TSYS Merchant Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

TSYS Merchant Solutions Reviews

Updated 12 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.4
30%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
TSYS Merchant Solutions Chairman & CEO Philip W. Tomlinson (no image)
Philip W. Tomlinson
44 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and great supervisors(in 7 reviews)

  • "Decent training, good benefits, can move throughout the company(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Clients calling customer service are rushed through call without resolution on a regular basis(in 7 reviews)

  • "TSYS kicked nearly 1000 Omaha employees in the butt and laid them off(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Hinesville, GA

    I have been working at TSYS Merchant Solutions full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good money after your base is built

    Cons

    Not guaranteed to you build your base

    Continue reading
    TSYS Merchant Solutions2020-03-13
  2. "Abysmal Management structure - some nice managers and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coach in Milton Keynes, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TSYS Merchant Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's good experience, if you can survive there, you can survive anywhere. A couple of good managers who truly care. Decent Canteen Parking (though is a bit hit and miss about whether you can get a spot) Decent Benefit system Opportunities to move in the company and progress (to a point)

    Cons

    Senior management have no structure and can't hold managers or staff to save their lives. Unrealistic expectations No care for well-being or mental health Ridiculous Hours Expected to do overtime regularly cause they can't schedule to manage incoming calls, and guilt-tripped when you don't do the overtime. Promises by HR and senior management not fulfilled Default stance is to go down disciplinary routes if you don't meet expectation, rather than performance managing or supporting improvement.

    Continue reading
    TSYS Merchant Solutions2020-01-14
  3. "Great place, great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Manager in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at TSYS Merchant Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent company, good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    They closed our office.

    TSYS Merchant Solutions2019-12-26
  4. "Don't Stay Longer then 6 months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Specialist in Milton Keynes, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TSYS Merchant Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Take the experience and move on if you have never worked in a contact centre before

    Cons

    Management do not care about you. So take it for what it is.

    Continue reading
    TSYS Merchant Solutions2020-01-09
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TSYS Merchant Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent training, good benefits, can move throughout the company

    Cons

    lots of management changes from the top down

    TSYS Merchant Solutions2019-11-15
  6. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSR-1 in Columbus, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TSYS Merchant Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned a new computer program

    Cons

    Pay Raises are a joke. Double attendance policy makes it hard to meet requirements if you fall sick or have appointments.

    Continue reading
    TSYS Merchant Solutions2019-10-28
  7. "Worst time of my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service 

    I worked at TSYS Merchant Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    3 on 3 off shift was good

    Cons

    Felt like imprisonment constantly attached to the phone with minimum break allowance

    TSYS Merchant Solutions2019-11-24
  8. "Friendly but fierce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dispute Resolution Officer in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TSYS Merchant Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, all in it together attitude. Low wage considering the sector...but...a great place to get exposure to different aspects of the credit card world. Where I built a portfolio for a more secure future.

    Cons

    Low wage for the types of tasks you undertake compared to similar employers. But can be a positive as a CV builder for new people to the industry. Call centre shifts are hard to work sudden plan around as PDMI department are reluctant to assist .

    Continue reading
    TSYS Merchant Solutions2019-10-30
  9. "Nice associates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchant Advocate in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TSYS Merchant Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    TSYS has transformed with their purchase of TransFirst whom they adopted their sales program which was more advanced. More recently TSYS was purchased by Global Payments and I am not aware of the outcome of those sales cultures integrating.

    Cons

    The original TSYS is a rock solid platform but in my opinion the sales program could only improve as acquisitions and mergers continue in the card payments / fin tec space.

    Continue reading
    TSYS Merchant Solutions2019-09-11
  10. "Outstanding Work Ethic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TSYS Merchant Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fair, Equitable, Challenging, Diverse

    Cons

    Communications across global facilities can be difficult

    TSYS Merchant Solutions2019-09-05
Found 101 reviews