TSYS|Total System Services Customer Service Representative I Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

TSYS|Total System Services Customer Service Representative I Reviews

Updated 4 May 2018

To filter reviews, or .
2.1
3%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
TSYS|Total System Services CEO Troy Woods
Troy Woods
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Horrible, toxic work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative I in Broomfield, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are great; the pay starts out good; the trainers & a lot of the coworkers are awesome. If not for the benefits I'd've given this place ONE star (or zero if I could!!).

    Cons

    They literally frown on you using the bathroom outside of your scheduled breaks (which change every day)...they literally told my team that an average of 3.5 minutes "bathroom time" per day was EXCESSIVE & we needed to work on getting that down. Management admits to "not having time" to give positive feedback to employees - only negative. They love to micromanage, it feels like they seem to need to find something - anything - to criticise you for. Despite all that, you get slapped on the wrist if you go to them for help with something, & told you should be using your "resources" which rarely actually help. In addition, if you have a really irate caller, there is no way to get a supervisor/manager on the line. Managers simply do not take calls (probably because they're too busy micromanaging) - they tell you to send a ticket & they will call the customer back in 24 to 48 hours. No caller that wants to talk to a supervisor wants to hear that, & to top it off, management often doesn't follow through & won't call the customer back at all. One employee did not receive his second paycheck on time, & was told all sorts of conflicting info as to why. First paycheck would have made sense, but there is no reason for the second one to not go thru since the first one did. It came down to total disorganization & lack of communication. They want you to teach yourself how to do your job past a certain point. And when you move up & get more skills & knowledge, there is no pay raise that goes with that "promotion", only additional responsibilities. In short, this is literally the worst job I've ever had, & it was degrading & dehumanizing. DON'T WORK HERE!

    Continue reading
    TSYS|Total System Services2018-05-04
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Lukewarm at best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative I in McDonough, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice cafeteria, worker appreciation events all the time, very hard to get fired in the short term, training is easy and paid, you could luck out and not have to work very much.

    Cons

    Unfair labor distribution where some people must work very hard and others not, no sense that pay equals skill or efforts, mandatory overtime, difficult to keep your job in the long term, adherence system

    Continue reading
    TSYS|Total System Services2017-02-28
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Csr1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative I in McDonough, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services

    Pros

    its an ok job vacation is good and they try to help with learning the new policies. its kinda hard to learn when it changes everyday.

    Cons

    not understanding with family emergencies. time will be taken from vacay even when not asked to be taken and they will mark your adherence ad low which determines how you will get a new schedule.

    Continue reading
    TSYS|Total System Services2016-09-12
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Not bad... Not great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative I in Columbus, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TSYS|Total System Services for more than a year

    Pros

    You got a decent amount of PDO, and Vacation days. If you did what you had to it wasn't a bad place to work.

    Cons

    A lot of favoritism. Petty gossip between co-workers. Though that seems to be the norm in call centers.

    TSYS|Total System Services2016-08-09
  5. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Customer Service Representative I in McDonough, GA

    I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services

    Pros

    Location by my house, easy interview, went through a temp agency, near shopping area, meet great people

    Cons

    Low pay, shift changes every three months, no set schedule, poor leadership, low morale in department,

    Continue reading
    TSYS|Total System Services2016-07-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "So Corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative I in Columbus, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services

    Pros

    Good benefits, Non-judgmental culture (okay with tattoos, etc, within reason); Once you get above the third- or fourth-tier in the leadership, the management (locally they're upper, but in the entire corporate structure, they're barely middle) is awesome and amicable.

    Cons

    Experience can vary drastically depending on what department you're in, atmosphere is very Corporate, stale bureaucracy; I work in Managed Services, and at one point was on my way up - I had gotten off of the phones and into an adjacent department. However, the manager over that department was a terrible leader who condescended to her employees and made them feel more stressed than they should. I said things in private about said manager, which admittedly I should not have, and retribution was swift. That was two years ago, and I'm being overlooked for any sort of promotion because that manager has made certain my reputation is solidified, despite that I've proven reliable enough to be given extra responsibilities and products.

    Continue reading
    TSYS|Total System Services2016-03-26
  7. Helpful (2)

    "very low pay, but good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative I in Columbus, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Steady income, with great benefits

    Cons

    Very low pay. Work schedule constantly changing.

    Continue reading
    TSYS|Total System Services2013-05-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Solid company, great organization, worker friendly."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative I in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits. Nice people. Willing to work with your schedule. Lots of recruitment from within.

    Cons

    Not great pay, at my level anyway. A bit reactionary as a whole.

    TSYS|Total System Services2013-04-30
  9. "It sucks worst pay ever and upper mangment is the worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative I in Columbus, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, easy work very my dog could do it,

    Cons

    pay sucks, upper mangment has no clue what is really going on

    Continue reading
    TSYS|Total System Services2012-09-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews