applications Developer in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small, up and coming IWMS software and professional services company. Opportunity to work as a professional services consultant. Very intelligent, committed colleagues.

    Cons

    A real class system there. Almost all professional service consultants had only half cubes to work in. These were really a long counter separated by narrow partitions. When I interviewed and asked where I'd be working, the manager vaguely indicated an area of reasonably sized cube spaces. Favoritism, inconsistently applied perks. Expected to work nights, weekends, holidays.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Popular Careers with TRIRIGA Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at TRIRIGA? Share Your Experiences

or