TSYS|Total System Services Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

TSYS|Total System Services Account Executive Reviews

Updated 9 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
55%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
TSYS|Total System Services CEO Troy Woods
Troy Woods
5 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY

    I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management gives you the room to grow within your role as sales executive. Tons of on-going, great training. Very supportive management.

    Cons

    Commission structure changes from year to year.

    TSYS|Total System Services2019-05-10
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Executive in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Independence to run my own business.

    Cons

    I have no advice to share.

    Continue reading
    TSYS|Total System Services2018-10-05
  3. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong income potential in a short period of time.

    Cons

    Ability to lose 1/3 of your residual income regardless of past performance.

    Continue reading
    TSYS|Total System Services2018-06-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Omaha, NE
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people. Supportive. Encouraging. Great team work.

    Cons

    Ramp up period is a bit short for the industry.

    TSYS|Total System Services2018-03-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "First Commonwealth Alliance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Account Executive in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with internal and external partners, developing and maintaining business relationships.

    Cons

    Driving in Pittsburgh and surrounding area.

    TSYS|Total System Services2018-02-10
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Regional Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Account Executive in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and fair benefits similar to most comparable sized companies

    Cons

    Not up to date on technology offerings in market thus falls behind the eightball for what's in demand in payments industry

    Continue reading
    TSYS|Total System Services2018-01-14
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Try taking care of your front line!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Regional Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Potential to do well (if you are unfair to your client), new president seems like a great leader

    Cons

    Compensation is bad now and they use and then abuse their sales people

    Continue reading
    TSYS|Total System Services2017-07-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Moving cypress location to Tempe, Arizon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Cypress, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sales counterparts are helpful

    Cons

    Terrible training. No management support

    Continue reading
    TSYS|Total System Services2017-08-01
  9. Helpful (3)

    "A Dumpster Fire has better management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services full-time

    Pros

    TSYS has the potential to be a good company. The platform/network is a great asset. Decent 401k, health, dental etc. Flexible schedule.

    Cons

    The FOTS (direct sales) management is a joke at best. The comp plan is currently only paying 30-35% of Account Executives on a residual that they have earned over years of service to the company. This is after the "in year" comp plan was rolled out on March 3 putting all tenured sales staff 2 months behind equipment goals with no realistic way of catching up. Management doesn't care about nor do they listen to sales staff. Instead they fly all over the country for "meetings" while living off of their corporate credit cards. While employees can't take a branch donuts. DO NOT go to work at TSYS! Most of the sales force is currently looking for employment elsewhere due to weak management that doesn't have a vision. If you are looking to get into merchant sales go anywhere but here.

    Continue reading
    TSYS|Total System Services2017-07-09
  10. "TransFirst Emplyment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Aurora, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Was a really great company to work for and i made allot of money over my tenure there.

    Cons

    They were acquired by TSYS in 2016. I can only assume that it was for portfolio purposes as they are diminishing the sales floor.

    Continue reading
    TSYS|Total System Services2017-04-26
Found 14 reviews