TSYS Acquiring Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

TSYS Acquiring Solutions Reviews

Updated 5 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
74%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
TSYS Acquiring Solutions President Mark D. Pyke (no image)
Mark D. Pyke
17 Ratings
  1. "By Far the best company to work for..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Programmer Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TSYS Acquiring Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Work Life Balance Great Bosses

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    TSYS Acquiring Solutions2015-02-24
  2. "Company have Pink Slip Policy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TSYS Acquiring Solutions for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Policies laid down by company provides great chance to employees to grow if implemented by heart.

    Cons

    Local Management in India is full of Insecure people some of whom are in top local decision team, this have lead to great internal politics and insecurity in team members. It is sad managment team use pink slip to settle personal goals.

    Continue reading
    TSYS Acquiring Solutions2016-05-23
  3. "They have started to change with time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TSYS Acquiring Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This is the company to retire with.

    Cons

    Payscale is below average compared to counterparts. Policy changes takes time to implement loosing precious time to bring in positive change.

    Continue reading
    TSYS Acquiring Solutions2015-04-23
  4. "More responsibility beyond role definition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Pune
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TSYS Acquiring Solutions

    Pros

    good industry to work with

    Cons

    Management at local level is not competent

    TSYS Acquiring Solutions2011-02-08
  5. "Great company, great benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Representative in Tempe, AZ

    I worked at TSYS Acquiring Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Generous benefits for employees, manageable workload!

    Cons

    There is not any significant cons

    TSYS Acquiring Solutions2020-03-05
  6. "Tsys is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Relationship Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TSYS Acquiring Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good work/life balance. Competitive benefits

    Cons

    Technology development can be a struggle

    TSYS Acquiring Solutions2019-11-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Run from this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Compliance Analyst in Tempe, AZ

    I worked at TSYS Acquiring Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good health care I guess

    Cons

    Like everyone else says, very clique. Team members are out to hurt you at all times. My manager had no balls to deal with an issue of an abusive harassing co working. This place is just a nightmare. At my new gig I’m already in a management role and it is a way bigger, way more competitive environment than cheap-sys. Management actually supports their employees. Bottom line is most employees have been at TSYS for their entire careers and do not welcome change in any form or fashion. This place is a joke and I could go all day but will end here.

    Continue reading
    TSYS Acquiring Solutions2019-09-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TSYS Acquiring Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Good location, ample parking. Competitive pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Very petty and cliquey. The company does not value development and will not set expectations for performance. You will get a verbal warning from management if your chat is not set to the appropriate status (e.g., don't dare put it on away while you're at your desk). You will be micromanaged to the minute of your day (e.g., you took a bathroom break at 2:10pm even though you took one at 1:12pm?). I once got "shushed" in a meeting by a "leader" where I, a project manager, was giving a status update about my project. If you want to work in a real life version of the Office Space movie, this is the place for you.

    Continue reading
    TSYS Acquiring Solutions2019-08-31
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at TSYS Acquiring Solutions

    Pros

    Management tries to treat all employees with respect. Benefits are good, and the company is growing

    Cons

    Decisions come from Georgia or New York without much input from the remote locations, limited ability to advance if you’re not at HQ.

    Continue reading
    TSYS Acquiring Solutions2018-07-27
  10. "Not all bad or all good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TSYS Acquiring Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some of the managers have managed to build great teams that work really well together.

    Cons

    Low rate of pay compared to other positions in the same area. Inconsistent team building and management styles lead to both internal and external team conflicts. Upper management does not really care about teams or team members.

    TSYS Acquiring Solutions2018-06-17
Found 35 reviews