TVS - SUNDARAM BRAKE LININGS Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

TVS - SUNDARAM BRAKE LININGS Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Neem training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance in Chennai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TVS - SUNDARAM BRAKE LININGS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    HMC machine CNC machine and maintenance

    Cons

    Madras engineering industry private limited

    Advice to Management

    Yes

    TVS - SUNDARAM BRAKE LININGS2019-06-12
  2. "mechanical engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai

    I worked at TVS - SUNDARAM BRAKE LININGS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    share some of the best reason to work TVS group

    Cons

    share some of the downsiders

    Advice to Management

    best management

    TVS - SUNDARAM BRAKE LININGS2019-03-15
  3. "A good place to get settled but not a better place to begin a career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Apprentice in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TVS - SUNDARAM BRAKE LININGS for less than a year

    Pros

    You will feel like working in Native environment. Can learn 'what is life' there.

    Cons

    Salary & appreciations are much lower. Luckily I got a good boss, most of the others are not a good one. Worst water to drink. No proper sanitation facilities for cleaners who come in contract to clean the dust collectors.

    Advice to Management

    They know their cons very well & what I ask is please develope the working environment for a worker.

    TVS - SUNDARAM BRAKE LININGS2019-03-05
  4. "Good place to star up your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Team Leader in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TVS - SUNDARAM BRAKE LININGS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can able to learn.

    Cons

    You can't find our any down sides.

    TVS - SUNDARAM BRAKE LININGS2018-06-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "TVS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Gummidipoondi
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TVS - SUNDARAM BRAKE LININGS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company . Very famous in india . Manufacturing various parts to various company. With great accuracy and good quality

    Cons

    Heavy work. We are new to work and fresh graduates .It's very difficult to work because This plant is a developing one. Not so famouus

    TVS - SUNDARAM BRAKE LININGS2017-08-19
  6. Helpful (2)

    "worst company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Department in Madurai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at TVS - SUNDARAM BRAKE LININGS for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good place to pass the last stage of career by saying always yes to the senior management team,

    Cons

    Always take about past. With a wrong belief of earlier success is a Guarantee for present & future Ego kings at top level sitting with 65 +years of age. Projecting fault mesgs to Chairman and. Not allowing even MD to implement his ideas. Protect the the employees who are yes man to boss (chamchas) & spoil the company. Trained to loos the battle for ant of a nail. The senior management team cannot survive...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Change the Top management by finding out the truth, Do not believe the sugar coated words.

    TVS - SUNDARAM BRAKE LININGS2016-09-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Maintenance Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Maintenance in Chennai

      I have been working at TVS - SUNDARAM BRAKE LININGS full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Deployed my knowledge in TPM

      Cons

      Slow career development, and technology implementation not up grading

      TVS - SUNDARAM BRAKE LININGS2016-02-02
    • Helpful (2)

      "Decent company to start the career. but not a place where you can settle in ."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Management Trainee in Chennai
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at TVS - SUNDARAM BRAKE LININGS full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Work life balance is good . Place where you can learn from the scratch .

      Cons

      Salary is very low and the also the politics in the company very high, work is very monotonous

      TVS - SUNDARAM BRAKE LININGS2014-11-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "Stuck in the past"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Engineer in Chennai
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at TVS - SUNDARAM BRAKE LININGS full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The TVS group of companies have a reasonably useful brand name in the industry. This

      Cons

      Highly inefficient leadership. Absolute absence of leadership skills and job skills in the senior management.

      Advice to Management

      Learn to think long-term and adapt to the current industry standards.

      TVS - SUNDARAM BRAKE LININGS2012-07-14
    Found 9 reviews